Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sea Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz

Great For Salad. Healthful Delicious Easy to Prepare and Fun to Eat! Made with mineral-rich sea kelp. Low in carbs and calories and fat-free. Free of all allergens. Ready to eat. Neutral taste. A Raw Food. No Preservatives. Kelp Noodles are a sea vegetable in the form of an easy to eat noodle. Made of only kelp (a sea vegetable) sodium alginate (sodium slat extracted from a brown seaweed) and water Kelp Noodles are fat-free gluten-free and very low in carbohydrates and calories. Their noodle form and neutral taste allow for a variety of uses including salads stir-fries hot broths and casseroles while their healthful content provides a rich source of trace minerals including iodine which kelp is well known for. Their unique texture completes the package making Kelp Noodles a one-of-a-kind healthful and tasty alternative to pasta and rice noodles. Best of all no cooking is required. Just rinse and add the noodles to any dish and they are ready to eat!
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
63 out of 65(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebandDaph
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Who needs carbs!!!!!
 May 27, 2015
"I'm trying to do the low carb thing and these noodles are just what I needed, these are delish, hot or cold. Great for a spicy Thai stir fry.
I am so glad I found them, vitacost has the best price I have found!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crispy raw, lovely soft noodle when cooked
 May 25, 2015
"When I took these out of the bag, I have to say I was VERY skeptical. The raw noodle has the feel of cellophane and soaking them in hot tap water for 20 minutes did not change this consistency. When I cut the bundle of noodles with a knife to make them more bite sized, it was like cutting into fresh celery. They actually snapped when cut! Really crispy! Anyway, I decided to put them into my stir-fry anyway, added a little rice wine for steam, and clamped the lid down. Eight minutes later, they were soft and supple with the perfect hint of "tooth". The sauce clung to them just as I had hoped and the whole dish was perfect. Like most noodles, they don't have any flavor on their own, but they add nice texture. I don't do gluten anymore, and am weaning myself from all grains for health reasons, but I miss my noodles! This noodle fills the bill for Asian offerings for sure. I will try them in other dishes as well just to see... Not sure I will ever eat them raw, but when cooked they are GREAT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmchix
fromNine Mile Falls, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and fun!
 May 23, 2015
"Great substitution for pasta or rice in stir fries! So happy to have found this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punkinsmom
fromOhio
Love these noodles
 May 17, 2015
"Just discovered these and we love them. Easy to use. I want to get more!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qigongirl
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Since being off grains...
 May 14, 2015
"These noodles satisfy my longing for pasta, I add them to soup or a plate of steamed veggies and they are a fine substitute, healthy with low calories and carbs. I love them and always have a supply on hand!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetroFreeMom
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My first time trying these
 May 9, 2015
"They were easy, and good. I added them to everything to use them up, because you get a lot!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suefromwildomar
fromWildomar, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 May 6, 2015
"The no flavor is a great thing. They are crunchy and add texture to any meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HawaiianMama
fromBurlingame, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
You Need To Know How to Prepare!
 May 3, 2015
"I would give these a 5 star, but they DO NOT tell you how to prepare them! They just say to rinse and use, but the texture is so weird and not noodle like at all and ruined one of my dishes! I then made a tofu miso salad out of it, and decided to soak it in the dressing for about an hour, and boy did it make a difference! The noodles turned soft and noodle like! I am buying about 5 orders this time, and can't wait to make all kinds of dishes with it! I think it probably works best in asian dishes, as the texture reminds me of korean bean noodles used in chap chae.
But yes, soak the noodles in hot water before hand until soft, and enjoy!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
swimminginfl
fromVenice, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard to describe
 April 27, 2015
"Most unusual. I used with spaghetti sauce and the consistency was almost crisp. No discernible flavor. Next time I will try in a stir fry, think that will be more tasty with meat, onions and peppers to give it a boost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suli
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2015
"I love this product and was thrilled to find em on Vitacost!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Great product
 April 20, 2015
"I can never have enough kelp noodles in my pantry. They are quick, easy, low carb, wonderful addition to our meals. I LOVE these!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great to use in a Raw Pad Thai
 April 14, 2015
"I love Kelp noodles for a raw pad Thai dish. Other uses too. The price is also much less than in stores"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganNutritionist
fromBrentwood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Could not live without these!
 April 3, 2015
"These are perfect for anyone avoiding gluten, cheap starch and/or empty calories, but likes noodles. Yummy in Miso soup or in salads, where they take on the flavor of the sauce/dressing. I like to marinate them in Braggs Aminos or raw apple cider vinegar so they are ready to add to anything. A key staple for any healthy pantry!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nturalcrls
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great replacement for grain based pasta
 March 24, 2015
"We use this as a replacement for regula pastas made from wheat. The texture is great and you can use any types of sauces."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magnoliamom
fromST. THOMAS, USVI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 23, 2015
"I ordered these because another reviewer said they were good. I am SO GLAD that I did! They are yummy and easy to make. I made a quick thai sauce and served with veggies and fish. It was delicious and even my father (whose favorite vegetable is gravy) thought it was good. I will be ordering again for sure. Don't hesitate to give them a try."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaseaside
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these kelp noodles!
 March 17, 2015
"I've been buying these for a while now, and I am very grateful for them. I originally bought them as a low carb and gluten free alternative to pasta, and will continue to buy them for that reason. They get soft like pasta in sauces, so they are a perfect substitute. You really can't tell a difference between the kelp noodles and pasta once they soften."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartattack
frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 11, 2015
"I love these in stirfry and in place of pasta in alfredo or a cheese sauce. Great low carb alternative."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFfoodie
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy GF & LC
 February 22, 2015
"These noodles are perfect for me. They are shelf stable, gluten free and low carb. They don't really have a taste which lends them perfectly to whatever you put with them whether it's marinara sauce, stir fry or cheese."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBeachy
fromSoutheast, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great kelp
 January 27, 2015
"This is the only brand I have seen so even though I can not compare it to others, the price here is great , good flavor (not fishy) and high in minerals, this is a staple in my pantry!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newport
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are great if prepared right
 December 26, 2014
"rinse them well. Soak them in hot water for about 15 minutes. Rinse... while till damp from soaking I then steam them in a microwave container for about 8 minutes. I use them as a compliment to fish or chicken, make a healthy parmesan cheese sauce( or whatever sauce you like) and mix them together."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next