Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz

Ceremonial Grade Matcha Green Tea Drink. 10X's More Potent + 137 X's More EGCG's than regular green tea. Vegan / Gluten Free / Dairy Free / Soy Free. Alkalizing / Detoxifying / Energizing / Rejuvenating. 1774 ORAC Units Per Serving. Premium - Whole Leaf - Nutritious. Organically grown and hand-picked in its native Japan this premium Matcha leaves are specially cultivated for consistency in the greenest of color softness in texture mild flavor and sweet aroma. By using the entirety of each leaf Matcha Green Tea contains 10 to 15 times the overall nutrients and 100 times more antioxidants compared to traditional green white black rooibos and yerba mate teas.  . Relax - High concentrations of the amino acid L-theanine help to improve cognition and mood while reducing physical and mental stress.  . Alkalize & Detoxify - Powerful and renowned catechin EGCG and chlorophyll help to alkalize and detoxify the blood.  . Strengthen & Protect - Potent antioxidants help to strengthen the immune system by protecting against free radicals.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
22 out of 28(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MARIU29
fromPlantation, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent value!
 March 23, 2015
"Good brand, great deal! Bought half the amount at my local health food store for $4.00 less."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DeeCat
Matcha Tea
 March 5, 2015
"This Matcha tea has brown rice in it. It is not 100% Matcha green tea."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CooKie1962
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 January 25, 2015
"I am a big tea drinker and I love the fact this gives me the benefits of 10 cups of green tea daily. Blends well and tastes great. I always add a little almond milk....yummy!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greentealatte
fromCollege Station, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy and healthy
 January 17, 2015
"This product has given me a healthy, alkaline replacement for my morning coffee. I add hot water, a little trivia and then blend with coconut oil and grassfed butter. This is an amazing start to the day. Vitacost has the best price for this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanno
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 January 13, 2015
"Since I use a tblspn on each a.m. I go thru quite a lot of matcha. Good flavor, large supply. Very hard to find this product and price is very good. Excellent flavor."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGallent
fromSignal Hill, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
So good and so good for you!
 November 23, 2014
"I was searching for a source for Matcha after being introduced to it by a friend and was astounded by the prices I encountered in local shops. This product is so delicious and exactly what I was looking for. I should also tell you that my friend who first shared Matcha with me, is a Japanese national and confirms that this is a very high quality product!
I tell any friend who can benefit from knowing about Vitacost. Superior selection, great prices and easy site navigation make Vitacost my first choice!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cchris
actually it's 80% rice
 November 14, 2014
"I should have read the reviews more closely before I bought this. The label says service size is 5g. Then further down, it says a serving contains 1g of green tea. I guess I'll be reading matcha tea labels very closely in future."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GolferChick
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great instant tea with benefits
 July 27, 2014
"In morning I make this up and take with me. Good taste, with benefits of powerful green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wholefoodlover
Chemical Smell & "Brown Rice Filler"
 June 26, 2014
"I was excited to open my new matcha powder. However, upon opening the container, I was overwhelmed by a harsh chemical smell coming from the bottle. I thought maybe it was the plastic container, so I put some of the matcha powder in a small bowl... BUT it was the MATCHA that smelled! I don't know if this was a faulty batch or if all of their matcha smells like this. I've had other brands of matcha that don't have a chemical smell -- yuck! I will be throwing away this product and purchasing a different brand in the future.
Also, I don't eat grains and when I saw the addition of "brown rice filler" my heart sank. I didn't read the ingredients thoroughly enough before I made my purchase. Lesson learned."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danimarie
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 June 9, 2014
"I love drinking this in the morning especially. Just enough caffeine for me. Gives me more energy than drinking coffee. Love that there are so many health benefits. It tastes very good, much better than bag green tea. I was drinking the kirkland Japanese green tea which is bag tea with a tiny amount of matcha. That stuff is OK, but this stuff is far superior."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annajane1
fromCincinnati OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent health benefits
 May 22, 2014
"This was my first time trying Matcha tea. I was pleasantly surprised in the taste. It was smooth and delicious. I will be ordering it regularly as I have been reviewing the health benefits and believe this will be an added bonus to my health regime. Great price for the amount of tea you get. I have seen other tea go the more with less ounces."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST VALUE!!!
 May 13, 2014
"I have paid an arm and a leg for Matcha that was 1/3 of the size of this!!! It has a great taste and help keep my energy level up through out the day! I have been using 2 teaspoons a day and so far its lasted me well over three months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplesoul
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb grade of green tea for medicinal use!
 February 12, 2014
"I have found this product to be superior in quality, taste, & usage. I have used it to make tea and to supplement my daily green smoothie. A great booster to work in harmony with other supplements for good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5560
Matcha Green Tea
 January 9, 2014
"Best Matcha Green Tea I have ever had. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whata72
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Matcha Green Tea
 December 19, 2013
"I enjoy for hot tea for break time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuca
fromMia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 November 15, 2013
"Not only is good but it's good for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vortexroman
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Not worth it
 October 9, 2013
"Taste like grass. Doesn't foam like matcha tea supposed to. ~80% of it rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afy1776
Amazing! New favorite product!
 July 11, 2013
"I love green tea lattes at Starbucks, this is a healthy way cheaper alternative with amazing health benefits. I make a match green tea then add almond milk, agave nectar and ice and it taste AMAZING! Also, I love the added energy and the way it makes me feel!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummmm!
 July 5, 2013
"I LOVE matcha, I drink it every day! Fabulous stuff!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Foods Organic Matcha Green Tea -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deeva
fromMuskego, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 27, 2013
"My husband and I add this to our morning smoothies. We feel it energizes us and boosts our immune system."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next