Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,712)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,080)
Multivitamins(13,037)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,335)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets

Natural support for healthy sleep.* Also a powerful antioxidant.*. What is melatonin?  . Melatonin is a hormone that’s involved in the body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle as well the regulation of a variety of body functions.* It’s production is triggered by darkness with levels peaking around midnight and gradually tapering off by morning. Natural melatonin production is known to decrease with age.  . How does melatonin support health? Provides natural support for healthy sleep*. Supports healthy sleep in the elderly*. Promotes a more refreshed sleep*. Helps circadian rhythms normalize after jet lag*. Has a variety of antioxidant activities shown to be more powerful than vitamin E and vitamin C*. Why choose Vitacost Melatonin? Natural and non-addictive. Supplies 3 mg of melatonin per single-tablet serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep
 March 19, 2016
" My husband uses this along with the 5mg slow release. Works well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Effective
 January 2, 2016
" I like this product and use it here and there when I'm over-stimulated or need to wake up/go to bed earlier. After a while I believe it can support your sleep cycle's rhythm. If my sleep schedule doesn't change much, I have found I don't need it. But what a blessing it is to know that once you take it -You Will Fall Asleep. (I tried journaling before bed after taking this, and it became clear that it's Bed Time!)
Some users report it didn't work for them and they woke up in the middle of the night -this didn't happen to me, but everyone is different. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 December 18, 2015
" Very good and really helps me to get the rest that I need. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTampa, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 November 30, 2015
" This product helped me get some much needed good quality sleep. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBogota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works perfect!
 October 29, 2015
" Small and effective, good price and excellent Vitacost product, as always "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
for sound sleep
 October 25, 2015
" I take it at dinner time and it works better for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPasadena, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 September 5, 2015
" I take this product few hours before bedtime and help me to fall asleep. I would recommend this product to everyone with sleeping problems. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFt. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2015
" Doesn't make me sleepy or put me to sleep. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps with sleep
 May 10, 2015
" Good product at good price. Melatonin heps me sleep, and this is a great product to fill that need. Small pills, and not sustained release. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrussels, Belgium, Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It works!
 April 10, 2015
" I sometimes would lie awake at night because of brain chatter. Since I've been taking Vitacost melatonin, this is a thing of the past. I take melatonin in combination with Vitacost tryptophan 500 mg. I practically fall asleep the moment my head hits the pillow. I sometimes feel a little drowsy and have some difficulties focusing for a while after waking up, but that might be age- or otherwise related, and not necessarily a side-effect of the substances discussed. I recommend this. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPoland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The product fully met my expectations.
 January 18, 2015
" I trust that the product is manufactured in compliance with the highest quality assurance systems.
Packaging very well protects the contents. VitaCost service as always at the highest level!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective product
 October 4, 2014
" This product lives up to its name. I could fall asleep easily after taking 1 pill. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShawnee, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Night night! Works!
 October 3, 2014
" This really helps our whole family! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couldn't do without this product
 August 21, 2014
" As I've gotten older, I seem to have more trouble falling to sleep and staying asleep. I've been taking melatonin for several years each night before bed. It really helps in the process to fall asleep and helps me to get a good night's sleep. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good quality sleep for cheap
 July 9, 2014
" I really do think this helps me get a better night's sleep. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKC, KS
Age:25-34
Great product, great price!
 April 21, 2014
" I have done a lot of research before going with this specific melatonin. It was by far one of the best for the price & quality.
I highly recommend this!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHixson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 31, 2014
" This melatonin helps me sleep though the night. I have used others with unwelcomed side effects, but not this one. Glad to have it available at this reasonable price. Thanks Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 18, 2014
" Great product and value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTacoma WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tablets are nice
 November 8, 2013
" I like to take a smaller dose of Melatonin, so tablets are nice as one can cut them in half. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works Great!
 October 31, 2013
" My wife has had problems sleeping and when she did sleep it was very shallow, waking up at every little sound. Since taking Vitacost Melatonin she is sleeping much better. I'm convinced it works. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next