Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb

Food Transitioning. Sensitive Stomachs. Flatulence. A source of:. alpha-Amylase which can hydrolyze starch. Protease which can hydrolyze proteins. Cellulase which can break down cellulase. Lipase which can hydrolyze triglycerides.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Review 1 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
deegert
fromMiami
Product seems to work well
 January 26, 2016
"Have been using this product for just over a week and so far the product seems to work well. My pooch isn't complaining! Furthermore I'm saving a little over the product I was using prior to this purchase. I'm hoping for continued success!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlady10
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for cats and dogs
 December 28, 2015
"I give this to my cats every single day. I believe it helps keep them healthy. I believe it helps with better absorption of their food vitamins and minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LennysMum
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 November 16, 2015
"My Weimaraner has suffered from bouts of colitis since he was a small puppy. We have eliminated everything from his diet except his high end food but occasionally he still suffers from diarrhea if he has been especially anxious or managed to find some cigarette butts to eat while out walking! This powder is great, we sprinkle a heaped teaspoon into his food at each mealtime and it has really helped his bowel movements, they are much more solid. He also appears to love the taste of it as he licks every last molecule off his bowl after he's finished eating! I highly recommend this product for anyone whose dog has GI issues or simply for general wellness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StephLynn
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Overall Good
 October 8, 2015
"This supplement has really helped my German Shepard that has a TON of intestinal issues. Glad I had the opportunity to put her on this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveourdogs
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product at a great price
 September 30, 2015
"We use this as a supplement to our dog's food. Don't have as many digestive issues as before. Especially the great danes with their sensitive bellies. It goes a long way, we add about a teaspoon to each meal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemmy
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Noticeable results
 May 2, 2015
"Our thin, finicky13yr old female Bombay cat has her youthful, shiny, black coat once again. She seems more energetic and interested in eating now. Our younger male cat also has the same improvement to his coat -- both just seem healthier after the first 2wks of adding the powder to their wet food. Apparently the taste is not objectionable, even to the finicky female. It is an important daily supplement for both of them now."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamanic
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great probiotic for pets!
 January 5, 2015
"I have used this probiotic on both my dog and cats foods and it works great! It is a powder so it is easy to sprinkle on their food and they don't even notice they are eating it! Good price from Vitacost too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glennie
fromNW Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff for doggie bellies
 December 19, 2014
"been using for several months , very rarely do they have tummy troubles and they no longer chase you from the room with their odiferous vapors :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amcat
Best Ever...Remarkable results
 October 26, 2014
"My 14 year old cat's coat got matted and sticky with terrible dander that looked like snow on her black coat. I started giving her and my other cats this product and within 3 weeks her coat became shiny and beautiful with absolutely no dander. I recommend this product to all of my friends and to anyone who loves their pets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THEhoneybear
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Works!
 June 30, 2014
"My dog had parvo as a puppy, which apparently left him susceptible to upset stomach & digestive problems. My dog was going through a cycle of eating, getting sick and not wanting to eat, then he'd eat and start the cycle all over again. This really leveled him out & keeps him active & eating regularly."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drdgs
 April 8, 2014
"I've been giving this supplement to my dogs for years. Good for all dogs, but especially seniors. My two are 14 and 16 years old and still going strong! Vitacost price is the best online. Shipping is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeZZaG
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
FABULOUS!
 August 28, 2013
"I am SO pleased with this product! I have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel with a VERY sensitive stomach, and my parents and I were purchasing a local probiotic for twice as much as this one. I saw the great reviews on this and suggested it. I have just learned that we are feeding him 1/8 of teaspoon at each meal, not 2/8... woops... Well, 1/8 or 2/8, this is definitely worth a try!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AM26101
fromParkersburg,WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product works great!
 February 14, 2013
"My oldest dog who is now 10 has been developing flatulence over the past 6 months and I have not changed up her food. She is NOT one that likes to pass the gas. IT happens and she jumps and runs across the room. I know how important digestive enzymes are for healthy digestive system in humans so I purchased this product & already had Barley Green Dog in hopes it would have positive affects on her system. It took about a week and the gas was cut back considerably...but still there. So I then took her off her long time Diamond food and chose grain free Nature Balance Duck & Potato. WOW!! Huge difference in her. NO MORE gas now with the digestive enzyme & occasional Barley Dog added over her new food. She has more energy and can not wait to eat again and her once stinky breath...GONE! Just like humans as we age and our systems change...so do our dogs. RESEARCH what you feed your dogs. They can become sluggish just like us from not feeding our system the right balance of vitamins, nutrients, proteins & fats My research was not over night. Many internet sites about diff brands of food & reading labels...then it hit me...go Grain free. My dog does not need grain in her diet. And this change has been FABULOUS!!! Happy system = a very happy dog and 1 HAPPY owner!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Natural Balance Pet Food L.I.D. Dry Dog Food Potato and Duck -- 5 lbs
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IberianRider
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
A 'must' for German Shepherds!
 December 13, 2012
"I wish that I had known about the importance of enzymes for my German Shepherds. My older female has always had digestive issues, including intermittent diarrhea over the years. This product worked from the first dose! Now, all 3 of my GSD's have beautiful coats, are in good weight and do not have any problems.
This is a very cheap way to keep your pets in excellent health. The 1 pound jar lasts my dogs for many months, so it is very affordable. The results prove that this product is extremely effective. I keep the container in the fridge to keep it fresh."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrb92002
fromWV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 November 19, 2012
"This product was exactly what was looking for, great price & fast shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes plus Probiotic for Cats & Dogs -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taz47
fromShelton, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NaturVet Digestive Enzyme
 August 1, 2012
"My daughter gives this to her Newfoundland so we put our Wheaton Terrier mix on it because he was having tummy issues. This pre/probiotic really works and our pup has no more tummy issues."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.