Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz

New & Improved • 20 g Protein • 28 Scoops! Organic Shake & Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Sustains Energy. A Healthy Meal-On-The-Go. Easy to Digest • Live Probiotics • No Added Sugar. Raw • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. USDA Organic. Non GMO Project Verified. A delicious organic Meal-On-The-Go packed with incredible nutrition to help you satisfy hunger manage weight and feel great!  . > 20 g Clean Organic Plant Protein. > 1.5 B Live Probiotics Plus Enzymes. > Now Loaded with 45 Superfoods. > 21 Whole Food Vitamins & Minerals. > Only 1 g of Sugar. > 5 g Organic Fiber.  . Plant Based. 13 Organic sprouted grains & seeds. Third party certified by Vegan Action. Clean. Tested and trusted for sport. Organic Matters. Farmed without the use of toxic pesticides or fertilizers. Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification. Raw Whole Food. Heat and processing can denature proteins. No Junk. Gluten Soy & Dairy Free. No added sugars artificial flavors or sweeteners.  . Boost Energy • Build Lean Muscle • Stay Full
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
82 out of 90(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
partydawg
fromNovato, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 July 28, 2015
"This is the protein powder that I use in my smoothie every day,
perfect you just gotta try it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartopp
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great snack
 June 24, 2015
"Very tasty, mixes very well in water, great for an afternoon smack"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jmacky
fromMiami, Fl
Great healthy breakfast on the go
 June 18, 2015
"It takes some getting used to as far as taste. I only like the vanilla. I also recommend mixing it with 2/3 or half water and the rest with some skim or almond milk. It will deliver lots of nutrients and sustained energy for up to 4hrs. And only takes 2 minutes to make in a shaker bottle. But you must make it and drink immediately. Don't store in the fridge because it gets so thick you will have to add water again to drink it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmmj
fromLexington NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla
 May 28, 2015
"Excellent product; both organic and gluten-free. We blend it with frozen organic fruit and distilled water to make a great meal replacement."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancingbird
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It makes for a great way to start the day!
 May 6, 2015
"Its good to know that I'm feeding my body with such good nutrients and protein. Both my daughter and I take it each morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agoogmeal
frommichigan
Age:65-74
It is very filling and it taste good.
 April 27, 2015
"I like it for my breakfast replacement."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperTurtle
good
 April 27, 2015
"Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dzner
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite organic meal replacement
 March 22, 2015
"I add blueberries and strawberries with almond milk or fruit juice and it makes an excellent smoothie that keeps me full all afternoon when I take it for lunch. Highly recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Onelove3
frommontreal, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
On the go ? dont miss out
 March 16, 2015
"awesome to replace a meal when your on the go ! vegan friendly , gluten free"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
persony
love this organic raw meal
 December 7, 2014
"I really like the flavor and consistency of the plain and chocolate versions.
For me the trick is to add a bit extra water, so i'll put 2 full scoops in a mason jar with about 20-24 ounces of water, shake thoroughly, then let it sit for 5-10 minutes before using. The soaking time allows any grainy-ness to soften, so it's a nice smooth consistency.
I prefer to use it plain with no other ingredients, but i'm very accustomed to natural food and herbal flavors.
An extra benefit is the clean finish, so when you rinse your mouth after eating, it feels clean and there's no claggy residue like some other powders. It provides great satiety.
peace"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holly321
fromHolly Hill, Florida
Great Green Supplement!
 December 5, 2014
"If you are looking to round out your diet by adding sprouts and grasses, this is the product for you. With that said, there is a very green taste, that I am not used to in shakes. I add KAL Nutritional Yeast which adds a nutty flavor, and am experimenting with other powders to mask the overwhelming green taste. It does provide energy, and is filling. But the taste is not bitter, just green. I find I need to drink more water with it than with a whole foods style meal. I will be reordering this product and am very pleased with the VitaCost price. It was over $20.00 cheaper than the nearest Health Food store."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromfort lauderdale
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Worst tasting but good ingredients
 December 5, 2014
"I can take most any unpleasant tasting "healthy stuff", but this makes me gag every time I drink it. That said, I like the product and do drink it down instead of breakfast sometimes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StenoStar
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Meal Replacement Ever!!!
 November 14, 2014
"I have spent years looking for a meal replacement that wasn't gritty and/or unpleasant to taste and I have FINALLY found one of the best meal replacements ever! I ordered the Vanilla flavor and mixed it with Almond Milk. I didn't even need a blender. It is absolutely delicious! I'm so happy and excited to add this product to my new healthy lifestyle and road to recovery. Yay! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frosty4568
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product works great for my traveling
 November 11, 2014
"I use this product when I am on the road traveling for my job. It gives me all of my morning breakfast I need until noon when I stop for lunch. I enjoy drinking it when I am in my room and it makes it easy for me since it is a full meal in the morning. Great Product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobunaga
best snack food
 October 18, 2014
"I am not taking as suggested but I am always need this next to me.
I usually mix with coconuts oil keeping in Refrigerator for my special snack,,8-15g some are heart , or donuts shape!
I am taking some in the morning, day time very handy and useful.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTJane
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product!
 October 12, 2014
"I have been using this Raw Meal product for breakfast with berries, wheat germ, flax seed and lecithin for several years now. I alternate it with some other protein powder I use. I like the taste and healthy ingredients. I also trust the Garden of Life company to create good products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hvnzdvl
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best One I've Tried!
 October 3, 2014
"I don't use this as a regular meal replacement, but there are times when I'm not hungry and need something in my system or I'm really tight on time and need to make sure I leave the house with "breakfast" so that I'm not a zombie all day. I've tried probably a good dozen different types of meal replacement products and they are all a little gritty or chalky. I don't think you can get away from that entirely. But this one is the least gritty or chalky of the lot. There is a definite "plant" smell to this product, which might seem a bit unappetizing. However, I wasn't bothered by it after blending with whatever fruits or veggies I had. You can't really taste it too much (just a little residual field-of-grass taste). I tried it without other ingredients (no fruits or veggies, just coconut water) and it's just... ok (a little too field-of-grass taste for me). Adding a half a banana, a few frozen strawberries, some beet greens and a little coconut water makes it pretty darn good. I've also added whole steamed baby beets and carrot juice with a scoop and have been really satisfied. It definitely keeps you filled for a good 2.5-3 hours and I feel great after drinking down a shake, not full or bloated. I wouldn't recommend this for all your meals (I can't imagine GOL would recommend this as a daily substitution for all meals, also). I only use this for breakfast on the days I let time slip away and I need something to give me proper nutrition before leaving for work. However, I think this would be appropriate for breakfast every day or for doing a short-term cleanse. The ingredients are great and I have to be mindful or certain foods I adversely react to. This is a vegan product, but it works for very well for me as a non-vegan or vegetarian."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atabaki
Best meal replacement
 September 27, 2014
"I take one scoop in the morning with almond milk. I won't feel hungry for 3 hours or so. Plus it gives me good consistent energy during the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizzkittyk
fromSan Antonio ,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 17, 2014
"My everyday breakfast!
Taste delicious mixed with fresh fruit,coconut oil
and cinnamon
Highly recommend it!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
dissolves easily
 September 11, 2014
"dissolves really well in the free mixer cup they sent when I ordered. I don't feel hungry all morning when I drink this for breakfast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next