Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement Formula. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger • Provides Energy. 20 VitaminCode® Vitamins and Minerals. Providing at Least 100% Daily Value of 16 key Nutrients Including:. 80 mcg RAW MK-7 • 34 g Protein • 10 g Fiber • 5 g Fat. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Real Raw Vanilla. When you want the best for your body feed it Garden of Life RAW Meal - a high protein high fiber certified organic RAW meal replacement powder that provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal in one delicious serving. RAW Meal goes beyond Organic - providing live probiotics and enzymes VitaminCode® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10.  . RAW Meal is an excellent source of complete protein including all essential amino acids crucial building blocks to good health. One RAW Meal serving provides 34 grams of protein from RAW organic sprouts featuring sprouted brown rice protein plus 10 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. A super-concentrated source of nutrition RAW Meal is also an excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals in the form of RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™.  . RAW Meal contains 25 RAW organic superfoods including sprouts seeds greens and fruits plus live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. RAW Meal is naturally filling satisfies hunger and provides energy. RAW Meal has a delicious real vanilla taste for maximum enjoyment.  . A convenient meal-on-the-go RAW Meal is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey or other protein sources. RAW Meal supports healthy weight loss when used in place of a meal as part of a balanced diet plan. Provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal. Naturally filling satisfies hunger provides energy. Excellent source of RAW organic plant-based protein (34 g) - including all essential amino acids. Excellent source of 20 VitaminCode® vitamins and minerals - RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™. Excellent source of soluble and insoluble fiber (10 g). Provides live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. Made exclusively from RAW natural plant-based whole foods - uncooked untreated unadulterated. Contains 13 RAW organic sprouts 4 RAW organic cereal grass juices 5 RAW organic fruits spirulina and chlorella. No Trans Fats. Delicious real vanilla for real vanilla taste. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
47 out of 53(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wholesome, but lacks flavor - still recommended.
 April 2, 2014
"Overall, this product is great. It has probiotics, is chock-full of nutrients, and is truly a great meal replacement. It will keep you full while only being a few hundred calories. However, It is impossible to drink unless mixed with sweetened almond milk, and I found that one scoop was more than sufficient for me to stay full. In fact, the extra scoop was too much. I also appreciate the fact that Vitacost offers it cheaper than our grocery store.
If you're looking for a healthy meal replacement, you should definitely give this a try with almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRScott
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love it
 March 30, 2014
"I like this product very much! I was using a Whey based protien when I found this product. Read as much aa I could and gave it a try. So glad I did.
I like the Vanilla, has a bit of sweet to it. The chocolate doesnt taste much like chocolate to me. The plain does not taste very good to me..Would probably be a good base to add some fruit, cacao or whatever to a smoothie.
1.5-2 scoops with a half scoop of N.O Explode in a sports cup with a few ice cubes 6am makes me feel GREAT and not hungry till lunch.
This in the morning, no bread, drive thru gabage and no soda has resulted in 60lb gone in 8months.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bewellnessnutrition
fromPleasant Hill, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Vegan Protein
 February 26, 2014
"Quality, taste, and results are all delivered with the Garden of Life Raw Meal. I suggest using a blender and not just a shaker cup to mix. I feel a noticeable energy boost from this. I am so thankful for high quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VegGirl87
Mealy texture
 February 24, 2014
"I was excited to try this product because I have heard good things and it has every ingredient I was looking for. However, when I tasted it I was not a fan, the texture was mealy and would not become smooth no matter how much a blended it. It doesn't have much of a vanilla taste, tastes more herbal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pretty tasty!
 February 21, 2014
"I don't normally like meal replacement powders but I tried this one because of all the healthy ingredients. I couldn't believe how good it was and that the protein in it and good ingredients kept me satisfied until lunch! That was amazing to me! My husband even likes it! I put 1/2 banana and some frozen mixed berries mixed with the almond milk and I'm good to go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Garden of Life
 February 18, 2014
"This is a great way to fill up without compromising my diet! It keeps me full and it has a great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaschic42
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Happy-Read Reviews for tips!
