Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement Formula. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger • Provides Energy. 20 VitaminCode® Vitamins and Minerals. Providing at Least 100% Daily Value of 16 key Nutrients Including:. 80 mcg RAW MK-7 • 34 g Protein • 10 g Fiber • 5 g Fat. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Real Raw Vanilla. When you want the best for your body feed it Garden of Life RAW Meal - a high protein high fiber certified organic RAW meal replacement powder that provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal in one delicious serving. RAW Meal goes beyond Organic - providing live probiotics and enzymes VitaminCode® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10.  . RAW Meal is an excellent source of complete protein including all essential amino acids crucial building blocks to good health. One RAW Meal serving provides 34 grams of protein from RAW organic sprouts featuring sprouted brown rice protein plus 10 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. A super-concentrated source of nutrition RAW Meal is also an excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals in the form of RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™.  . RAW Meal contains 25 RAW organic superfoods including sprouts seeds greens and fruits plus live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. RAW Meal is naturally filling satisfies hunger and provides energy. RAW Meal has a delicious real vanilla taste for maximum enjoyment.  . A convenient meal-on-the-go RAW Meal is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey or other protein sources. RAW Meal supports healthy weight loss when used in place of a meal as part of a balanced diet plan. Provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal. Naturally filling satisfies hunger provides energy. Excellent source of RAW organic plant-based protein (34 g) - including all essential amino acids. Excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals - RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™. Excellent source of soluble and insoluble fiber (10 g). Provides live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. Made exclusively from RAW natural plant-based whole foods - uncooked untreated unadulterated. Contains 13 RAW organic sprouts 4 RAW organic cereal grass juices 5 RAW organic fruits spirulina and chlorella. No Trans Fats. Delicious real vanilla for real vanilla taste. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
64 out of 71(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atabaki
Best meal replacement
 September 27, 2014
"I take one scoop in the morning with almond milk. I won't feel hungry for 3 hours or so. Plus it gives me good consistent energy during the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizzkittyk
fromSan Antonio ,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 17, 2014
"My everyday breakfast!
Taste delicious mixed with fresh fruit,coconut oil
and cinnamon
Highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
dissolves easily
 September 11, 2014
"dissolves really well in the free mixer cup they sent when I ordered. I don't feel hungry all morning when I drink this for breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFRinAZ
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent product, Fast shipping and Great Service
 August 31, 2014
"This is a great all around Vegetarian Protein Powder and Vitacost delivers it Fast and at a great price.
Love buying from VitaCost!!
Thanks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keely
Great ingredients, too thick
 August 28, 2014
"It turns kind of gummy and thick if it sits for even a couple minutes. I have to add more liquid and less powder so it's drinkable. But it doesn't taste bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineL
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 24, 2014
"I love the vanilla flavor. it is a high potency protein product that mixes well with water. I use it before daily exercise for my 4-5 hour weekly routine when I am burning calories during my cards and strength training. Vitacost price is good compared to buying at other websites or in-store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gibby6956
Very Good
 August 21, 2014
"For being a green type of protein this was a pleasant surprise. The taste is good, texture and mixing is good, health benefits good. I would recommend this, I have also tried the chocolate and it is also not bad taste wise in case you are wondering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKay
Gender:Female
The best I've found
 August 20, 2014
"I've tried lots of protein powders, but this one has everything I'm looking for. Taste, vitamins, natural, non-GMO, naturally sweetened, and doesn't cost an arm and a leg."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zomo
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Enjoyable flavor, great meal substitute
 August 11, 2014
"I had previously purchased the chocolate flavor and hesitated to buy this based on some other reviews I had read, but I actually like this better than chocolate. It has a very pleasant flavor. I use one scoop of Raw Meal and then add flax seeds and chia seeds. I then add almond milk and ice and blend it up. It makes a very thick drink that you have to eat with a spoon, but I find it to be very satisfying and it keeps me energized until lunch."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarletCamera
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 10, 2014
"This complete meal has been supporting my now 92 year old Mother for years and years. I drink it also as a meal replacement when I'm on a photo shoot. She would have no other way of keeping healthy without it. The nursing home she is in now for the last 6 months resent she doesn't "like" their food and sips the Complete Meal all day long...... Thank You for the afforable price on your sales!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jparrish
fromZebulon, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product and Taste Great!
 July 25, 2014
"I have read several reviews stating that this tasted really bad. That is not the case at all. I think it taste really good. It is the best meal replacement I have found for the taste, ingredients, and price. It has a little earthy taste, but not overwhelming at all. I also add Hemp powder and Coconut powder, and it is fantastic. I drink this every morning. It makes me feel better and ready to go. We have the Chocolate and Vanilla flavors.
I highly recommend this to anyone.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyGirl
fromDover Delaware 19901
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Nutrition
 June 15, 2014
"I found this product to exceed my flavor expectation. Its packed full of the best ingredients and the consistency of the mix in almond milk is wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tpot
fromAthens, Greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gets the job done
 May 18, 2014
"I wasn't too impressed with this the first time I drank it. The serving size was big. I've cut it in half and I am very happy with it. I can drink it before it goes too think. The taste isn't bad, especially if you eat right already. It's not sweetened like other meal replacements. It keeps me full for at least 3-4 hours. Definitely worth it. I'll be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2014
"This is product is very satisfying and filling without leaving you feeling hungry in a little while. It also has a good flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
contactimprov
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great alternative
 May 12, 2014
"I love products from Garden of life, raw meal is one of my favorite and I have been taking it for the last 4 months, it gives me tune of energy. I have tried other products but raw meal is by far is the best in the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sambageo
fromPalm beach, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would give 5 stars if manufacturer takes out soy
 May 5, 2014
"I love this product, easy to mix,taste great, keeps me lean"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsGG
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The perfect way to start a day!
 April 22, 2014
"Everyday I start my day with RAW Meal. I mix it with some frozen berries a little apple juice and some coconut water. It keeps me going for a minimum of four hours. Sometimes when I am on the run I will mix some for a mid afternoon snack and I eat a healthy dinner. I never feel hungry or deprived it always supplies me with the fuel I need."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhealth
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 April 21, 2014
"Our household loves Raw Meal!! We use all flavors - great for meals on the go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wholesome, but lacks flavor - still recommended.
 April 2, 2014
"Overall, this product is great. It has probiotics, is chock-full of nutrients, and is truly a great meal replacement. It will keep you full while only being a few hundred calories. However, It is impossible to drink unless mixed with sweetened almond milk, and I found that one scoop was more than sufficient for me to stay full. In fact, the extra scoop was too much. I also appreciate the fact that Vitacost offers it cheaper than our grocery store.
If you're looking for a healthy meal replacement, you should definitely give this a try with almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRScott
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love it
 March 30, 2014
"I like this product very much! I was using a Whey based protien when I found this product. Read as much aa I could and gave it a try. So glad I did.
I like the Vanilla, has a bit of sweet to it. The chocolate doesnt taste much like chocolate to me. The plain does not taste very good to me..Would probably be a good base to add some fruit, cacao or whatever to a smoothie.
1.5-2 scoops with a half scoop of N.O Explode in a sports cup with a few ice cubes 6am makes me feel GREAT and not hungry till lunch.
This in the morning, no bread, drive thru gabage and no soda has resulted in 60lb gone in 8months.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next