Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz

Gluten Free. Whole Grain. New Look Same Great Taste! Kosher. Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. Enjoy the nutty taste and fragrance of roasted brown rice in this wheat-free alternative to traditional couscous. You'll love the full-flavor and aroma of this whole grain side dish. With its light fluffy texture versatility and quick 15-minute cook time our Roasted Brown Rice Couscous makes an excellent side dish or base for any recipe.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great gluten-free couscous!
 January 9, 2016
" I have not been able to eat anything containing gluten for nearly six years. This has meant giving up some favorite foods, including couscous. I was delighted to find this brown rice couscous from Lundberg Farms, a company I was familiar with from their other rice products. I have made the couscous twice, following package directions, and been very happy with the results. Tonight it was part of a dinner with pan-roasted salmon and oven-roasted Brussels sprouts -- all delicious! I wonder if perhaps those who report unsatisfactory results aren't cooking it as directed; you need to use the quantities of couscous and water/broth specified, lower the heat when it comes to a boil, *do not lift the lid* while it's simmering on low heat, and let it steam with the lid on for 10 minutes after the cooking time is done. I knew all of this from having cooked couscous many times when I could still eat wheat, but maybe some people don't know the drill. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great alternative to wheat couscous
 December 10, 2015
" Enjoyed the taste. Paired well with saucy recipes. Takes longer to cook than traditional couscous, but I can live with that. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPalmer, AK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good basic product.
 March 15, 2015
" I use this couscous a great deal. It is easy to make as a side dish, or with veggie additions, various sauces and a dash of herbs for a main meal. It also keeps well in the refrigerator for use as a cold snack or with salads. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It was okay
 March 9, 2015
" As someone else said, you need more water than suggested on the box. I couldn't get it nice and soft, it was just hard. I'll just stick to regular couscous, but it's good that other people enjoy it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 February 14, 2015
" Excellent, cooked pretty quick, nice flavor. I added to my plain oats to chnge the taste of those. Would buy again. Nice low sugar low fat and wheat free! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 January 8, 2015
" It was a nice change of pace, but it needs more liquid to get tender than the suggested amount. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!!
 October 27, 2014
" So glad to see that you carry this product. Haven't been able to find this GF Lundberg Farms Brown Rice original flavor couscous in the stores lately. I eat this GF couscous often. My favorite way is to put my GF meatballs w/sauce over it. Tastes so good and is a good comfort food for people who are GF. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fast and delicious
 September 1, 2013
" A quick and nutritious alternative to the long cooking time of brown rice. The texture is good and the grains don't clump, so the dish has an attractive presentation. And it tastes good. Use it with a dish that has sauce or liquid, so the couscous stays moist. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 July 1, 2013
" I really enjoy this product since I can't eat wheat. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Roasted Brown Rice Couscous Original -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couscous for wheat free diets
 September 11, 2012
" I am glad that there is an alternative to the regular wheat couscous.
I was forever searching for a couscous that was made of rice. Thank you for carrying this product. It tastes great!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.