Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Broth Bouillon & Stock or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz

All Natural. Makes 9.5 Quarts of Broth. 26% Less Sodium Than The Regular Chicken Base. 38 Servings.   Only 1 Teaspoon equals One Cube or 8 oz. Can of Broth.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not organic
 April 3, 2016
" I accidentally ordered this thinking it was organic but Vitacost doesn't carry low sodium organic chicken bouillon. They did give me a refund though and I am pleased with that! I wish they would carry the organic low sodium... "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
 March 31, 2016
" I love all products from this brand. very dependable, and always good quality and makes my recipes taste outstanding. I like this one as it's reduced sodium, that way if my recipe needs extra salt, I can control how much. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSonoma County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good back up for broth!
 February 5, 2016
" I have been using this product for years. All the Better Than Bouillon products are excellent for making broth. Lately I have been reducing salt and sugar in our family diet for my husband's needs, so I have been using this product less often. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenton, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 17, 2016
" I love "Better Than Bouillon" and keep it on hand at all times for those recipes that call for 1/2 cup chicken broth. I now only purchase the reduced sodium base as the regular chicken base has so much salt, and this tastes just as good and is better for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love this product
 January 1, 2016
" The bouillon I have used by this company is absolutely wonderful in whatever you are using it for. I love this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
 December 31, 2015
" I especially like that it is Low Sodium...I always keep several on my shelf...do not want to run out. Also tastes great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
low sodium chicken base
 April 24, 2014
" I use this all the time along with its cousin, BTB soup base, but without chicken. Still tastes great and it's nice for us vegans!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMoscow .
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
taste great
 December 9, 2013
" good taste and composition, better than previously attempted by many organic cubes "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParker, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Taste..Low Sodium
 November 5, 2013
" This has a much better taste than the powder you but at the supermarket, which makes the food taste better. And the cost is reasonable. I cannot find Low Sodium Chicken Broth in the area I live., "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best bouillon and chick stock base ever
 October 14, 2013
" This is an awesome bouillon base. The taste is excellent. I love that it is reduced sodium. I never buy chicken broth anymore. I just use this an add water. I always have one on hand in the fridge. Anytime I cook a rice product I had 1/2t to 1t to the water. Excellent products. Great price at Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Bit Smaller Than Expected!
 July 18, 2013
" First, I love this chicken broth- my 4-star rating has nothing to do with the product itself. This stuff has a MUCH better flavor than bouillon cubes, and I've used this for years.
My 4-star rating only has to do with the size. Size matters. I thought I was getting a little bit of a cost savings from what I pay at my big box stores, but when I received the jar, I realized I hadn't paid attention. This jar is 8 ounces. What I spend a tiny bit more for at the big box stores is a 16-ounce jar. Oops!!! ;) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Better Than Bouillon Reduced Sodium Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Staple for the winter.
 October 29, 2012
" Much better than bouillon cubes and less sodium. Great for flavor intensity. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.