 February 1, 2014
"I really liked the Garden of Life RAW fiber product so I ordered this shake and chocolate to add to my daily plan. I'm not a vegan, or a raw diet devotee, but I do like to eat as little gluten as possible AND I really like all of the benefits packed into this one shake. Definitely glad I read other reviews: it's REALLY thick so one scoop in a magic bullet blender is more than plenty. I do add some yogurt, and I use coconut water as needed to thin it out. The trick is to drink it fast (also a tip I read in another review)!! The taste is ok, not great but not disgusting. Its a bit pasty and a little grainy, but I added some organic fruit juice and a few banana slices for flavor & that seemed to liven it up. Even with one scoop, it's very filling & I'm happy to drink it daily!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthyfitme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great nutriton Horrible taste.
 January 30, 2014
"I just can't drink this. I have gotten used to the chalkiness of GOL raw protein and I use it daily but the raw meal between texture and taste is sheer punishment. can't they make great nutrition taste better???"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rmir
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Complete Meal
 January 26, 2014
"A complete meal, filling and stays with you. Organic, raw and taste great. Try it you'll like it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ame13
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great in smoothies
 January 22, 2014
"This stuff is great-lots of raw nutrition! Love it with frozen berries & rice milk in a blender!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raja1
fromToronto
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good nutrition from superfoods and it tastes ok
 January 20, 2014
"It is a good quality shake to drink when you dont have time to cook or dont know what to eat. Having a shake of garden of life meal replacement will ensure your body is getting the good nutrients it needs."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanhappy
fromHurleyville, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 January 18, 2014
"Raw Meal is a meal by itself. It's great to take in the evening and go to bed without feeling bloated from heavier food stuff, and it's quite nourishing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absorption
fromPortland, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Filling and nutritious
 January 17, 2014
"This product fi;;s you up and it has good nutritional values"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
memyselfandmyhorse
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 10, 2014
"The product has great ingredients - It just becomes way to thick to be able to enjoy :( I could only do a scoop in my smoothie and then had troubles finishing due to it becoming like pudding. Bummed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutritionmaven
fromrockaway nj
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great taste satisfying meal on go/before exercise
 January 9, 2014
"Great quality quick way to get quickly digested breakfast before going to an exercise class, for a brisk walk or to the gym. I only use one scoop along with sometimes frozen berries or veggies such as spinach or celery. I also add a Tbsp. of MCT oil for extra energy and fat burning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
regained eating portion control
 January 8, 2014
"it taste a bit chalky, i blend it with a banana, not bad. i regained eating portion control as i have this for lunch daily. added bonus it has fiber, so my gut became regulated. i crave less sweets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satisfying
 January 7, 2014
"I recieved my shipment sooner than expected. the product is tasty and satisfying, even though I regularly take supplements for my health, I have noticed improved hair, nail and skin since I've been taking this product daily, as well as improvement in my energy,that i stopped drinking coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smam
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Slimy, yet satisfying...
 January 3, 2014
"Holy high-quality ingredients, Batman! This mix is a powerhouse of organic nutrition. You will, however, be conflicted about the taste and texture. There's no sugar-coating it. This stuff tastes kinda weird, not very vanilla, kinda gritty, and gets kinda thick and slimy once it's been mixed for a while. But if you're a person who gets over stuff quickly, especially if it's for good nutrition's sake, then this is a product you'll love. I've had this product for a few weeks now and I've totally acclimated to it. I prefer it with skim, rice, coconut, or almond milk to help keep it thin and light tasting. Sometimes I'll go nuts and add some chocolate syrup. It's good stuff, and I feel excellent and full for a few hours after I drink it. Give it a try, if you dare :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick but not quite vanilla
 December 30, 2013
"When my husband mixed this for me at first I thought it was the chocolate one but turns out the vanilla isn't pale colored and doesn't have a strong vanilla flavor. Probably good .......not full of artificial ingredients. The not quite vanilla flavor is why I couldn't give this five stars. It is organic, vegan and delivers quite a lot of protein. This keeps me full for hours. My husband mixes berries and banana into it. It also works great mixed up in a shaker cup if you aren't adding anything except liquid. Almond milk works well. It has a good amount of fiber too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisMH
Good Product
 December 18, 2013
"I am on a very strict diet at the moment and this product is a life-saver! It adds enough protein and vitamins to my morning smoothie and helps keep the weight on. The flavor isn't offensive at all. I will sometimes add it to a glass of water if I need a few quick calories. Not the best tasting, but not horrible either. Way better than the pea protein flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next