Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement Formula. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger • Provides Energy. 20 VitaminCode® Vitamins and Minerals. Providing at Least 100% Daily Value of 16 key Nutrients Including:. 80 mcg RAW MK-7 • 34 g Protein • 10 g Fiber • 5 g Fat. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Real Raw Vanilla. When you want the best for your body feed it Garden of Life RAW Meal - a high protein high fiber certified organic RAW meal replacement powder that provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal in one delicious serving. RAW Meal goes beyond Organic - providing live probiotics and enzymes VitaminCode® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10.  . RAW Meal is an excellent source of complete protein including all essential amino acids crucial building blocks to good health. One RAW Meal serving provides 34 grams of protein from RAW organic sprouts featuring sprouted brown rice protein plus 10 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. A super-concentrated source of nutrition RAW Meal is also an excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals in the form of RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™.  . RAW Meal contains 25 RAW organic superfoods including sprouts seeds greens and fruits plus live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. RAW Meal is naturally filling satisfies hunger and provides energy. RAW Meal has a delicious real vanilla taste for maximum enjoyment.  . A convenient meal-on-the-go RAW Meal is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey or other protein sources. RAW Meal supports healthy weight loss when used in place of a meal as part of a balanced diet plan. Provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal. Naturally filling satisfies hunger provides energy. Excellent source of RAW organic plant-based protein (34 g) - including all essential amino acids. Excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals - RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™. Excellent source of soluble and insoluble fiber (10 g). Provides live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. Made exclusively from RAW natural plant-based whole foods - uncooked untreated unadulterated. Contains 13 RAW organic sprouts 4 RAW organic cereal grass juices 5 RAW organic fruits spirulina and chlorella. No Trans Fats. Delicious real vanilla for real vanilla taste. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
54 out of 60(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyGirl
fromDover Delaware 19901
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Nutrition
 June 15, 2014
"I found this product to exceed my flavor expectation. Its packed full of the best ingredients and the consistency of the mix in almond milk is wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tpot
fromAthens, Greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gets the job done
 May 18, 2014
"I wasn't too impressed with this the first time I drank it. The serving size was big. I've cut it in half and I am very happy with it. I can drink it before it goes too think. The taste isn't bad, especially if you eat right already. It's not sweetened like other meal replacements. It keeps me full for at least 3-4 hours. Definitely worth it. I'll be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2014
"This is product is very satisfying and filling without leaving you feeling hungry in a little while. It also has a good flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
contactimprov
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great alternative
 May 12, 2014
"I love products from Garden of life, raw meal is one of my favorite and I have been taking it for the last 4 months, it gives me tune of energy. I have tried other products but raw meal is by far is the best in the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sambageo
fromPalm beach, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would give 5 stars if manufacturer takes out soy
 May 5, 2014
"I love this product, easy to mix,taste great, keeps me lean"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsGG
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The perfect way to start a day!
 April 22, 2014
"Everyday I start my day with RAW Meal. I mix it with some frozen berries a little apple juice and some coconut water. It keeps me going for a minimum of four hours. Sometimes when I am on the run I will mix some for a mid afternoon snack and I eat a healthy dinner. I never feel hungry or deprived it always supplies me with the fuel I need."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhealth
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 April 21, 2014
"Our household loves Raw Meal!! We use all flavors - great for meals on the go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wholesome, but lacks flavor - still recommended.
 April 2, 2014
"Overall, this product is great. It has probiotics, is chock-full of nutrients, and is truly a great meal replacement. It will keep you full while only being a few hundred calories. However, It is impossible to drink unless mixed with sweetened almond milk, and I found that one scoop was more than sufficient for me to stay full. In fact, the extra scoop was too much. I also appreciate the fact that Vitacost offers it cheaper than our grocery store.
If you're looking for a healthy meal replacement, you should definitely give this a try with almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRScott
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love it
 March 30, 2014
"I like this product very much! I was using a Whey based protien when I found this product. Read as much aa I could and gave it a try. So glad I did.
I like the Vanilla, has a bit of sweet to it. The chocolate doesnt taste much like chocolate to me. The plain does not taste very good to me..Would probably be a good base to add some fruit, cacao or whatever to a smoothie.
1.5-2 scoops with a half scoop of N.O Explode in a sports cup with a few ice cubes 6am makes me feel GREAT and not hungry till lunch.
This in the morning, no bread, drive thru gabage and no soda has resulted in 60lb gone in 8months.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bewellnessnutrition
fromPleasant Hill, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Vegan Protein
 February 26, 2014
"Quality, taste, and results are all delivered with the Garden of Life Raw Meal. I suggest using a blender and not just a shaker cup to mix. I feel a noticeable energy boost from this. I am so thankful for high quality ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VegGirl87
Mealy texture
 February 24, 2014
"I was excited to try this product because I have heard good things and it has every ingredient I was looking for. However, when I tasted it I was not a fan, the texture was mealy and would not become smooth no matter how much a blended it. It doesn't have much of a vanilla taste, tastes more herbal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pretty tasty!
 February 21, 2014
"I don't normally like meal replacement powders but I tried this one because of all the healthy ingredients. I couldn't believe how good it was and that the protein in it and good ingredients kept me satisfied until lunch! That was amazing to me! My husband even likes it! I put 1/2 banana and some frozen mixed berries mixed with the almond milk and I'm good to go!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Garden of Life
 February 18, 2014
"This is a great way to fill up without compromising my diet! It keeps me full and it has a great flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaschic42
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Happy-Read Reviews for tips!
 February 1, 2014
"I really liked the Garden of Life RAW fiber product so I ordered this shake and chocolate to add to my daily plan. I'm not a vegan, or a raw diet devotee, but I do like to eat as little gluten as possible AND I really like all of the benefits packed into this one shake. Definitely glad I read other reviews: it's REALLY thick so one scoop in a magic bullet blender is more than plenty. I do add some yogurt, and I use coconut water as needed to thin it out. The trick is to drink it fast (also a tip I read in another review)!! The taste is ok, not great but not disgusting. Its a bit pasty and a little grainy, but I added some organic fruit juice and a few banana slices for flavor & that seemed to liven it up. Even with one scoop, it's very filling & I'm happy to drink it daily!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthyfitme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great nutriton Horrible taste.
 January 30, 2014
"I just can't drink this. I have gotten used to the chalkiness of GOL raw protein and I use it daily but the raw meal between texture and taste is sheer punishment. can't they make great nutrition taste better???"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rmir
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Complete Meal
 January 26, 2014
"A complete meal, filling and stays with you. Organic, raw and taste great. Try it you'll like it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great in smoothies
 January 22, 2014
"This stuff is great-lots of raw nutrition! Love it with frozen berries & rice milk in a blender!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raja1
fromToronto
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good nutrition from superfoods and it tastes ok
 January 20, 2014
"It is a good quality shake to drink when you dont have time to cook or dont know what to eat. Having a shake of garden of life meal replacement will ensure your body is getting the good nutrients it needs."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanhappy
fromHurleyville, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 January 18, 2014
"Raw Meal is a meal by itself. It's great to take in the evening and go to bed without feeling bloated from heavier food stuff, and it's quite nourishing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absorption
fromPortland, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Filling and nutritious
 January 17, 2014
"This product fi;;s you up and it has good nutritional values"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next