Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz

Gluten Free. Whole Grain. New Look Same Great Taste! Kosher. Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. Enjoy the nutty taste and fragrance of roasted brown rice in this wheat-free alternative to traditional couscous. You'll love the full-flavor and aroma of this whole grain side dish. With its light fluffy texture versatility and quick 15-minute cook time our Roasted Brown Rice Couscous makes an excellent side dish or base for any recipe.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matanuska
fromPalmer, AK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good basic product.
 March 15, 2015
"I use this couscous a great deal. It is easy to make as a side dish, or with veggie additions, various sauces and a dash of herbs for a main meal. It also keeps well in the refrigerator for use as a cold snack or with salads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CashewLover22
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It was okay
 March 9, 2015
"As someone else said, you need more water than suggested on the box. I couldn't get it nice and soft, it was just hard. I'll just stick to regular couscous, but it's good that other people enjoy it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ny76
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 February 14, 2015
"Excellent, cooked pretty quick, nice flavor. I added to my plain oats to chnge the taste of those. Would buy again. Nice low sugar low fat and wheat free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wests
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 January 8, 2015
"It was a nice change of pace, but it needs more liquid to get tender than the suggested amount."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFletch
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!!
 October 27, 2014
"So glad to see that you carry this product. Haven't been able to find this GF Lundberg Farms Brown Rice original flavor couscous in the stores lately. I eat this GF couscous often. My favorite way is to put my GF meatballs w/sauce over it. Tastes so good and is a good comfort food for people who are GF."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bookdoc
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fast and delicious
 September 1, 2013
"A quick and nutritious alternative to the long cooking time of brown rice. The texture is good and the grains don't clump, so the dish has an attractive presentation. And it tastes good. Use it with a dish that has sauce or liquid, so the couscous stays moist."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConnecticutLady
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 July 1, 2013
"I really enjoy this product since I can't eat wheat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackiefan
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couscous for wheat free diets
 September 11, 2012
"I am glad that there is an alternative to the regular wheat couscous.
I was forever searching for a couscous that was made of rice. Thank you for carrying this product. It tastes great!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.