Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars

USDA Organic. 21g Whole Grains. 3g Fiber. Low Sodium. Was it the trail of dark chocolate chunks and sweet coconut that led you here? Maybe you were looking for a crunchy snack when you came upon one of these hearty whole-grain bars o'goodness. And with a name like 'macaroon' you know it'll be good.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotydog
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste Great
 August 31, 2014
"Another great tasting product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maie
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crumbly, but yummy!
 April 8, 2014
"The oats make it a satisfying snack. It reminds me of a Mounds bar in flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Organico
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2014
"Fun to eat organic treat. My husband loves to eat these for a snack at work"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymuimui
fromWilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD!!
 December 23, 2013
"Love it! My favorite flavor. I ordered this and the apple one while I was in AIT for the Army. I get hungry often, so I had to buy on-the-go type foods since my barracks didn't have a kitchen. I was a bit wary at first, since I've never had this brand, but I was very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terilam
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 December 8, 2013
"They have just enough taste of chocolate and coconut to not over whelm"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Baribrooks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes good
 October 30, 2013
"I like these as a snack, but I'd like to see more protein in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bekah21
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy, crunchy chocolatey goodness!
 October 24, 2013
"These are great granola bars, very crunchy with a good coconut and chocolate flavor. These crumble up quite a bit but just scoop up all those yummy bits because they are worth every bite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabren
fromSedley, Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good taste
 October 13, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised with the taste and texture of these bars. They are crunchy, with the taste of coconut and chocolate, yet not too sweet, just right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wizard05
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious!
 August 10, 2013
"Can't find this flavor in local stores. Looks like I will be purchasing this from Vitacost :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amcnyc410
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Yum!
 August 4, 2013
"Delicious!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrubby
fromTarentum,PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good
 June 1, 2013
"good tasting, good texture, organic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjrinsc
fromGreer, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
So glad to have found these
 May 27, 2013
"I really love these bars. When Barbara stopped making hard granola bars, I went looking. I have nut, gluten, egg, and flax seed intolerances and I seem to be able to handle these okay. It's great to have options on long bike rides with these food issues.
They are hard granola bars and stay crunchy well. Great combo of chocolate and coconut. If you live in the south, might want to "time" your orders around the hot months"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsbillies
Love these!
 May 11, 2013
"Great taste, great amount of fiber and protein and no questionable ingredients! I love Nature's Path!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vitaminlady76
fromPortland, Or
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 8, 2013
"Not notable for the expense."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrysantheum
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great taste
 March 17, 2013
"I absolutely love these granola bars. It is the best ones I've tasted yet. It is hearty and satisfying. It has a very earthy nutty taste which I love. Also it is not too sweet. Will definitely buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunray
fromDracut, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Crunchy Bars
 February 23, 2013
"Excellent granola bars and very satisfying. Highly recommend this product and will definitely buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doIhaveto
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 February 12, 2013
"I have found so many uses for these bars. Put in organic yogurt for a sinful tasting breakfast treat. Crumble over organic ice cream for a super sundae. Eat just like they are and you won't believe they are healthy! Very impressed with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutsnBerries
fromPlymouth, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 19, 2012
"Coconut, dark chocolate and crunch - you can't not love them! My new fave granola bar . . ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucilu
fromBlaine MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I loved this product
 October 9, 2012
"This product has great texture and great taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Path Organic Granola Bars Dark Chocolate Macaroon Crunch -- 5 Bars
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product