Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz

Helps Fight Daily Buildup Of Impurities. 24 Hour Protection. 97% Natural. Invisible Solid. Next Generation of Freshness. Volcanic minerals plus icelandic algae fight impurities. Enzymes neutralize odors. Bamboo plus aloe nourish skin. Vitamin E fights free radicals. This product was specially formulated to be sustainable and 97% naturally derived. The remaining 3% is essential to maintain effectiveness. Up to 50% less emissions omitted and energy consumed.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Review 1 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leah722
fromFalkville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great, smells great!
 March 30, 2014
"Love this! I previously tried a different brand, and it broke me out. Geodeo is great! No allergic reaction, smells great, and works great. (For the first week, carry it with you....)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LoyalVCC
Fair
 December 4, 2013
"Doesn't last the whole day for me, and I think the scent is too mild. However, I do like the fact that this deodorant does not leave any trace of residue or foaming, and it dries fast. Still, I wouldn't buy this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthySage
fromBeaverton, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sure yet - but I think I like it!
 October 17, 2013
"I can't give it a 5 yet, because I am not sure yet how much I like it. My underarms do get wet when I work out - but they do not smell. So, I guess it is working. I mean, we are suppose to sweat - but not smelling along with the sweat is a good thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola6
Gender:Female
Works better than most deodorants and safer
 October 12, 2013
"Thought this worked better than other alum-free deodorants and has a nice scent without being too perfume-y. If it helps you detox even better..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tryingthingsout
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2013
"Took two weeks for it to work on me and now its great. Kind of a berry smell; not too strong."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zerinea
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells wicked awesome and works even better
 July 12, 2013
"i have been using "healthy" deodorants for over a year now. From Tom's to Desert Essence to Lavanilla; Geodeo is the best smelling and most effective. I will say that if you are switching from a traditional deodorant/antiperspirant it make take a few weeks for your body to adjust. It did for me, and I read another review that said the same.
I didn't have to reapply the product after the middle of the day. It worked all the way through the next morning."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArmsOfWillow
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love This
 April 2, 2013
"Until I recently started working at a health food store I had no idea of all the terrible things I was putting in and on my body. My deodorant is one of the first things that had to go. I am an avid sweater, my whole life i've never found a deodorant that kept me dry. I have noticed lately that this product keeps me dryER than most and goes on easier than typical white deodorants. The smell is great but it doesn't last long and it doesn't clash with my perfume. The only thing about this product is that for the first few days of using it, it did nothing for me by the middle of the day I had stinky pits and thats never happened to me before. However after using it for a few weeks that hasn't happened again so I wonder if it just takes a while for the body to get used to it."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
44444
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very gentle
 January 7, 2013
"I do not like harsh deodorents at all, and this one is exactly what I wanted! It was recommended by a friend, and I am certainly not disappointed! Very soothing and effective."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannonLG
My favorite natural deodorant
 October 21, 2012
"I've tried every natural deodorant I've heard of. Only 3 have worked for me, and the other two are much more expensive, and also don't absorb as well as GeoDeo. I know it isn't 100% natural, but it doesn't have any of the major offenders in it, and the price is great, I'll keep buying it! The Island is a nice, feminine smell, but not too strong. Haven't tried the other scents."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Geodeo Natural Deodorant Stick with Detox Complex Island -- 2.3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product