Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz

Broad Spectrum SPF 35. Extra Zinc Oxide • Very Water Resistant. Water Resistant 80 Min. UVA/UVB. Non NANO. Bio Degradable. Certified Natural. Contains Organic Ingredients. Helps prevent sunburn. If used as directed with other sun protection measure (see Directions) decreases the risk of skin disease and early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PuristMum
fromNH USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very thick but effective
 August 11, 2015
"This is rather hard to apply without the person looking rather ghostlike (white) but it is very effective. The stick form is easier to use for faces. Still, I know that if I cover the kids well, they won't burn even if they're out for hours and the camp counselors forget to reapply. I like the lack of scent, but my son dislikes the smell of the cocoa butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthX5
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great long lasting sunscreen!
 July 20, 2015
"It goes on thick, but did the trick! I put it on my face and was outside till mid afternoon and did not get burnt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalina77
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High Scores With EWG
 June 15, 2015
"The Environmental Working Group (EWG) gives this sunscreen a great score. It's a bit thick so not as easy to rub in as conventional sunscreens, but I'll take that over a toxic load of chemicals any day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prlittlemermaid
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!!!
 June 4, 2015
"We live in South Florida and sunburn occurs fast. My kids played soccer during this spring, during the hottest/brightest time of the day, at least 2 hrs on the field (warming + game), and this sunscreen works as described. After several games, they got a slight tan, but it happened because after prolong sweating (or swimming) you must reapply, and during a game it is difficult to do. Other than that, it is completely natural which is better for the body, no toxins. It is unscented, but it does have a mild smell, not bad. It is a thick cream, not a lotion. You must put about 1 cm on your fingers first, then spread it well on the skin. A thin white film (zinc oxide) will stay, but hey, this is the protective layer which is reflecting the harmful UV rays."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsReid
fromTrinity Alps, CA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this sunscreen
 June 3, 2015
"I Love everything about this sunscreen. It's all natural and organic and it goes on easy. I absorbs into skin just fine. Used it on my 3 year old son and myself before a day of boating and it gave great sun protection :) very happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana555
fromNew York, NY
Great
 February 22, 2015
"I think this is our 5th sunscreen from Badger, Definitely a staple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicMommaInApex
fromApex, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best sunscreen ever
 September 23, 2014
"Hands down, this is the best sunscreen ever. We used it for a week at the beach with our 5 and 7 year old. We applied it in the morning, and they did look a little like ghosts, but it lasted through sand castles and boogie boarding until lunch time when we would reapply. Neither of our kids burned at all, not even close."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Safe sunscreen
 May 28, 2014
"Recommended by the EWG. Provides good sun protection. Does not wash off easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthiswealth
fromCumming, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No stinging, even if it gets in your eyes!
 August 4, 2013
"When my daughter and I recently took a trip to the beach for a week, this was the product we used on our faces, necks and shoulders ... the areas we felt needed the most protection. We used Kiss My Face spray for the rest of our skin. The most impressive thing about this product is that it doesn't STING! I have extremely sensitive skin and eyes and have never found anything like this before. We enjoyed riding the ocean waves and unlike name brand products designed for the face that burn horribly if it comes in contact with your eyes (which it usually does when you swim) my daughter and I were both amazed that we could go underwater and not have chemicals running into our eyes, burning them and turning them bloodshot. The product stays put and protects also. Love it, love it, love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MmeAK
fromAK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Avoided sunburns!
 July 1, 2013
"My son swam/played all day in the sun and avoided a sunburn! Goes on easily and doesn't smell. Do need to reapply if you stay in the water or sweat a lot."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Badger Zinc Oxide Sunscreen Cream SPF 30 -- 2.9 fl oz
3.8 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alanna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very white and sticky
 June 24, 2013
"I swim in an outdoor pool all summer so it's very important to have a good sunscreen, but I absolutely refuse to use chemical sunscreens. This one goes on very heavy and very white. It's pretty comical actually, but I really don't care what it looks like when I'm swimming. After an hour in the pool I do have some tan lines, but no burn. I've also worn this sunscreen for running and cycling. I end up looking sort of like I've been tarred and feathered - everything that's in the air ends up stuck to my skin. Better kept for the pool."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonono
fromSan Diego,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best bet for sensitive skin
 June 6, 2013
"I have tried endless varieties of sunscreens and creams, only to have contact reactions to the ingredients. Sometimes to chemicals, often to botanicals. It seemed like I would never find something simple, scent and fragrance free that would do the trick for me. This stuff IS the trick.
Keep in mind, it is a physical block. It is a very thick white paste that is hard to spread and to 'blend'. You will end up looking a little pasty/ vampirish, but if you're going to be getting a decent amount of sun exposure and have sensitive skin I would definitely give this a shot.
(For some of the men- the thickness/whiteness of the product makes it an absolute mess to blend into hairy areas. Not sure how/if you could work around that.)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Badger Sport Sunscreen SPF 35 Unscented -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dressagefanatic
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed
 June 3, 2013
"Maybe I was expecting too much from an all-natural sunblock. I bought this to use on our vacation to Jamaica. Despite my using it faithfully, I ended up with sunburn on my back, chest, and shoulders. I wish I had just used the chemical stuff."
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.