Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz

Essences. Aromatic Long Grain White Rice. Vegan. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Essences add a new dimension of flavor and scent to your meals with our collection of aromatic rice.  . Cultivating a family tradition over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality Eco-Farmed rice products. It's our passion and has been for over three generations. We pride ourselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . We've grown our rice sustainably long before anyone used the word. Our farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms® we specialize in Eco-Farmed whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness. Thanks for supporting sustainable farming!  . -The Lundberg Family
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Go to organic white rice
 May 19, 2016
" This rice cooks up perfectly every time. It has a tender yet toothsome texture and a fine fragrance. I use this rice as a staple in Thai, Indian, and Latin American dishes. Here is a great recipe for delicious, tender, slightly al dente rice:
1/2 c rice
3/4 c water
salt
garlic (optional)
coconut oil or butter or sesame oil
Heat some oil in a 1 qt. pot. Use which ever oil you want based on what flavor you want the rice to have. If you want garlic flavor, saute peeled garlic cloves for about 30 seconds, then add rice and saute until rice begins to turn opaque (about 30 seconds). Add water and salt, stir, and bring to a boil. Once boiling, cover and turn fire to simmer. Cook 15-20 minutes.
The biggest mistake people make in cooking rice is too much water! It is 1.5x water to rice. This recipe makes 2-4 servings. Enjoy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHillsboro, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Rice!
 April 26, 2016
" This is the yummiest rice in the world! Guests actually ask me about my rice and what I did to make it taste so good. My husband and I joke about it, because he's the one that does the major cooking (grills or smokes some fantastic main course meat or fish), yet my plain, boring rice is what people ask about, because even though it looks like just another white rice, it is definitely not! I also use the brown Jasmine rice, but the white is my favorite. Luckily, my ND says it's okay to eat the white rice without worry, as long as it's good quality rice (there's even an argument than white rice is better for you, but who cares- I'll eat both!) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fragrant and Tasty
 March 17, 2016
" Organic and fresh. I mean.. what else is there to say? It cooks well too. I enjoy this Jasmine rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Organic
 January 27, 2016
" This is the best jasmine rice! Delicious, organic, and grown in the USA. Just wish it was less pricey because, with five adults in the home, we eat A LOT of rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great rice
 January 4, 2016
" Lundberg has Organic and Non Organic Products. I only go for the Organic Rice, and Non-GMO. Since rice is at the top for pesticides and being GMO. This rice goes nicely with about any dish you need rice with. A+ here. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor
 January 1, 2016
" This is such a really tasty rice. I use a scoop of Better Than Bouillon Chicken flavor to the water which makes it even better. I find that getting water hot then adding the bouillon to dissolve it works best. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 31, 2015
" I love the taste of this rice. Plus is better for our bodies because Jasmine rice is naturally white and has not been processed like regular white rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCurry County, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Rice
 December 30, 2015
" Nice flavor and texture. We use it for any recipe that calls for white rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy taste
 November 1, 2015
" I have stopped using anything but jasmine rice and this product did not disappoint. love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHigh Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 14, 2015
" Taste good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
" I love this rice. It's very healthy, clean and the pricing is great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOKC,OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 February 1, 2015
" Cooks up well without getting sticky. Very good taste,
.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStandish, Mi.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lundberg Jasmine Rice
 December 31, 2014
" I love the smell of this cooking and the taste is very good. I highly recommend this product. I will keep buying.... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCelina, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean good product
 December 23, 2014
" Clean good rice. Has no led or arsenic as once imported from other countries. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParker, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organics ALL the way!!!
 September 25, 2014
" I love Jasmine rice. I'm very particular as to what kind of rice I purchase. This is a great buy with the added plus of being Organic. Love it!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
 May 5, 2014
" Cooks perfectly, the result is a nice fluffy rice "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 March 15, 2014
" I trust Lundberg to send the very best product. I have never been disappointed with any of their products. I will continue to use this brand any time it is available. This particular rice smells wonderful while cooking and the taste is perfect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only rice I use.
 November 20, 2013
" This rice has a delicate fragrance, cooks beautifully and it is delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great rice.
 May 14, 2013
" Magnificent taste. Clean and great packaging with velcro closure too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Organic California White Jasmine Rice -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarbondale, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Aroma
 December 7, 2012
" Tasty rice with a heavenly aroma. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.