Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

Organic Black Tea. Quality Fit For A King. USDA Organic
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shrewdshoppergal
Great value
 March 22, 2015
"This is good tasting tea and being health conscious and cost conscious, I believe it is well priced for being organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenpaulhome
fromFontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it's wonderful
 March 19, 2015
"This is one of the best black teas that I have experienced in a long time and it makes wonderful iced tea also and you cannot beat the price, I order this often from Vita Cost as they have a really great price and fast shipping. I have not seen this in my regular grocery store and I cant imagine why as it's way better than liptons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SantaBarbara1
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An Organic Alternative
 March 14, 2015
"I use Newman's Own Organic Royal Tea as an organic alternative to Lipton's black tea. The taste is basically the same. And the price is comperable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmr3607
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value
 February 11, 2015
"Newman's Own Organic Tea is really a great value. It tastes good, and is a fraction of the cost of other organic teas. I never buy anything else anymore!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickysgirl
fromPA
Another Newman hit
 February 5, 2015
"This is our exclusive tea now, so happy to find good organic tea. We use Newman organic coffee pods in the keurig also. So happy we gave this tea a try. It brews nicely and tastes smooth. Vitacost shipping is terrific too...everything wrapped up nicely, safe and sound."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquariangirl222
Better than Liptons
 January 14, 2015
"My mother, a self proclaimed Lipton's only lady, loves this tea. My husband likes it too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipper329
fromLaurel, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 18, 2014
"If you are a tea drinker you'll enjoy this tea. It is organic and a very good quality black tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewGrandma
fromCody, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flavor and price
 November 24, 2014
"I was looking for an organic black tea that was tasted good, bagged and convenient.This fit the bill and my budget."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Tea
 November 23, 2014
"I make this nicely flavored tea into iced tea, and I like that it is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brunetti
Good tea
 October 7, 2014
"For a low-priced tea, this is really good. They didn't skimp on the amount of tea in the bag, so you get a strong brew. It's not as good as Republic of Tea or Tazo, but it is definitely better than Lipton."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromAZ
Good Black Tea
 September 8, 2014
"Good tea for the price, and it is Organic! Each tea bag is individually wrapped and has a string and tag for those of us who like that.
I also use it for Kombucha
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purefoodgal
Excellent product
 June 17, 2014
"I use this both for iced tea and hot tea. It has a delicious flavor and is never bitter.
Another quality Newmans Own product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for ice tea
 June 15, 2014
"I use this for making ice tea. I wasn't sure about switching from our usual big name conventional tea, but there have been no complaints from my husband or any visiting family members. I am so glad to have an affordable organic alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth black tea
 May 27, 2014
"Best organic black tea I have tried. I go thru quite a bit of it just drinking it, but also make my Kombucha with it. Very good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarilynG
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 29, 2014
"I used this tea to make my own kombucha and I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleMoon4
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
AWESOME ORGANIC BLACK TEA
 April 9, 2014
"I just received my first order and shipment today from VitaCost of this absolutely awesome tea. Due to the toxins of the Lipton Tea and others, I decided to order this tea. Enjoying a cup of it right now while writing this review and it ROCKS! I removed it from its package and put the tea loose in the My K-Cup for my Keurig and pushed the button and walla, a cup of awesome tea. Has a great robust flavor and is not the slightest bit on the weak side or bitter at all. I am so happy that I ordered it. This will now be my "go to place" for Organic Tea. I love it. The price can't be beat anywhere that I found and the shipment was the fastest I have ever received! Way to go Vitacost, YOU ROCK!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maie
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, Sweet and Flavorful
 April 8, 2014
"Ceylon tea is called royal, and it has a similar flavor profile to Newman's...I am assuming it's Ceylon variety.
Taste before adding raw sugar as it has a naturally sweet flavor already...maybe you won't need sugar at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No bitter taste
 March 30, 2014
"Newman's organic black tea does not have that bitter taste that non-organic black teas have. If you can taste the difference, then this is the tea for you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caloriescount
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor, love that it's organic
 March 19, 2014
"It's hard to find organic black teas in stores. I don't know why, only green tea drinkers care about their health? Not so!
So glad to find this product here, good flavor.
Teas are sprayed with chemicals, beware.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PapillonLabMom
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great basic black tea
 March 14, 2014
"This is a great organic black tea. Lots of flavor. It's also a great value. Would recommend to anyone looking for a basic black organic tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next