Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Coffee Bean or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Supports Weight Loss. Less Caffeine Than 1/2 Cup of Coffee. Chlorogenic Acids. Genesis Today's Pure Green Coffee Bean is an inexpensive and safer way to help control your weight. the raw green coffee bean contains Chlorogenic Acid an antioxidant that slows the release of glucose into the bloodstream to support healthy liver.  . Genesis Today hand-picks only premium Green Coffee beans. The Pure Green Coffee Beans contain no preservatives fillers binders colorings or chemicals just the finest Green Coffee Beans harvested at the peak season for freshness and full potency.
Overall rating:
2.851 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
21
23 out of 47(49%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busdriverwife
fromCharlton, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bunch of Hype!
 May 6, 2013
"I have been taking this product twice a day now for 6 weeks and have not seen one bit of progress. It did not help my weight not one bit! It did not curb my appetite at all. The only thing it did do was give me more caffeine which I can get from my coffee anyway. Don't waste your money -- I wish I didn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlohaKitKat
fromKaneohe, Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure Green Coffee Beam Extract
 April 25, 2013
"Been using this produce and it has help me to drop some weight and keep it off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NurseChell
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Waste of time and money
 April 23, 2013
"Took this as directed on the label faithfuilly for a month. The only effect was that I began to have insomnia. Never lost a single pound. Stopped taking it, the insomnia went away. Don't waste your money. This is not the answer to our weight loss problems, folks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
this product did nothing for me. i lost no weight
 April 3, 2013
"I took this product as suggested. not only did i lose no weight...i gained! frustrated I spent money on this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twimc
fromDewberry AB
Age:35-44
this works great !
 February 20, 2013
"i started using this and Raspberry keytone and love them both i feel great and have lost a bit of weight so it is a great start !!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wolfpack38
fromcolumbus ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Male
no help
 February 18, 2013
"A certain TV Doc highly recommended green coffee bean extract as a weight loss miracle, might help some people but not me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissPriss12
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Just didn't work for me
 February 16, 2013
"I didn't exeperience any negative side effects from using this product. I also didn't see a difference in my weight after taking them. The cost is too expensive to give it another try. Just didn't work for me but it might work for you...You have to try it and see."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RMcD
fromthe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I didn't notice any difference.
 February 5, 2013
"I just wanted to give this a try after seeing alot of press about it. Unfortunately, I have not noticed any changes, but I have only taken it for about a month. I believe the studies, so I would recommend it. But I did not have any luck with it. I'm also quite thin and don't really need to lose weight. I just thought it might enhance my 6 pack, but I don't think it has."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cricketsmom
fromeast tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AMAZINGLY PURE !
 January 26, 2013
"Love this product........lots of energy without the jitters or hyped up BP ! It didnt bother my heart, no headaches & I have lost weight due the the awesome energy ! A natural must have........."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cjtrainer
fromtrout lake, wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't work for weight loss
 January 12, 2013
"sorry to say that i don't believe in weight loss with this product. didn't do anything for me, however i think it has great antioxidant properties. i am still taking it, but no weight loss. i am very active and only need to lose about 5 lbs, so was excited to give it a try. but not working for that. and dr oz didn't recomment it either..."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cami40
fromNew York City, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i have a question..
 January 6, 2013
"i was told to buy the 400 mg capsules and these say take two which is 800 mg in total, so can i take one capsule at right before each meal? i am confused by the serving size that state? help???"
+25points
50of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SocoLisa
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Information on Svetol and GCA
 December 24, 2012
"Some idiot posted a review on here stating that this product doesn't contain Svetol or GCA. She obviously hasn't figured out that the internet is for doing research, not just jumping to conclusions and writing a bad review based on her misconceptions. Svetol is a trademarked version of Green Coffee Extract. The derivative of the Green Coffee Extract that is touted as the miracle substance is chlorogenic acid extract. Depending on the supplement company, the chlorogenic acid extract may be listed as GCA (green coffee antioxidant). What you need to make sure of with a Green Coffee Extract is that the chlorogenic acid level is 50% and that it DOES NOT contain contain cellulose, stearates, silica or any other fillers. It is OK if the capsule is made out of cellulose or gelatin."
+16points
47of 78voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
377Dea
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Getting great results! very good product.
 December 7, 2012
"Excellent product."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gerteybird
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yet another impotent diet product!
 November 30, 2012
"OK, I'll try anything, which I did with these purported magic beans. Don't waist your money. I did not see any weight adjustment. Shame on Dr. Oz for selling out to diet trends and products."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromStarkville, MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It works..
 November 21, 2012
"Lost three lbs in a week without changing eating or exercise habitsl"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mickeymouse20
This really works!
 November 17, 2012
"I have been taking this product for 30 days and am now seeing great results. I believe this product really does look."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yellowbee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 16, 2012
"I was really excited about the possibility of this extract. I've used it for about 3 weeks so far and have not noticed any results. I will continue to use up my two month supply, but am regretting spending the money at this point. I will say that the shipping was really fast and ordering from the website was really smoth and easy."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyKat
fromGoodyear, Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I was skeptical, but it works!
 November 1, 2012
"The Genesis today pure Green coffee bean extract did not make me hungry and I ate less when I did eat. I have a busy schedule and my hunger pains tell me when I need to eat next. I didn't get this with this product and I actually forgot to eat a couple of times because I just wasnt hungry. No jitters at all and I still enjoyed my morning coffee with breakfast. Will definitely be purchasing this again! It's been a week and I was down 3lbs and that was with no exercise the first week. I am exercising now, so that will help out with the weight loss! Very excited about this product!"
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edan2
fromOneonta NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great! Super weight loss help!
 October 25, 2012
"The best I have tried and I have tried them all. I do not have that ravenous hunger that I ALWAYS used to have. Increased energy. No extreme food cravings and I know I have lost weight as my clothes are getting looser. Just havent gotten on the scale yet. I have beentaking this 2 months and I am excercisingas I have but I know I havegonedownatleast onesizewhich worksout to be about 20 pounds!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
2.9 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Genesis Today Pure Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Newman
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just O.K.
 October 18, 2012
"Started taking this product, wanting to lose about 10lbs. Although I haven't lost any weight, they do make me eat less and I get full on less food. I feel that they worked best when I first started taking them, now that I've been taking them about a month, they are less effective, in my opinion. Thinking about upping my dose to 2 pills each time I take them to see if that helps with my appetite."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next