Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz

Great For Salad. Healthful Delicious Easy to Prepare and Fun to Eat! Made with mineral-rich sea kelp. Low in carbs and calories and fat-free. Free of all allergens. Ready to eat. Neutral taste. A Raw Food. No Preservatives. Kelp Noodles are a sea vegetable in the form of an easy to eat noodle. Made of only kelp (a sea vegetable) sodium alginate (sodium slat extracted from a brown seaweed) and water Kelp Noodles are fat-free gluten-free and very low in carbohydrates and calories. Their noodle form and neutral taste allow for a variety of uses including salads stir-fries hot broths and casseroles while their healthful content provides a rich source of trace minerals including iodine which kelp is well known for. Their unique texture completes the package making Kelp Noodles a one-of-a-kind healthful and tasty alternative to pasta and rice noodles. Best of all no cooking is required. Just rinse and add the noodles to any dish and they are ready to eat!
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
K2Zk
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a little crunchy
 April 23, 2014
"I liked that these are easy to work with and have very few calories. They were a little crunchier than I expected or wanted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PegSi
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2014
"I love using this as a substitute for pasta. It works well in Italian and Thai dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ameta
fromMA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 27, 2014
"Like other reviewers stated, I put these in warm water and lemon juice and let them sit for a while to get a more pasta like texture. After two hours they still had a bit of crunch, and I feared they wouldn't taste good in my dish. But I was so surprised. I used a whole package of noodles. I chopped up some chicken and cooked it in a tbsp. of coconut oil, added a half a tbsp. of sriracha sauce, 3 tbsp. of Annie Chun's Pad Thai sauce and when the chicken was done I strained the noodles and rinsed them with hot water to take away any left over lemon juice and put them in my pan and let it cook for about 2 minutes and then I dug in. They had no crunch but were a different texture then regular pasta. I wish I had some veggies when I made these because they would of been even better. I had tried shiritaki noodles before these and absolutely detested them, they tasted like cardboard and were the texture of rubber bands and I could not get the texture to be better no matter what I tried. These were easy to prepare and tasted so good. I will definitely purchase these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erasmo
fromWilton, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
New Spaghetti in the House.
 March 23, 2014
"I love this Noodles. You can use with sauce and it is like you having pasta. Everyone is getting away from gluten, this is tasty and healthier!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlady56
fromSterling Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the greatest pasta replacement.
 March 19, 2014
"I love these noodles. Put it in tomatoe sauce, or stir fries,etc. just like pasta without the guilt. Healthy too. Already have family and friends eating them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gypsymoth
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
surprisingly good
 March 13, 2014
"These noodles are surprisingly good, they have no real flavor of there own, they pick up the flavor of the sauce you put on them. They're quite thin and have a crunchy rubbery texture. They don't need to be cooked, just rinse and eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyhp12
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yummy noodle alternative
 February 23, 2014
"I use these in soups and asian stir fries and they really absorb the flavor of different broth and sauces well. They add bulk to the meal without the extra calories. I prefer them cooked instead of raw, but they are edible both ways. I always have some on hand in the cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
born2sing65
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Newbie
 February 23, 2014
"I am new to kelp noodles. Right now, I'm on a raw food diet and these have been awesome in nori rolls, spring rolls, on salads.....everything. I love them. I've not cooked them, but will. I recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A wonderful pasta substitute
 January 12, 2014
"Now, don't go thinking this looks or tastes like pasta... it doesn't. But it does soak up any flavors of sauce you put on it and cooks up in a flash (not to mention is gluten-free and low calorie). Very versatile!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PopInTheRaw
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yes! And a great addition to the raw foody's menu
 December 26, 2013
"I want to say that these are DELICIOUS, but they really don't taste like anything. And I'm not even altogether sure that they actually ABSORB the seasonings you put on them. But somehow, they manage to play SO WELL with flavor! (I included coconut aminos and vinegar, garlic, ginger, + chives on mine.) They are crunchy, but you'll barely notice because it's an... easy crunch. And that, coupled with the perfect width, really does make them enjoyable to eat. ...I couldn't imagine enjoying a CRUNCHY noodle dish. But I could barely stay away from the bowl. ...where's the LIKE button?!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roz
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Kelp Noodles
 December 6, 2013
"I made a kale salad and added the kelp noodles to it. Once I got use to the crunch of the noodle, I really started enjoying it. I plan to add to soups and try to find other recipes I can add it to. It is a healthy alternative to carb loaded pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silentya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sea Tangled Noodle Company Kelp Noodles
 November 27, 2013
"I loved this product, very healthy and great! Thanks"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelleyw
fromFairfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great raw food option!
 November 24, 2013
"For those who are eating either gluten free or raw, this product is a wonderful noodle replacement. Great with Thai, Chinese, or Japanese recipes!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simonetto
fromItaly
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!
 November 20, 2013
"I love raw food. I love this prodoct :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
halflotus
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good pasta substitute
 November 19, 2013
"These noodles resemble spaghetti, but with a bit of crunchiness. They are very low cal and great with any topping of your choice - pasta sauce, peanut sauce, salsa or add to a veggie salad."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.