Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets

Natural support for healthy sleep.* Also a powerful antioxidant.*. What is melatonin?  . Melatonin is a hormone that’s involved in the body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle as well the regulation of a variety of body functions.* It’s production is triggered by darkness with levels peaking around midnight and gradually tapering off by morning. Natural melatonin production is known to decrease with age.  . How does melatonin support health? Provides natural support for healthy sleep*. Supports healthy sleep in the elderly*. Promotes a more refreshed sleep*. Helps circadian rhythms normalize after jet lag*. Has a variety of antioxidant activities shown to be more powerful than vitamin E and vitamin C*. Why choose Vitacost Melatonin? Natural and non-addictive. Supplies 3 mg of melatonin per single-tablet serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CritterKeeper
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couldn't do without this product
 August 21, 2014
"As I've gotten older, I seem to have more trouble falling to sleep and staying asleep. I've been taking melatonin for several years each night before bed. It really helps in the process to fall asleep and helps me to get a good night's sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LordJim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good quality sleep for cheap
 July 9, 2014
"I really do think this helps me get a better night's sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCMMA
fromKC, KS
Age:25-34
Great product, great price!
 April 21, 2014
"I have done a lot of research before going with this specific melatonin. It was by far one of the best for the price & quality.
I highly recommend this!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissZ
fromHixson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 31, 2014
"This melatonin helps me sleep though the night. I have used others with unwelcomed side effects, but not this one. Glad to have it available at this reasonable price. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perks01
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 18, 2014
"Great product and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lrob
fromTacoma WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tablets are nice
 November 8, 2013
"I like to take a smaller dose of Melatonin, so tablets are nice as one can cut them in half."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bag12ago
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works Great!
 October 31, 2013
"My wife has had problems sleeping and when she did sleep it was very shallow, waking up at every little sound. Since taking Vitacost Melatonin she is sleeping much better. I'm convinced it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kahmd
fromLong Island NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works well
 October 25, 2013
"A nice safe sleep aid. Small enough bottle to fit in even a crowded medicine cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ubereem
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good as it gets
 July 30, 2013
"Up to par with other brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfoley
fromGrove City, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fast Acting....
 June 4, 2013
"... within a half an hour it takes effect. For just a 3mg it is powerful.
DO NOT TAKE A OPERATE ANY VEHICLE.
Very great product for the money -- you cannot beat the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdgirl
 May 15, 2013
"Easy to swallow. Nice coating. Effective sleep aid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhoMe
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Be careful about the dose
 March 24, 2013
"3 mg might be to high of a dose. Read as much as you can on-line to find the dose that's best for you. One half or one quarter pill might be adequate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corinnemarie
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product for Sleep~ No Side Effects!
 March 20, 2013
"I have tried Melatonin in the past for sleep issues with limited success, however this time is different! Vitacost 3mg Melatonin does the trick, and I feel confident using it, with no side effects.
Excellent value for a top-quality product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
refamat
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 March 7, 2013
"Nice pill, solid and not crumbly.
Sleep changed as soon as I started taking it. Very good results.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrea666
fromCalifornia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Makes me fell young again!
 December 12, 2012
"When I first start making I felt young again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicaD
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works great!
 November 19, 2012
"I have taken melatonin in a few different forms now, and all of them, including this, works great! Not as quick to take effect as the liquid (which is to be expected) but still the same effect. I mostly use it so I don't wake up in the middle of the night and can get a full 8 hours in a row instead of little naps here and there. Will definitely keep using it when I need it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davo17
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really great value
 October 9, 2012
"Really great value and and delivered prompty and professionally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovechunk
fromJefferson City, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Above many other Melatonin products!
 October 7, 2012
"I have tried several brands and this is a very effective one! I thought I had bought the capsules, actually, but they still work as well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gibrail
frombrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 September 29, 2012
"Easy, fast and cheap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Melatonin -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisterbug
fromaz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great
 August 27, 2012
"they put me to sleep in thirty min. and I feel wide awake in the morning"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next