Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

Organic Black Tea. Quality Fit For A King. USDA Organic
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brunetti
Good tea
 October 7, 2014
"For a low-priced tea, this is really good. They didn't skimp on the amount of tea in the bag, so you get a strong brew. It's not as good as Republic of Tea or Tazo, but it is definitely better than Lipton."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromAZ
Good Black Tea
 September 8, 2014
"Good tea for the price, and it is Organic! Each tea bag is individually wrapped and has a string and tag for those of us who like that.
I also use it for Kombucha
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purefoodgal
Excellent product
 June 17, 2014
"I use this both for iced tea and hot tea. It has a delicious flavor and is never bitter.
Another quality Newmans Own product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for ice tea
 June 15, 2014
"I use this for making ice tea. I wasn't sure about switching from our usual big name conventional tea, but there have been no complaints from my husband or any visiting family members. I am so glad to have an affordable organic alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth black tea
 May 27, 2014
"Best organic black tea I have tried. I go thru quite a bit of it just drinking it, but also make my Kombucha with it. Very good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarilynG
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 29, 2014
"I used this tea to make my own kombucha and I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleMoon4
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
AWESOME ORGANIC BLACK TEA
 April 9, 2014
"I just received my first order and shipment today from VitaCost of this absolutely awesome tea. Due to the toxins of the Lipton Tea and others, I decided to order this tea. Enjoying a cup of it right now while writing this review and it ROCKS! I removed it from its package and put the tea loose in the My K-Cup for my Keurig and pushed the button and walla, a cup of awesome tea. Has a great robust flavor and is not the slightest bit on the weak side or bitter at all. I am so happy that I ordered it. This will now be my "go to place" for Organic Tea. I love it. The price can't be beat anywhere that I found and the shipment was the fastest I have ever received! Way to go Vitacost, YOU ROCK!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maie
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, Sweet and Flavorful
 April 8, 2014
"Ceylon tea is called royal, and it has a similar flavor profile to Newman's...I am assuming it's Ceylon variety.
Taste before adding raw sugar as it has a naturally sweet flavor already...maybe you won't need sugar at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No bitter taste
 March 30, 2014
"Newman's organic black tea does not have that bitter taste that non-organic black teas have. If you can taste the difference, then this is the tea for you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caloriescount
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor, love that it's organic
 March 19, 2014
"It's hard to find organic black teas in stores. I don't know why, only green tea drinkers care about their health? Not so!
So glad to find this product here, good flavor.
Teas are sprayed with chemicals, beware.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PapillonLabMom
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great basic black tea
 March 14, 2014
"This is a great organic black tea. Lots of flavor. It's also a great value. Would recommend to anyone looking for a basic black organic tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mreed
fromLima, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 28, 2014
"I was happy to get these organic teabags for a good price. I needed organic to make Kombucha tea. I paid this much for 12 teabags before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pavlinx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good ordinary tea
 February 27, 2014
"Good value ordinary tea for every day....strong but missing aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfuldel
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 February 6, 2014
"We are very pleased with finding this product! This is the BEST TEA! The cost is modest considering that it is ORGANIC! WOW!
We enjoy it hot and iced cold. No more pesticides in our tea!!!!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THIS PRODUCT!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beeblem
fromne ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
finally! an organic tea in a box of 100 tea bags!
 February 4, 2014
"i was SO happy to see this product. i make ice tea year around, and small boxes of 16-20 just don't cut it.
this tea tastes like the other leading brand i used to buy, its price is wonderful, and its organic! i hope the company never stops selling it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OAKside24
fromTX USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Incredible value
 January 28, 2014
"Fine tasting, strong, black organic tea. Makes great iced tea. Incredible value, 100 tea bags for under five dollars. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cohensnana
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tea drinkers favorite!
 December 13, 2013
"Great taste, good price, and it's organic. Hot or iced, the clean, robust taste of this black tea has become my favorite. And it's organic!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
childoftheking27767676
fromIA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for kombucha
 October 23, 2013
"I use it for kombucha and it is unbelievable reasonable price at vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The reviews on this are right on!
 October 22, 2013
"This Newman's Own Royal Tea has ruined me for any other tea. It is so far superior to any tea I have ever drank, and that covers a big territory!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Royal Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cerulean
You get what you pay for
 September 21, 2013
"This tea is decent but not great. Connoisseurs of black tea who appreciate the quality of Yorkshire Gold and similar brands will not enjoy this. For beginners, though, this is more than adequate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next