Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz

Enriched with Vegetable Glycerine Aloe and Vitamin E to Gently Cleanse Moisturize and Refresh. Clearly Natural Vitamin E Liquid Soap is enriched with aloe vera vitamin E and vegetable-derived glycerine a natural humectant that draws moisture to nourish and refresh your skin. It leaves your hands feeling smooth and soft. Enjoy the light clean scent.  . • No Artificial Ingredients. • No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS). • No Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES). • Hypo-Allergenic. • Cruelty-Free. • Biodegradable
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromRhode Island
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OK, but slightly drying
 February 29, 2016
" This soap is nice that it's SLS free, but my family finds it dries out our hands. Good price, but I guess you get what you pay for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Decent affordable handsoap
 October 13, 2015
" While I've always liked EO handsoap, it's a bit pricey. I came across this Clearly Natural Pure and Natural soap on Vitacost while searching for a less expensive alternative.
I really like the feel of this soap, and my hands feel smooth and clean after I use it. Even though it's listed as 'unscented', however, it's not scent-free. That said, I do love the light, gentle fragrance it has. It's not perfume-heavy at all, which is important to me.
I normally aim for products that are completely naturally and don't contain ingredients I can't recognize. Admittedly, there are few ingredients in this soap that don't appear to be natural. (My research seems to show these mystery ingredients are mostly surfactants that have been tested and are generally regarded as safe.) For that reason, I can only give this soap 4 stars. I'll keep searching for the perfect natural soap, although I'm comfortable using this in the meantime. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsomewhere
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great refill soap
 December 5, 2014
" I bought this because it was the cheapest way I could find to refill my hand soaps. It's not organic, but it has been a great soap so far. I started with the unscented, but have also purchased the orange and I like them both. Definitely a good soap for people with dry hands and/or eczema (like me). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice, thick refill soap!
 August 7, 2014
" I use this in my foaming soap dispensers and it really lasts a long time that way. I will buy again! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlagstaff,AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The name says it all!
 July 14, 2014
" I had been using another product for over two years, but despite it's natural profile of ingredients & my intake of nutrients to benefit skin health, my hands were looking aged & had spontaneous open cuts. I originally attributed it to a combination of the arid AZ climate & frequent handwashing, & maybe even the hard water content. I even used a couple of natural-ingredient hand lotions, but they really didn't help. Through a bit of alternating of the soap products, I determined it had to be some ingredients in the other soap that were murder on my hands. After just a couple of weeks of using this one, my hands have become baby-skin smooth again, & no longer break open in cuts...I found the one that I'm sticking with! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 February 25, 2014
" I'm allergic to all things citrus to the extent that I even avoid "citric acid" which is in 99.9% of soaps and shampoos on the market. I purchased this clean soap because it has no citric acid. This is great stuff: Nice and thick plus the vitamin E keeps my hands from drying out. I'll be purchasing more. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 September 12, 2013
" Good product with natural ingredients "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clearly Natural Pure and Natural Glycerine Hand Soap Vitamin E -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely, unpolluted liquid soap.
 March 9, 2013
" This is a pure, unpolluted product which smells great (essential oils for fragrance) and is a very good value compared to others on the market. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.