Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz

With Frankincense & Myrrh. Calm & Comfort. Calm and comfort baby's delicate skin with this nutrient-rich moisturizing lotion. Our special blend of organic Shea Butter and healing Chamomile helps soothe irritated skin. Argan Oil Frankincense and Myrrh Extract keep skin soft and smooth.  . Shea Butter-Deeply moisturizes and repairs skin with vitamins and essential fatty acids. Chamomile - Anti-inflammatory properties help soothe red irritated skin. Argan Oil - High in Vitamin E keeps skin soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 39(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirgin Islands
Heavenly
 April 11, 2016
" I use this lotion on myself. The scent is warm and comforting.
I use it as an body lotion as well as a face moisturizer at night. Because it is thick and creamy the ideal packaging would be a tube but it only becomes a problem getting the lotion out when it is almost done. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 January 24, 2016
" I tried many different lotions and creams for my baby as he had eczema and rashes constantly. This one is thick but not greasy or hard to rub in. It is hard to pump out as it gets to the bottom and I unscrew the lid and shake/smack it out on my hand. That's a pain but I like the lotion enough to keep buying it, anyway. I LOVE how it smells, wonderful on my babies. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNJ
Gender:Female
To SheaMoisture: Change Your Packaging!
 January 14, 2016
" I'm very surprised, that after all the reviews (and not just on here) about the poor choice of packaging for this lotion, the company has not addressed this issue.
This lotion is VERY thick, so I would consider it more a cream than a lotion. And, it in NO way belongs in a bottle with a pump - it actually belongs in a jar. You're lucky to get some of it out, but because of all the air pockets, you have to take off the pump and slam it on the counter to attempt to get most of this 'lotion' out. And once mine gets near the bottom, other than heating it or cutting the bottle, I won't get all of this stuff out.
The lotion itself is rich, and manages to coat the skin - due to the addition of the emulsifying wax - so your skin feels and seems to stay moisturized. I'm not a big fan of their scents, although this one is acceptable. It's heavy on the Chamomile aroma. Personally, I would like this company to offer scent free. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Recommend the product itself, but...
 December 26, 2015
" ... twice now after using it for awhile (2 different containers), it has become so thick that it doesn't pump anymore. I boil a little bit of water, wait for it to cool, put it in, screw the top on, and shake it up. Then it works - for awhile. I just can't be bothered with this. The product has good ingredients, but it's too thick. I'll be looking for other lotion. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is wonderful stuff!!!
 July 31, 2015
" It took me a little extra time to figure out how to get the pump primed but it was worth it. My skin is very dry and this lotion makes the skin feel SO good and a little goes a long way. The effects last longer than any other lotion I have ever used. I hope they never stop making it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE packaging!!
 June 25, 2015
" I loved this lotion! Loved the smell the texture, everything but the package! The pump NEVER worked for me, not once. The body of the jar is so stiff that trying to squeeze out the contents is nearly impossible. I almost cut myself trying to get into it with scissors. It took about 1/2 hour and much frustration to get 3/4 of the product out and transferred to an empty vitamin jar I had on hand. Now I scoop it out to use. CRAZY.
I cannot recommend this product with the current packaging. It needs to be in a jar or a soft squeeze tube. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the lotion but packaging is terrible!
 June 18, 2015
" I love this lotion but it is so thick it doesn't come out of the pump. Not user friendly when you have to unscrew the pump and shake the lotion out of the bottle or scrape the lotion off the pump tube. The manufacturer needs to make a non-pump packaging "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good on my skin!
 June 1, 2015
" I absolutely love this lotion! I don't have a baby, I use it on my own skin, mostly on my face. My skin feels so smooth. It smells divine!
