Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

Organic Black Tea. Quality Fit For A King. USDA Organic
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
66 out of 68(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feedback
my favorite tea
 January 23, 2016
"with this order, the packaging is new, the flavor slightly different, but enjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 January 3, 2016
"This is a great tasting tea! I have ordered it over and over again. I use it to make cold and hot tea. Six tea bags makes the perfect gallon of tea. I would highly recommend this Organic tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tlea
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Good Cuppa
 December 17, 2015
"Really good cup of tea. Smooth but strong enough.
Nice start to the day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopCrueltyFree
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for making kombucha
 December 17, 2015
"I use this tea for making my kombucha because it is recommended that you use organic ingredients when making homemade kombucha. Vitacost is one of the few places where this is sold and has the best price by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realfoodie23
fromaz
good tea
 December 3, 2015
"I use this to brew my kombucha. it's a good organic black tea. makes good kombucha. i like the family size tea bag version also so I don't have to use as many bags for kombucha. good flavored tea. good price for kombucha brewing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightkeeper
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tea for making Kombucha
 November 19, 2015
"This tea is affordable and has a good flavor for making continuous brew Kombucha."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John987
Lovely Tea
 November 11, 2015
"This tea is full bodied and delicious. It brews very well iced or hot. If you prefer it sweetened, try Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey or your favorite sweetener."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snoopydancer
fromB.C., Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes fine, good price
 November 8, 2015
"An excellent price for organic tea that tastes fine. And hey, you get to have a goofy pic of Paul Newman sporting royal gear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodexperimenter
fromLouisiana
Great everyday tea!
 November 4, 2015
"If you want an everyday plain tea (no flavors added), this is the one to try. It makes a great cup of hot or iced tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopps
fromCleveland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So glad I found this tea!
 October 28, 2015
"I purchased this tea after reading all of the wonderful reviews and am so glad I did. It is a delicious smooth tea that is perfect for any time of day and so much better than the other commercial teas out there. Never bitter and such a great price. Thanks Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foozie65
fromLouisa, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I love this tea!
 October 1, 2015
"The Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea tastes like tea should taste, in my opinion. It has a full, rich flavor and reminds me of the iced tea that my grandmother brewed with loose tea years ago. It's a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
All4Healthy
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome tea for iced tea lovers
 September 20, 2015
"In search of organic and/or gmo free products, I am so happy to find this as a substitute for Lipton tea. Originally from the South, I love iced tea and strong tea at that. This definitely exceeded my expectations. It's a must have staple now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImNotKidding
fromDouglasville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Glass Of Iced Tea I Ever Had!
 September 18, 2015
"This is my brand from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMacLady
fromLake Geneva, WI
Great tea & USDA Organic
 September 3, 2015
"Great tasting tea, organic and a great price! I sometimes mix it with Newman's organic green tea when I make a big pot of tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sieb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent tea
 July 15, 2015
"I use this to make kombucha. I am very pleased with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapinup
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for making iced tea
 July 4, 2015
"I love Newman's Organic Black tea. It has great flavor. I usually use 2 bags of this tea and another brand 2 bags hibiscus with some stevia in a 2 quart container. My family loves it. This is a great brand being organic with a great price tag."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organic4life4me
fromHertford, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really good
 June 22, 2015
"This is the best organic tea I can find. I keep it in my house at all times to make a good pitcher of sweet tea. Also, I make it with organic sugar for the best tea ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tea
 June 14, 2015
"I use this tea to make kombucha, works well. The company, Newmans, has a good reputation, and VC has a good price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarofDavidHvn
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting tea plus organic!
 April 14, 2015
"I use this tea with stevia. Good tasting and excellent price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromCasper, WY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 April 12, 2015
"It is too weak and doesn't taste at all like good black tea more like white."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next