Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz

With Frankincense & Myrrh. Calm & Comfort. Calm and comfort baby's delicate skin with this nutrient-rich moisturizing lotion. Our special blend of organic Shea Butter and healing Chamomile helps soothe irritated skin. Argan Oil Frankincense and Myrrh Extract keep skin soft and smooth.  . Shea Butter-Deeply moisturizes and repairs skin with vitamins and essential fatty acids. Chamomile - Anti-inflammatory properties help soothe red irritated skin. Argan Oil - High in Vitamin E keeps skin soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardi
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Fav lotion
 August 24, 2014
"Although this lotion is for "babies" I use it! The ingredients are great, it doesn't feel greasy and it moisturizes so well. It's my favorite lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 August 6, 2014
"I love this lotion. It keeps me moist but not oily. I use it every day all over It also helps with my itching"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine33
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love It
 July 22, 2014
"I just bought this in a store because I needed lotion right now. I am so impressed with the quality, and no junk in it either, only pure ingredients. It sinks into the skin nicely and has a pleasant smell..sweet but not offensive. It left my dry skin feeling nourished and protected. This is the first product for the body I've felt good about, and I'm 66 and I've used a zillion things. A favorite product and I hope they don't start messing with a good thing!!."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katz4420
fromSan bernardino, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 June 27, 2014
"I use it on my self and for my baby. Love the smell and the afterwards when putting it on. Leaves your skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex108
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely!
 May 25, 2014
"Lovely texture, lovely scent, excellent ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCaldwell, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2014
"LOVE this lotion! Bought some for my granddaughter and love it so much I'm going to order more for myself! Not greasy just leaves skin soft and smooth and it smells wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuchGreenVeryEcoWow
fromHemet CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Baby lotion smell
 April 27, 2014
"excellent product,99% organic no preservatives that I can see but it does have a "baby lotion"smell that stays for an hour or so.Costs more than Vaseline or Olay but No synthetics!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dizie
fromWestbrook, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT MOISTURER
 April 13, 2014
"I am always looking for a moisture lotion so I have tried a lot. This is a wonderful product. I still mix a drop of Vit. E oil with it before I put it on - it just makes it glide on easier. However I would rate this in my top 3 moistures (and I have lots)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainbowp
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
 January 12, 2014
"I ordered this product in the hopes of finding something that will sooth my skin, and was not left disappointed whatsoever. I have suffered from acne for a period of time, and the product that I was using to get rid of my acne caused my skin to be flaky and irritated. Though the product work wonderfully, I had a hard time looking for a moisturizer that would go with the product. THIS was it, I'm so grateful. I started seeing my skin slowly changing within 2 weeks. I wash my face 3 times a day and after every wash I use this amazing product to give some natural, fresh moisture to my skin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chosyu
fromHouston
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great moisturizer!
 December 31, 2013
"I love love love this product. I think winter is the best time to see how effective the product is. This lotion is a creamy lotion that moisturizes and softens my skin. I personally like the smell; it has chamomile and slightly vanilla scent to it. The ingredients are amazing: argan oil, shea oil, jojoba oil, etc. .I highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vernix
very moisturizing
 December 15, 2013
"It's very moisturizing and absorbs quickly, doesn't leave an oily feel. Has a strong but pleasant scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff, use daily.
 December 4, 2013
"I use this daily on my 13 month old daughter. I constantly get compliments on her soft skin even though she has naturally dry skin like me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaynekk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lotion
 July 16, 2013
"This lotion is wonderful! smells great and makes my skin baby soft. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momomomo
LOVE IT!
 June 10, 2013
"good smell great ingredients love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!!
 June 5, 2013
"I had used another lotion product from Shea Moisture that I couldn't find at Vitacost so I decided to try this one instead. I'm so glad I did. This lotion is great. It doesn't take much and it lasts for a long time without being sticky. Smells great too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettypamb
feels like royalty
 April 4, 2013
"I've only used the lotion for one day and I'm in love with it. The scent and the lotion itself stays on the skin all day and I enjoy it very much. I love the texture of the lotion and the bottle as well. Although I think the lotion would be superb for babies and children, it's fantastic for adults."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanah
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for dry skin and smells wonderful
 April 2, 2013
"This one is very good. It's pretty thick for body lotion but absorbed quickly and smells wonderful, it feels good after putting on.
My hands are so dry and I have tried lots of hand creams and body lotions from very expensive ones to less expensive ones, from natural product to all sorts of chemical infused ones, I wasn't satisfied with any of them and kept on trying to find one that will help my dry hands.
I'll buy this one again, and again.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TooBlessedToBeStressed
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 30, 2013
"This may say baby healing lotion, but it's a good product for adults too. I love the feel and the smell. I have dry hands and keep it in the kitchen."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jen33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smell is wonderful
 March 5, 2013
"This smells so good. Only problem is I'm allergic to strong perfume smells and I only used it once. The smell was too strong and lasted even after washing hands several times. Personally I think it's too strong of a smell especially for a baby. Wish they made it unscented."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shea Moisture Baby Healing Lotion Raw Shea Chamomile and Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
best lotion ever
 February 3, 2013
"When I first used it on my son, my husband thought I put perfume on. The smell is absolutely wondeful--pleasant, beautiful. I bought this lotion for pure ingredients. I have others that are "thinner" and don't work well in the winter. This one provides right amount of moisture and smell is just unexpected bonus. I am thinking of using it on myself. It's soo good."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next