Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

Organic Black Tea. Quality Fit For A King. USDA Organic
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 out of 53(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapinup
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for making iced tea
 July 4, 2015
"I love Newman's Organic Black tea. It has great flavor. I usually use 2 bags of this tea and another brand 2 bags hibiscus with some stevia in a 2 quart container. My family loves it. This is a great brand being organic with a great price tag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organic4life4me
fromHertford, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really good
 June 22, 2015
"This is the best organic tea I can find. I keep it in my house at all times to make a good pitcher of sweet tea. Also, I make it with organic sugar for the best tea ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tea
 June 14, 2015
"I use this tea to make kombucha, works well. The company, Newmans, has a good reputation, and VC has a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarofDavidHvn
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting tea plus organic!
 April 14, 2015
"I use this tea with stevia. Good tasting and excellent price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromCasper, WY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 April 12, 2015
"It is too weak and doesn't taste at all like good black tea more like white."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArthurR
fromNorwich,ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great organic tea
 April 2, 2015
"Taste great and its organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dryskinmom
fromracine, wi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Black and Organic Tea, you had me at hello.
 April 1, 2015
"Its Organic and it's black so its great hot and with cream or cold and with lemon. You can't get a better value for something organic, regular tea can cost more than this with other major brands. Mr. Newman makes great marinara and raisins and now tea. I use 2 per regular coffee mug because I like my tea and coffee strong. I have had some other brands and they were literally a waste (Tetley I'm looking you). I would definitely recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shrewdshoppergal
Great value
 March 22, 2015
"This is good tasting tea and being health conscious and cost conscious, I believe it is well priced for being organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenpaulhome
fromFontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it's wonderful
 March 19, 2015
"This is one of the best black teas that I have experienced in a long time and it makes wonderful iced tea also and you cannot beat the price, I order this often from Vita Cost as they have a really great price and fast shipping. I have not seen this in my regular grocery store and I cant imagine why as it's way better than liptons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SantaBarbara1
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An Organic Alternative
 March 14, 2015
"I use Newman's Own Organic Royal Tea as an organic alternative to Lipton's black tea. The taste is basically the same. And the price is comperable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmr3607
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value
 February 11, 2015
"Newman's Own Organic Tea is really a great value. It tastes good, and is a fraction of the cost of other organic teas. I never buy anything else anymore!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickysgirl
fromPA
Another Newman hit
 February 5, 2015
"This is our exclusive tea now, so happy to find good organic tea. We use Newman organic coffee pods in the keurig also. So happy we gave this tea a try. It brews nicely and tastes smooth. Vitacost shipping is terrific too...everything wrapped up nicely, safe and sound."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquariangirl222
Better than Liptons
 January 14, 2015
"My mother, a self proclaimed Lipton's only lady, loves this tea. My husband likes it too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipper329
fromLaurel, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 18, 2014
"If you are a tea drinker you'll enjoy this tea. It is organic and a very good quality black tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewGrandma
fromCody, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flavor and price
 November 24, 2014
"I was looking for an organic black tea that was tasted good, bagged and convenient.This fit the bill and my budget."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Tea
 November 23, 2014
"I make this nicely flavored tea into iced tea, and I like that it is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brunetti
Good tea
 October 7, 2014
"For a low-priced tea, this is really good. They didn't skimp on the amount of tea in the bag, so you get a strong brew. It's not as good as Republic of Tea or Tazo, but it is definitely better than Lipton."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromAZ
Good Black Tea
 September 8, 2014
"Good tea for the price, and it is Organic! Each tea bag is individually wrapped and has a string and tag for those of us who like that.
I also use it for Kombucha
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purefoodgal
Excellent product
 June 17, 2014
"I use this both for iced tea and hot tea. It has a delicious flavor and is never bitter.
Another quality Newmans Own product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for ice tea
 June 15, 2014
"I use this for making ice tea. I wasn't sure about switching from our usual big name conventional tea, but there have been no complaints from my husband or any visiting family members. I am so glad to have an affordable organic alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next