Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement Formula. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger • Provides Energy. 20 VitaminCode® Vitamins and Minerals. Providing at Least 100% Daily Value of 16 key Nutrients Including:. 80 mcg RAW MK-7 • 34 g Protein • 10 g Fiber • 5 g Fat. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Real Raw Vanilla. When you want the best for your body feed it Garden of Life RAW Meal - a high protein high fiber certified organic RAW meal replacement powder that provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal in one delicious serving. RAW Meal goes beyond Organic - providing live probiotics and enzymes VitaminCode® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10.  . RAW Meal is an excellent source of complete protein including all essential amino acids crucial building blocks to good health. One RAW Meal serving provides 34 grams of protein from RAW organic sprouts featuring sprouted brown rice protein plus 10 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. A super-concentrated source of nutrition RAW Meal is also an excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals in the form of RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™.  . RAW Meal contains 25 RAW organic superfoods including sprouts seeds greens and fruits plus live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. RAW Meal is naturally filling satisfies hunger and provides energy. RAW Meal has a delicious real vanilla taste for maximum enjoyment.  . A convenient meal-on-the-go RAW Meal is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey or other protein sources. RAW Meal supports healthy weight loss when used in place of a meal as part of a balanced diet plan. Provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal. Naturally filling satisfies hunger provides energy. Excellent source of RAW organic plant-based protein (34 g) - including all essential amino acids. Excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals - RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™. Excellent source of soluble and insoluble fiber (10 g). Provides live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. Made exclusively from RAW natural plant-based whole foods - uncooked untreated unadulterated. Contains 13 RAW organic sprouts 4 RAW organic cereal grass juices 5 RAW organic fruits spirulina and chlorella. No Trans Fats. Delicious real vanilla for real vanilla taste. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
77 out of 85(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancingbird
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It makes for a great way to start the day!
 May 6, 2015
"Its good to know that I'm feeding my body with such good nutrients and protein. Both my daughter and I take it each morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agoogmeal
frommichigan
Age:65-74
It is very filling and it taste good.
 April 27, 2015
"I like it for my breakfast replacement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperTurtle
good
 April 27, 2015
"Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dzner
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite organic meal replacement
 March 22, 2015
"I add blueberries and strawberries with almond milk or fruit juice and it makes an excellent smoothie that keeps me full all afternoon when I take it for lunch. Highly recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Onelove3
frommontreal, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
On the go ? dont miss out
 March 16, 2015
"awesome to replace a meal when your on the go ! vegan friendly , gluten free"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
persony
love this organic raw meal
 December 7, 2014
"I really like the flavor and consistency of the plain and chocolate versions.
For me the trick is to add a bit extra water, so i'll put 2 full scoops in a mason jar with about 20-24 ounces of water, shake thoroughly, then let it sit for 5-10 minutes before using. The soaking time allows any grainy-ness to soften, so it's a nice smooth consistency.
I prefer to use it plain with no other ingredients, but i'm very accustomed to natural food and herbal flavors.
An extra benefit is the clean finish, so when you rinse your mouth after eating, it feels clean and there's no claggy residue like some other powders. It provides great satiety.
peace"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holly321
fromHolly Hill, Florida
Great Green Supplement!
 December 5, 2014
"If you are looking to round out your diet by adding sprouts and grasses, this is the product for you. With that said, there is a very green taste, that I am not used to in shakes. I add KAL Nutritional Yeast which adds a nutty flavor, and am experimenting with other powders to mask the overwhelming green taste. It does provide energy, and is filling. But the taste is not bitter, just green. I find I need to drink more water with it than with a whole foods style meal. I will be reordering this product and am very pleased with the VitaCost price. It was over $20.00 cheaper than the nearest Health Food store."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromfort lauderdale
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Worst tasting but good ingredients
 December 5, 2014
"I can take most any unpleasant tasting "healthy stuff", but this makes me gag every time I drink it. That said, I like the product and do drink it down instead of breakfast sometimes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frosty4568
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product works great for my traveling
 November 11, 2014
"I use this product when I am on the road traveling for my job. It gives me all of my morning breakfast I need until noon when I stop for lunch. I enjoy drinking it when I am in my room and it makes it easy for me since it is a full meal in the morning. Great Product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobunaga
best snack food
 October 18, 2014
"I am not taking as suggested but I am always need this next to me.
