Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sea Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz

Great For Salad. Healthful Delicious Easy to Prepare and Fun to Eat! Made with mineral-rich sea kelp. Low in carbs and calories and fat-free. Free of all allergens. Ready to eat. Neutral taste. A Raw Food. No Preservatives. Kelp Noodles are a sea vegetable in the form of an easy to eat noodle. Made of only kelp (a sea vegetable) sodium alginate (sodium slat extracted from a brown seaweed) and water Kelp Noodles are fat-free gluten-free and very low in carbohydrates and calories. Their noodle form and neutral taste allow for a variety of uses including salads stir-fries hot broths and casseroles while their healthful content provides a rich source of trace minerals including iodine which kelp is well known for. Their unique texture completes the package making Kelp Noodles a one-of-a-kind healthful and tasty alternative to pasta and rice noodles. Best of all no cooking is required. Just rinse and add the noodles to any dish and they are ready to eat!
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 out of 53(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganNutritionist
fromBrentwood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Could not live without these!
 April 3, 2015
"These are perfect for anyone avoiding gluten, cheap starch and/or empty calories, but likes noodles. Yummy in Miso soup or in salads, where they take on the flavor of the sauce/dressing. I like to marinate them in Braggs Aminos or raw apple cider vinegar so they are ready to add to anything. A key staple for any healthy pantry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nturalcrls
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great replacement for grain based pasta
 March 24, 2015
"We use this as a replacement for regula pastas made from wheat. The texture is great and you can use any types of sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magnoliamom
fromST. THOMAS, USVI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 23, 2015
"I ordered these because another reviewer said they were good. I am SO GLAD that I did! They are yummy and easy to make. I made a quick thai sauce and served with veggies and fish. It was delicious and even my father (whose favorite vegetable is gravy) thought it was good. I will be ordering again for sure. Don't hesitate to give them a try."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaseaside
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these kelp noodles!
 March 17, 2015
"I've been buying these for a while now, and I am very grateful for them. I originally bought them as a low carb and gluten free alternative to pasta, and will continue to buy them for that reason. They get soft like pasta in sauces, so they are a perfect substitute. You really can't tell a difference between the kelp noodles and pasta once they soften."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartattack
frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 11, 2015
"I love these in stirfry and in place of pasta in alfredo or a cheese sauce. Great low carb alternative."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFfoodie
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy GF & LC
 February 22, 2015
"These noodles are perfect for me. They are shelf stable, gluten free and low carb. They don't really have a taste which lends them perfectly to whatever you put with them whether it's marinara sauce, stir fry or cheese."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBeachy
fromSoutheast, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great kelp
 January 27, 2015
"This is the only brand I have seen so even though I can not compare it to others, the price here is great , good flavor (not fishy) and high in minerals, this is a staple in my pantry!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newport
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are great if prepared right
 December 26, 2014
"rinse them well. Soak them in hot water for about 15 minutes. Rinse... while till damp from soaking I then steam them in a microwave container for about 8 minutes. I use them as a compliment to fish or chicken, make a healthy parmesan cheese sauce( or whatever sauce you like) and mix them together."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tzena
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great fun noodles
 December 12, 2014
"Kelp noodles are unique and fun. Great for people who are eating raw or gluten free. I'm neither. I just like them. They don't have much taste on their own, so they take on whatever sauce you use with them--so they are very versatile. They have a great chewing consistency. I use them with any kind of sauce that I would use with pasta and also use them as a filling in burritos. Yum."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 December 10, 2014
"I am so glad to have found this product. It has very little to no taste really but adds texture and bulk to what I am eating with hardly any carbs and is an addition of iodine to my diet. I use these in my raw salads or slightly steam with my veggies. Can also be used in soups."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Kelp Noodles
 December 8, 2014
"These are amazing.... very versatile.... got to try them.. turned my neighbor on to them .."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogurt
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow
 November 21, 2014
"These things are the bomb. Replacing wheat noodles with these saves on gluten, carbs and they are great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jasie
fromWashington, DC
Crunchy, light--no calories
 November 11, 2014
"Very few calories, crunchy, nutty taste, but rather blunt, so you should make them into a dish or a salad. I mix them with thinly sliced carrots that I cook slightly in a soy sauce and a bit of any hot sauce and put sesame or toasted sesame oil on it. THere are two recipes on the package."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
energyhealer
fromUpper Marlboro, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice and crisp
 November 6, 2014
"Love eating this with my favorite sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rheagan
fromCalgary, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Pasta Replacement!
 October 31, 2014
"Since I have had to go grain free with my diet, these noodles have been a staple in my pantry. When eaten cold, the texture is crunchier/chewier than traditional pasta, which might take some getting used to, but I find it actually works quite well in salads, etc. When eaten warm or with a sauce, the flavor and texture is really nice. Probably the best pasta replacement I've found so far!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romf
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love them in vege salads!
 October 30, 2014
"I can't wait to order more. Gives salads a great texture and nutritious too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grlaeris
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no carb, low calorie, great texture
 October 6, 2014
"This is a great alternative to pasta. The texture is great, sort of like al dente pasta -can be crunchy if you have it cold or soft if you heat it up. I love that I can use this as a pasta substitute and know I'm eating healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceIM
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy and yummy noodles
 October 4, 2014
"Low calorie food and if you're craving twirling pasta with your fork, this is it. It is crunchy however If you don't want the crunch, make a cashew sauce by soaking cashews, adding your spices and blend and pour over noodles. Mix and allow the sauce to soften the noodles. Look up recipes....
Adding it to salads as is, makes it a nice crunchy addition.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SNasabal
fromTacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Pasta Replacement!
 October 2, 2014
""The product came when expected and was exactly as described. Rinse, cut into smaller pieces, and boil for a 1-2 minutes if you want the noodles to really soak up the flavor of your sauce. Mix well with your sauce and Bam! You are done. Noodles are filling and have the same consistency of pasta without the calories .""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sea Tangle Noodle Company Kelp Noodles -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afaye
fromGreenwood, Indiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A great staple to have on hand.
 September 22, 2014
"I ordered 3 bags of these noodles and will be ordering more. First of all, it seems there are twice as many noodles once the bag is opened. They must be kept in water in the refrigerator after opening and I just take out what I need for whatever I am using them for. Since they are nice and crispy, I like to chop them to put in salads. They soften to whatever degree I want if I use them in sauces, soups, etc. I'm always willing to try something new and am really pleased with this purchase.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next