Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz

Ceremonial Grade Matcha Green Tea Drink. 10X's More Potent + 137 X's More EGCG's than regular green tea. Vegan / Gluten Free / Dairy Free / Soy Free. Alkalizing / Detoxifying / Energizing / Rejuvenating. 1774 ORAC Units Per Serving. Premium - Whole Leaf - Nutritious. Organically grown and hand-picked in its native Japan this premium Matcha leaves are specially cultivated for consistency in the greenest of color softness in texture mild flavor and sweet aroma. By using the entirety of each leaf Matcha Green Tea contains 10 to 15 times the overall nutrients and 100 times more antioxidants compared to traditional green white black rooibos and yerba mate teas.  . Relax - High concentrations of the amino acid L-theanine help to improve cognition and mood while reducing physical and mental stress.  . Alkalize & Detoxify - Powerful and renowned catechin EGCG and chlorophyll help to alkalize and detoxify the blood.  . Strengthen & Protect - Potent antioxidants help to strengthen the immune system by protecting against free radicals.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplesoul
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb grade of green tea for medicinal use!
 February 12, 2014
"I have found this product to be superior in quality, taste, & usage. I have used it to make tea and to supplement my daily green smoothie. A great booster to work in harmony with other supplements for good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5560
Matcha Green Tea
 January 9, 2014
"Best Matcha Green Tea I have ever had. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whata72
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Matcha Green Tea
 December 19, 2013
"I enjoy for hot tea for break time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuca
fromMia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 November 15, 2013
"Not only is good but it's good for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vortexroman
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Not worth it
 October 9, 2013
"Taste like grass. Doesn't foam like matcha tea supposed to. ~80% of it rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afy1776
Amazing! New favorite product!
 July 11, 2013
"I love green tea lattes at Starbucks, this is a healthy way cheaper alternative with amazing health benefits. I make a match green tea then add almond milk, agave nectar and ice and it taste AMAZING! Also, I love the added energy and the way it makes me feel!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummmm!
 July 5, 2013
"I LOVE matcha, I drink it every day! Fabulous stuff!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deeva
fromMuskego, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 27, 2013
"My husband and I add this to our morning smoothies. We feel it energizes us and boosts our immune system."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessRanger
fromFolsom, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best match product ever!
 May 6, 2013
"I love this organic matcha. You can't beat the product and price. I used to pay $15 for a small bag at Elliott's Natural Food,which would only last me 2-weeks. This 11oz container will last me over 2-months for about the same amount and that is using it generously."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umeboshi
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste Changer!
 May 1, 2013
"I drink green tea daily, and love that this product has even greater more concentrated effectiveness than everyday green tea. However, I never expected it to be so useful to me! I actually don't use it as a tea but as a refreshing way to liven up my protein shakes. I take about 3 shakes a day to supplement my work outs, but that usually means I'm always seeking out ways to liven up the flavors in my shakes. Now I make green tea shakes every morning (easily mixing with vanilla or chocolate flavors) and it's a really great combination-- in addition to being an energy booster!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margiemvg
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fine tea.
 March 14, 2013
"Love this product, have it daily...bring the tea with me wherever I go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygram62
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Make your own green tea latte!
 November 20, 2012
"Love this matcha green tea. One of my favorite beverages at the coffee house is a green tea latte, now I can make them at home at a fraction of the price. Yum!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheffield1460
Buyer beware
 October 3, 2012
"Unfortunately I did not carefully read the ingredients listed for this product before purchasing. In addition to matcha green tea, the manufacturer has added "brown rice solids." Not sure why you would need to do that other than as filler to make it appear you're getting more product for your money. I was introduced to matcha tea by a Japanese friend who shared with me the real deal, which I loved. Not only doesn't this product taste like the genuine article, the brown rice solids tend to clumb when mixed in water. I feel cheated."
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sakl
fromMontana
Added rice solids
 October 2, 2012
"I should have read the description more carefully, although even after i received the product and went back online I found mention of the addition of brown rice solids a bit difficult to find. Also, it tastes very sweet. So, if you don't mind drinking a very sweet matcha with added rice this will meet your needs. If you want a good matcha tea without fillers look for something different."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product