Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz

Long-Lasting Protection. Propylene Glycol & Aluminum Free. Tea Tree Oil and Witch Hazel help neutralize odor. Natural botanical oils and extracts help provide effective long-lasting deodorant protection while leaving a fresh lemon scent.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostBuyerMe
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Desert Essense Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree
 April 17, 2016
"This is an excellent natural deodorant without chemicals, and no aluminum. Cost is very reasonable, but the aroma is every so slightly over-powering. I love the scent, don't get me wrong, it smells great. But it's just a tiny bit stronger than I had expected. Still, I'd buy it again just because it has natural ingredients. I really like this brand Desert Essence and will continue to buy their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jungleyogi
fromCayo, Belize
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great natural deodorant
 December 10, 2015
"I've been using desert essence deodorant for years, it works for me. I teach yoga at least once a day in Belize, it's almost always humid here so it's important to have something that works. I like this new scent, I have to reapply some days or I switch to a deodorant powder if the heat of the day and my classes are done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GlutenFreeBee
A Crowd Pleaser
 July 9, 2015
"Pits down, the best deodorant I've ever used. Leaves you fresh all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1shasta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aluminum Free Deodorant
 May 31, 2014
"I like the lemony smell of this deodorant and works fairly well except you do need to reapply later in the day in order to continue protection. Like most chemical free deodorants they don't last that long but it is worth using it more often so you don't absorb harmful chemicals under your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathylee23
smells so good
 November 7, 2013
"this deodorant smells so good i love it and its good for you...and at a good price its amazing and last the whole entire day i love it no sweat or anything"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MHill3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tea Tree Lemon deoderant
 October 26, 2013
"I was uncertain of what kind of scent a mix of tea tree and lemon would make for deodorant, but I was pleasantly surprised at the mildness of the tea tree. The lemon is predominant, but not overpowering, and not "sugary sweet." Dessert Essence deodorants work best for me for both perspiration and odor control during the work day. I will continue to buy any of them. A+ product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CathyR4559
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Average
 April 16, 2013
"The jury is still out on this...I like the scent, but don't like that the protection doesn't seem to last the whole day. I've had to reapply this if my day consisted of something beyond my work day. I am not confident using this if I'm attending a professional meeting/event. However, I do like the ingredients (or lack of chemicals) so it may be worth the trade off."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
T709
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't work well
 March 2, 2013
"This product has a nice scent but does not work on sweat and odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Koowey
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fresh scent...but not lasting results...
 January 12, 2013
"Bought this product because I love other products by this brand that I've tried before...and I did not want antiperspirant and chemicals in my deodorant...
Loved the crisp and fresh scent...however, at the end of the day..it did not last...I've tried other natural deodorants that do a better job...(i.e., Crystal lavender...)
I won't be buying it again
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Deodorant - Lemon Tea Tree -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiddles
fromLinden, VA
Gender:Female
Really works!
 October 5, 2012
"Wasn't sure this would keep my underarms dry, but it really works for me. I like the lemon smell, which I only smell when I put it on so I'm not smelling it all day long. I am very happy with it and would order it again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.