Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz

Anti-Inflammatory Moisturizing & Healing. A high content of Hemp Seed Oil creates a luxurious lotion rich in healing Omega-3 and Omega-6 fatty acids. Shea Butter and Neem Oil power this non-greasy anti-inflammatory lotion which helps reduce moisture loss and heal dry damaged and aging skin.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tumbleweeds
fromWay West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent!
 February 27, 2015
"This lotion is the best! It smells great, I use it with the matching soap, and is not greasy. It soaks in well and leaves my skin feeling soft. It can be difficult to get out of the bottle as it is pretty thick, so I just leave it upside down and cut the bottle in half when I can't get any more out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anze
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality natural body lotion!
 February 9, 2015
"I love Nubian Heritage body washes, soaps and lotions. This lotion is very soft, full of beneficial stuff for skin - shea butter and hemp seed oil makes my skin silky smooth. However, after using the lotion for some time, the scent is really strong - like I have used perfum. This lotion for example smells exactly like DKNY Be Delicios perfum, so if you like it, this lotion is for you ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtwo7
fromRocky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My daughter loves this stuff!!
 January 26, 2015
"Makes my daughter's skin shiny and so soft!! She loves it!! Would buy again and again!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalisc
fromMission, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderfully Soothing
 November 24, 2014
"This is the best soothing and conditioning lotion I have ever used on my skin and it smells AMAZING!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarissa124
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing lotion!
 June 7, 2014
"I highly recommend this lotion, it is rich & thick with an amazing natural scent. Does not have that overly artificial scent, but a pleasant one that lingers on your skin. Makes my skin soft & smooth, which I never got with other lotions. I plan on trying their entire line, but I do not think it gets any better than this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ultra thick winter lotion
 March 13, 2014
"This is a good winter weight lotion. Pleasant smell, very rich."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENUTA
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Elegant Smell, velvetier skin.
 January 7, 2014
"This lotion has a light, elegant smell and a thick consistency, just like the Black seed lotion. It takes some effort to squeeze it out of the bottle but the effect on the skin is great, it absorbs fast, it's non greasy and a gives the skin a moisturized, soft, velvetier feeling."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Indian Hemp & Haitian Vetiver -- 13 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinycurls
Another winner!
 November 29, 2013
"All of the nubian heritage lotions are very thick...more like body creams. This one is no exception. The moisture lasts all day...not to mention, it smells very exotic."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.