Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz

The Sunshine Vitamin in Just One Drop™. 90 Drops for 90 Days. Babies Need Vitamin D for Healthy Growth and Development. Contains No Preservatives No Artificial Flavors No Coloring. Vitamin D is important for healthy growth and development in infancy and childhood especially for normal bone growth and muscle strength. The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that infants who are breast-fed or partially breast-fed should be supplemented with 400 IU of vitamin D daily.  . Specifically designed for breast-fed babies.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Review 1 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrason, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 April 13, 2016
" Can't wait to tell all my friends to stop by @vitacost.com to get some good stuff for babies or even for themselves. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Wonderful product
 March 28, 2016
" I have used this for myself and my kids for a few years. Very easy to administer and has no taste. Sometimes though at the end of the bottle sometimes it takes a little while to get the drop out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGurnee, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Easy to give, no weird ingredients.
 March 12, 2016
" Originally like most parents we started giving our baby vitamin D using the Enfamil brand of vitamin D. But that version was hard to give her with the dropper and ended up staining a lot of her clothing. The ingredients are kinda strange as well. (Artificial Flavors?, caramel color which is made by burning sugar among others.. Vitamin D is actually quite low ont he list of ingredients.) So we ordered this for her and it's AMAZING! You really only need one drop so I usually drop it onto a pacifier and give it to our baby that way. It really changed our morning routine and I look forward to giving it to her since it's just Vitamin D and basically coconut oil in a single drop. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromtx, houston
good product, but have to play with the bottle
 February 16, 2016
" I think the product is good, it is simple, one drop a day. But the design of the bottle is a bit tricky, you have to learn how to play with it, my kid finally love the taste, so he will wait until the drop drops, but if your kid has less patient, then it will be difficult time then. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeijing
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 January 1, 2016
" Very good Vd supplements,
Very convenient
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 August 17, 2014
" I can drop it into my baby's mouth directly, very nice "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestern, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Well made!
 June 4, 2014
" Love it! Great for a new baby who is exclusively breast fed. We use this brand of soft gels for us adults too! Once the baby is a bit older we will be switching to Nordic Naturals Baby DHA with Vitamin D3 so the baby gets the added benefits of DHA for the development of the brain. Even though I take Nordic Naturals DHA and the baby gets some via the breastmilk, I have found that my children significantly benefit from the DHA directly. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One drop and done
 May 29, 2014
" This product is excellent. It has no taste at all and I can drop it right into my baby's mouth. No fuss and no spitting it back out. I love this product. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!
 April 9, 2014
" The first choice for my baby'D "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
 June 14, 2013
" Friend introduced me, for baby to eat, colorless, tasteless, good operation, will continue to buy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
from江苏
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
再也不担心宝宝不肯吃了
 April 24, 2013
" 从宝宝满月起就开始喂伊可新,国内的医生开的,喂起来难度较大,宝宝经常只吃到一半,听加拿大的朋友说国外都只补充VD,开始担心VA补多了,于是开始尝试这个牌子的VD,一天一滴,滴在RT上很是方便,再也不担心宝宝不肯吃了 "
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJIANG SU, CHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 7, 2013
" Easy to control dosage. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShanghai,China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good VD
 March 29, 2013
" Everyday one drop to help baby absorb gasium. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy drops for kids
 March 20, 2013
" These drops are easy to feed to my kids (ages 2 and 4) because they really have no taste. I put a few drops on a piece of apple in the morning, and there is never any fuss. I do wish that Vitamin K was a part of these drops, but other than that they are great. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeijing, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price at vitacost
 March 6, 2013
" Good price at vitacost~~~~~~~~ "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good vitamin
 July 26, 2012
" I love that it does not have any preservatives or additives. Easy to use. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for D Drops Liquid Vitamin D3 Baby -- 400 IU - 0.08 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product