Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz

Good for Cooking. Pure & Unrefined. Energy Source. With 62% MCTs. Gluten Free. Pure Cold Pressed Organic Coconut Oil. Premium Quality: Extra virgin unrefined & unbleached from non-GMO coconuts; No solvents (hexane-free) non-hydrogenated no trans fat. Variety of Healthy Uses: Enjoy straight from the jar or supplement your diet by mixing into smoothies spreading on bagels and toast or adding to homemade energy bars. Be creative! The possibilities are endless! Delicious Creamy Taste/Aroma of fresh coconuts. Energy Source: Provides 62% (8694 mg) medium chain fatty acids (MCTs) per serving for energy. Ideal for exercise and weight loss programs.  
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GigiH
fromCornelius, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting coconut oil
 May 21, 2016
"We use this in everything; coffee, shakes, for baking and this may sound strange, but it's delicious on pretzels! This is by far my favorite brand of coconut oil-very smooth and has a nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coconutuses
fromkC,MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 18, 2016
"This coconut oil is great! I keep ordering it,and will continue to keep ordering. I take 4 tablespoons a day, it is great for the skin and hair, and aids in digestion. I also cook with it, instead of butter, needs no refrigeration, and can set on the counter to always remind you to take it. I have tried other brands, but this is the best, and the pricing is great, in drug stores is is almost double the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonesD
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Coconut Oil
 March 18, 2016
"I want to begin by telling you that the quality of this product is excellent. Natural, pure and simple.
Flavor and smell are light and pleasant; and its uses are many!
I've handed this stuff out to friends and family and have not yet stopped hearing the benefits.Quick delivery and great pricing. Easy to order.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
reviewer14
fromStanfordville NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not in a glass container.
 January 28, 2016
"Looked like a glass container in the display. It is not. All information that I have come across recommends glass containers for all oils because of chemicals leaching into product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine888
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 27, 2016
"I have purchased Nature's way Organic Extra Virgin (and unrefined) Coconut Oil now for a couple of months. It is the best. It tastes great and I find it very healthy. We use it in protein shakes and in cooking. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akinat
fromCabin John, MD
Gender:Female
I just love this product
 December 24, 2015
"I have been using this product for over seven years. I am a Caribbean girl. I love natural wholesome and organic products. Now living in the US I do my best to retain my Caribbean lifestyle as best as possible. The access and manufacturing of this product is one of man's most supportive inventions in the food revolution. I am highly impressed. The quality has remained high quality. Is has multi-purposes as I use it personally for cooking, pre-conditioning of my hair ( mind you I am of African descent and I still retain my unprocessed African kinky hair). This product once applied to my dry hair and scalp; combed in and allowed to remain in for minimum 2 hours then washed out with the use of shampoo and conditioner. Even though I can only speak of the results with the brand hair products that I use, gives my hair extreme softness (managability) and growing capabilities with hair colour sustained. I also use it to moisturize my entire body twice a day with my regular lotion - it keeps my skin soft and alive. Sometimes I use it on my raw salad. Excellent product may it be sustained. Simply put " I just Love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pdqwick
fromRaleigh NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Coconut Oil
 December 7, 2015
"I haven't tried them all, but this is the best one so far. Excellent all around product, mild, good for cooking or supplementation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hallvard
fromNorway
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Just fantastic :)
 August 8, 2015
"Fantastic coconut oil, tastes very good..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 June 7, 2015
"If you enjoy the smell of coconut, this is amazing. I use this brand to rub my body down after bathing/showering. Nothing smells better than burying my face in this coconut oil. I look forward to it daily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaT
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 7, 2014
"Quick delivery and great pricing. Easy to order"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crika
I recommend
 April 21, 2014
"I love this coconut oil, the benefits that this product provides to you are amazing."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanne1971
fromGrant Park, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL
 January 26, 2014
"This product is awesome! From my body to the frying pan, this stuff does it all. And the best part, it's GOOD FOR YOU!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.