I usually mix with coconuts oil keeping in Refrigerator for my special snack,,8-15g some are heart , or donuts shape!
I am taking some in the morning, day time very handy and useful.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTJane
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product!
 October 12, 2014
"I have been using this Raw Meal product for breakfast with berries, wheat germ, flax seed and lecithin for several years now. I alternate it with some other protein powder I use. I like the taste and healthy ingredients. I also trust the Garden of Life company to create good products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hvnzdvl
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best One I've Tried!
 October 3, 2014
"I don't use this as a regular meal replacement, but there are times when I'm not hungry and need something in my system or I'm really tight on time and need to make sure I leave the house with "breakfast" so that I'm not a zombie all day. I've tried probably a good dozen different types of meal replacement products and they are all a little gritty or chalky. I don't think you can get away from that entirely. But this one is the least gritty or chalky of the lot. There is a definite "plant" smell to this product, which might seem a bit unappetizing. However, I wasn't bothered by it after blending with whatever fruits or veggies I had. You can't really taste it too much (just a little residual field-of-grass taste). I tried it without other ingredients (no fruits or veggies, just coconut water) and it's just... ok (a little too field-of-grass taste for me). Adding a half a banana, a few frozen strawberries, some beet greens and a little coconut water makes it pretty darn good. I've also added whole steamed baby beets and carrot juice with a scoop and have been really satisfied. It definitely keeps you filled for a good 2.5-3 hours and I feel great after drinking down a shake, not full or bloated. I wouldn't recommend this for all your meals (I can't imagine GOL would recommend this as a daily substitution for all meals, also). I only use this for breakfast on the days I let time slip away and I need something to give me proper nutrition before leaving for work. However, I think this would be appropriate for breakfast every day or for doing a short-term cleanse. The ingredients are great and I have to be mindful or certain foods I adversely react to. This is a vegan product, but it works for very well for me as a non-vegan or vegetarian."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atabaki
Best meal replacement
 September 27, 2014
"I take one scoop in the morning with almond milk. I won't feel hungry for 3 hours or so. Plus it gives me good consistent energy during the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizzkittyk
fromSan Antonio ,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 17, 2014
"My everyday breakfast!
Taste delicious mixed with fresh fruit,coconut oil
and cinnamon
Highly recommend it!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
dissolves easily
 September 11, 2014
"dissolves really well in the free mixer cup they sent when I ordered. I don't feel hungry all morning when I drink this for breakfast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFRinAZ
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent product, Fast shipping and Great Service
 August 31, 2014
"This is a great all around Vegetarian Protein Powder and Vitacost delivers it Fast and at a great price.
Love buying from VitaCost!!
Thanks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keely
Great ingredients, too thick
 August 28, 2014
"It turns kind of gummy and thick if it sits for even a couple minutes. I have to add more liquid and less powder so it's drinkable. But it doesn't taste bad."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineL
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 24, 2014
"I love the vanilla flavor. it is a high potency protein product that mixes well with water. I use it before daily exercise for my 4-5 hour weekly routine when I am burning calories during my cards and strength training. Vitacost price is good compared to buying at other websites or in-store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gibby6956
Very Good
 August 21, 2014
"For being a green type of protein this was a pleasant surprise. The taste is good, texture and mixing is good, health benefits good. I would recommend this, I have also tried the chocolate and it is also not bad taste wise in case you are wondering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKay
Gender:Female
The best I've found
 August 20, 2014
"I've tried lots of protein powders, but this one has everything I'm looking for. Taste, vitamins, natural, non-GMO, naturally sweetened, and doesn't cost an arm and a leg."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next