I definitely recommend it to anyone of any age!!!! will try other products by this brand.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 April 26, 2015
" I love the smell. It even lasts on the skin for a while. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the lotion was so thick we had to take the pump out to get to the lotion. After the lotion was half-way down, it was able to be pumped. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love how it moisurizes
 January 5, 2015
" I didn't like the scent at first, but now is really growing on me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 17, 2014
" 4 stars for only 1 reason; it doesn't pump out like you'd expect beings it comes in a bottle with pump. It is too thick for the pump. Not complaining about the actual lotion as it is truly fabulous. The lotion goes on smooth and has a slight oily feel for just a minute or two; after that it feels comforting. The scent is light and pleasant. I appreciate the natural ingredients. I most likely will buy this lotion again but feel a tad frustrated with the pump not functioning well. I'll do what I can to get the lotion out though because it is worth the effort. Other(s) mentioned they got a portion of the way through the bottle when the lotion became too thick to pump, but for me, it was the first and only issue. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMiami Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Good; A Few 'Technical Problems'
 October 15, 2014
" I use this as a hand cream and it works well. The smell is very pleasant and the ingredients are really good. I always try to use organic or more natural products.
My one problem is that when the lotion is a bit over half finished, the remainder does not go through the pump. It is a very thick lotion (much more of a heavy cream consistency). I've opened the bottle to stir the lotion around so that it will go through the pump, but it still won't work. So in order to use, I have to open it, stir the pump around and put whatever gets on the pump 'stick' on my hands. There is a great deal of lotion left and my system does not work well, so I'll attempt to get all of the lotion out of the bottle and put into another container.
Other than that, I really like this product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally
 September 22, 2014
" This is fabulous lotion. I am not a baby for sure but I have been looking for a body lotion that lasted. I put this on and hours later I scratch my skin and no lines of dryness. My husband likes this lotion also with the same result.
I plan on getting this for all my girlfriends a Xmas.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanyon Country, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best - clean, simple!
 September 10, 2014
" I love this lotion, already on my 5th jar. Accidentally discovered it at local Walgreens about 2 years ago and have gone back to it over and over again. I am a huge fan of this brand altogether, they have some of the best, most simple ingredients on the market, yet very reasonably priced and more easily accessible then some other natural products. I see their products pop up in more and more retailers which is great.
Pros - clean ingredients, and I mean really clean, the list is short and simple and I understand every single item listed and don't even need to Google it. Affordable, compare both the ingredients and prices of SheaMoisture products to let's say AHAVA and Hempz and many other "natural" brands out there, it's ridiculous why would anyone pay that kind of money for things that are full of cheap fillers, synthetic fragrances and phenoxyethanols. Smells delicious! Doesn't smell "baby" at all but could be totally suitable for a baby smell as well. It's slightly sweet, calming (without being the overdone lavender scent...) and just so, so good. Absorbs fast, feels very light but yet moisturizing enough where I don't have the need to apply too much. Absolutely love it, highly recommend trying it out. The only thing I'd change would be the packaging. The pump is great right up until about 2/3 of the product after which I usually have to cut the container from the middle and scoop the remainder (which is a lot) into a large jar. Aside from being a hassle I find it a little dangerous as well since cutting the container itself involves using large scissors and the plastic is rather thick and takes a while to puncture, etc. But I still won't even take a star out for that.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Fav lotion
 August 24, 2014
" Although this lotion is for "babies" I use it! The ingredients are great, it doesn't feel greasy and it moisturizes so well. It's my favorite lotion! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 August 6, 2014
" I love this lotion. It keeps me moist but not oily. I use it every day all over It also helps with my itching "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love It
 July 22, 2014
" I just bought this in a store because I needed lotion right now. I am so impressed with the quality, and no junk in it either, only pure ingredients. It sinks into the skin nicely and has a pleasant smell..sweet but not offensive. It left my dry skin feeling nourished and protected. This is the first product for the body I've felt good about, and I'm 66 and I've used a zillion things. A favorite product and I hope they don't start messing with a good thing!!. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan bernardino, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 June 27, 2014
" I use it on my self and for my baby. Love the smell and the afterwards when putting it on. Leaves your skin soft. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely!
 May 25, 2014
" Lovely texture, lovely scent, excellent ingredients. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SheaMoisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCaldwell, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2014
" LOVE this lotion! Bought some for my granddaughter and love it so much I'm going to order more for myself! Not greasy just leaves skin soft and smooth and it smells wonderful! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next