Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sea Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz

Great For Salad. Healthful Delicious Easy to Prepare and Fun to Eat! Made with mineral-rich sea kelp. Low in carbs and calories and fat-free. Free of all allergens. Ready to eat. Neutral taste. A Raw Food. No Preservatives. Kelp Noodles are a sea vegetable in the form of an easy to eat noodle. Made of only kelp (a sea vegetable) sodium alginate (sodium slat extracted from a brown seaweed) and water Kelp Noodles are fat-free gluten-free and very low in carbohydrates and calories. Their noodle form and neutral taste allow for a variety of uses including salads stir-fries hot broths and casseroles while their healthful content provides a rich source of trace minerals including iodine which kelp is well known for. Their unique texture completes the package making Kelp Noodles a one-of-a-kind healthful and tasty alternative to pasta and rice noodles. Best of all no cooking is required. Just rinse and add the noodles to any dish and they are ready to eat!
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romf
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love them in vege salads!
 October 30, 2014
"I can't wait to order more. Gives salads a great texture and nutritious too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grlaeris
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no carb, low calorie, great texture
 October 6, 2014
"This is a great alternative to pasta. The texture is great, sort of like al dente pasta -can be crunchy if you have it cold or soft if you heat it up. I love that I can use this as a pasta substitute and know I'm eating healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceIM
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy and yummy noodles
 October 4, 2014
"Low calorie food and if you're craving twirling pasta with your fork, this is it. It is crunchy however If you don't want the crunch, make a cashew sauce by soaking cashews, adding your spices and blend and pour over noodles. Mix and allow the sauce to soften the noodles. Look up recipes....
Adding it to salads as is, makes it a nice crunchy addition.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SNasabal
fromTacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Pasta Replacement!
 October 2, 2014
""The product came when expected and was exactly as described. Rinse, cut into smaller pieces, and boil for a 1-2 minutes if you want the noodles to really soak up the flavor of your sauce. Mix well with your sauce and Bam! You are done. Noodles are filling and have the same consistency of pasta without the calories .""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afaye
fromGreenwood, Indiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A great staple to have on hand.
 September 22, 2014
"I ordered 3 bags of these noodles and will be ordering more. First of all, it seems there are twice as many noodles once the bag is opened. They must be kept in water in the refrigerator after opening and I just take out what I need for whatever I am using them for. Since they are nice and crispy, I like to chop them to put in salads. They soften to whatever degree I want if I use them in sauces, soups, etc. I'm always willing to try something new and am really pleased with this purchase.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BrenZ
fromIrving, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
terrible
 September 21, 2014
"These were like plastic and not tasty at all. Threw 2 of the three away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psyrain
 September 15, 2014
"love the taste, its versatile,you can cook it or put it in your salads. I would buy this again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yahmama
fromNew Orleans,LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 September 7, 2014
"Softens when cooked. Great with a satay sauce."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoSamiJo
fromPlano, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Who needs traditional pasta after trying this??
 July 19, 2014
"Extremely versatile noodles. No flavor so it can be seasoned any way you like. Eat raw for a nice crunchy noodle salad, or heat gently to soften and use in place of spaghetti/linguine/mac and cheese/ramen/etc. Full of minerals and good-for-you-stuff!
Unused portion can be stored covered in water in an airtight container for at least two weeks and the quality stays pristine.
This is a staple in my gluten-free pantry.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crunchy, carb-free noodle
 July 11, 2014
"These kelp noodles are rather odd. There's not much flavor, but the texture is crunchy, yet a little rubbery or squeaky. Personally, I'm not too fond of them and prefer the black bean noodles for gluten-free, low carb pasta. Although the package directions say to just rinse in water, my daughter's Korean roommate says her mother prepares kelp noodles by soaking them in water for an hour."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Noodle replacement
 July 10, 2014
"This product is amazing, well priced and so versatile. It has replaced noodles when I make thai food. The noodles (not really noodles at all) take on whatever taste flavors you have simmering. I have used this so many times. Helps fill you up, without empty carb calories. I have 3 bags in my refrigerator at all times. Yummy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audie103
Unique substitute!
 July 5, 2014
"Who'd have thunk a pile of tangled, crunchy wet noodles would make any amazing pasta-for-anything-alternative?? Blown away, here. Added to soup or salad or bread..you get the point! :D"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
travel23
fromPortsmouth, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 June 30, 2014
"Noodles were very good - could be used lots of different ways. I substituted for pasta. Only thing I didn't like was having to keep them in water and how difficult they were to separate. Very filling - good to eat hot or cold. Fast and easy when you have no time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dharmagirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
pretty good
 June 28, 2014
"I'd say these taste like cellophane or glass noodles. First, dump out the liquid in the package, then put the noodles in a bowl of water for 5 or 10 minutes to help them separate. Then get some kitchen shears and snip them into reasonable lengths. I've not tried them cold. I put them in a coconut curry sauce/dish and warmed them for about 8 minutes to soften them up a bit. They have no fishy or seaweedy taste at all. They are much better than they sound - kelp noodles. I like that they're shelf stable."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsan
fromCalifornia desert
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious, easy and super low calories
 June 15, 2014
"These noodles are great! I followed a recipe on the bag using peanut butter, added ginger and took to a party. Got rave reviews especially when people found out how few calories are in the noodles, something like 7 per serving! Texture of noodles next day after sitting in the frig is really nice. I stocked up on these no cook noodles."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSWinans
fromAiken, South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2014
"A great source of iodine. Add a few to your salad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baydriver
frombelfast, maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very satisfying for this vegan
 June 3, 2014
"I love the texture and the neutral taste. I add them to sauerkraut and salads and they give me iodine as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleoPixie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Adopts Flavors Well
 May 24, 2014
"These kelp noodles are perfect for home-made pad-thai or any other noodle dish with plenty of flavor. The noodles take on the flavor of the other ingredients and are very light, but filling. I really enjoyed using them in some of my Paleo recipes."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanetzviann
fromirvine, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quite wonderful
 May 23, 2014
"I can't believe how much i enjoyed this. By all means use it as a substitute for traditional pasta, and you can use it in salads as well. I made a peanut sauce with this and it was amazing !! The best thing about it in my opinion is that it's completely guilt-free even in large portions and it doesn't give you that dense feeling or digestive troubles that you get would from eating normal pasta. Must try!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilaynie
fromri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent...
 May 13, 2014
"And no calories. Use hot or cold like in salads. I even used as pasta with sauce one night. I buy tons and keep especially when I want to munch out but don't want the calories. Kelp is good for you too."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next