Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz

Make it Special With Your Add-ins. Wheat Free. Soy Free. Nut Free. How does America's oldest flour company go gluten-free? That's what we asked ourselves when our customer began requesting -no imporing- us to ehalth them in their quest for delicious gluten-free baked goods.  . With the same high standards we apply to all of our products we've created what we're sure you'll agree are the very best gluten-free mixes on the market today. We've carefully blended wholesome gluten-free ingredients into these easy-to use mixes then tested and re-tested to ensure your success. We guarantee that your experience with our mixes will be enjoyable fulfilling and most of all great-tasting.  . King Arthur Flour gluten-free mixes-a taste the whole family will enjoy!
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Review 1 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJNURSE1
fromSarasota Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 5, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Made blueberry muffins and scones with this mix and they are yummy. Keep them in the freezer and pop in microwave whenever I want a muffin and top with butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abran91
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nummy!
 January 27, 2014
"I have made this mix twice now and we love them. This time I divided into 3 different kinds...chocolate chip, craisin with white chocolate chips and blueberry almond. I usually get 18-19 muffins out of one mix. Huge hit with my 3 little kiddos! I wish the mixes were cheaper but will buy them when I see them on sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RogerDodger
fromIowa
Age:75+
Gender:Male
exceptional gluten free product
 December 13, 2013
"This mix makes the best tasting muffins I could imagine. The taste is wonderful and the texture is perfect. I will use them forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovetosew
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite GF products!
 November 14, 2013
"This muffin mix has become one of my absolute favorite gluten free products! I mix in frozen blueberries and then make a crumb topping with butter, gf flour, brown sugar and cinnamon. It makes about a dozen and a half. I freeze them so they stay fresher, as gf baked goods tend to get dried out. Then, I just pop them in the microwave for a few seconds to thaw them out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poweredbyqi
fromBirch Bay, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM!!!
 August 8, 2013
"These muffins have the taste and texture of regular muffins. We decorate them for birthdays, throw blueberries in them for breakfast, chocolate chips for a treat. Very versatile and truly yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buckeyemama
fromClemmons, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 July 17, 2013
"Our favorite muffin mix ever! Add 2 bananas and mini-chocolate chips and your whole family will love them. You would never know they are gluten free."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missiw
fromlos angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great G.F. muffin mix
 April 23, 2013
"My King Arthur gluten free blueberry muffins are famous according to my kids. I use this mix along with organic frozen or fresh blueberries AND a little orange and lemon zest for a kick and the outcome is to die for. They are easy to make and freeze well. Instead of butter, I use Canola oil and I sprinkle a little bit of Sugar in the Raw on each one before baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFREEMoma
fromNorcross, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Absolutely Love Them!
 April 16, 2013
"These are the best muffins EVER! I used goats milk because my family has a dairy allergy and it worked out well. These muffins were so moist and delicious that my husband asked to see the package to make sure they were gluten free! I need this product in a 5 lbs. bag!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The winner
 December 29, 2012
"Hands down, one of the best gluten-free mixes out there.
I make these muffins weekly to fit into our busy schedules. The freeze well to. They keep their moisture and taste fabulous.
I also like their other products too (brownie and cookie mix). This product works well for a busy family who does not have time for a homemade gluten free life :) Enjoy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SilverSpring
Delicious, but beware
 September 29, 2012
"My son and I both loved this muffin mix, but our GI tracts didn't agree. I suspect the emulsifiers, as we don't have any issue with King Arthur products that lack them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for King Arthur Flour Muffin Mix Gluten Free Vanilla Base -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2012
"This is so much moister and tastyier than all I have tried. I have added blueberries, nuts and seeds. Yummy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.