Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz

Exfoliating. Skin Lightening. English Rose Soap. Made with Organic Shea Butter. Romance With Purpose.  . This Skin Lightening Rose Bar helps even skin discoloration and clear blemishes while the luxurious fragrance provides the escape you crave...and deserve. This special formulation effectively lightens the skin fades dark spots and delicately cleanses and nourishes your complexion to a healthy elegant glow.  . Dr. Woods Skin Lightening Soap's soft bouquet calms and relaxes your spirit giving you the comfort to look and feel your most beautiful.  . All Things Good™. It's a simple code we live by.  . We want to feel good in all ways - from what we put on our skin or in our body to how we treat others and our environment. We want to feel special and indulged without being wasteful or robbing future generations of our natural resources.  . That's why Dr. Woods strive to use only the most natural effective and sustainable ingredients we can find. Dr Woods make everything here in the USA but search the world sourcing the finest ingredients for the products to create a brand we believe in...a brand that makes a difference by doing what's right for you your family and our planet.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very gentle
 October 12, 2015
" I've noticed some skin-lightening effects; although, you'd have to use it consistently and for a longer period of time to really notice tangible changes. I use it because it's very gentle and gets rid of pimple scars on my skin. Plus, the ingredients in this is less harsh as opposed to other commercial skin lightening soaps. I want to lighten scars, while protecting my skin, not damage it! Yikes! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING Product!!
 September 9, 2015
" I have super sensitive skin and have been so grateful I switched to Dr. Woods soap about a year ago. I've referred many friends and family & they love it too! The English Rose does have a soft rose sent. Not too strong but enough to enjoy the relaxing smell of spring. It is a wonderful product for those who are gluten intolerant in anyway too. I would highly recommend this to anyone!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nothing lightening, exfoliating Yes!
 July 21, 2014
" Love the fragrance of this soap. It has natural rose hip seeds that help with polishing and massaging the skin as you soap. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All good but the fragrance.
 June 10, 2014
" I love Dr. Woods castile soap, so I thought their bar soap must be great too! But, I was disappointed to find that it contained synthetic fragrance. If that isn't a concern of yours, then it's over all not a bad bar soap. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
smell is strong
 June 2, 2014
" I found the smell is bit too strong for me. did not seem to be natural smell. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fragrant, good for the skin
 May 25, 2014
" I tried it, then bought more. I love the light rose fragrance. (So does my boyfriend who usually complains about anything scented.) Only good ingredients. Plus I like the exfoliating quality. I think it's good for my skin. Feels good. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great fragrance, lather and grit!
 February 11, 2014
" Love everything about the make up of this soap. The exfoliating grit in this soap it the most extreme of all the bars if you like your soap scratchy. Not so interested in the 'lightening' idea and would not have bought it because of that. The only downfall was that it dried my skin out and made me itch which is why I only give this soap 3 stars "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Male
Good Bye Stretch Marks! Hello Flawless skin!
 January 16, 2014
" I've been using this product for a while now, this is my 3rd bar and I love this product! Great exfoliating bar but it also helps moisturize! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
soap ok
 November 6, 2013
" Soap is ok but not much rose fragrance I had expected more...used to buy bee and flower which had a wonderful true rose scent that stayed with you....but last 2 times I bought it, had just a chemical smell, so switched to this one . Does later nicely and your skin does feel good...but no roses!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Abrasive
 September 2, 2013
" I didn't care for the abrasive ingredients in the soap. Smells nice though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the scent!
 May 12, 2013
" This soap has made me return to bar use. I love the rose scent. Hope to see some skin lightening/even tone. Doesn't leave my skin dry like other bar soaps. I will have to purchase more! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
 March 6, 2013
" The minute I opened the box...A burst of rose hit my nose ...Does not smell like cheap perfume ...Just like a rose from my garden "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS SOAP
 December 19, 2012
" Wonderful scent and it really does exfoliate down to the very last of the soap bar. Only soap I will use now! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love.
 September 19, 2012
" I don't know about the skin lightening part but I love this soap! Nice smell, a serious scrub! If you have sensitive skin it may be too rough for you. My man tried the Red Currant soap, too. Love the smell. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
heavenly scent
 September 16, 2012
" Looking for a moisturizing facial bar to help with age spots. This seems to be helping. lathers well and smells wonderful. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Woods Naturally Bar Soap Skin Lightening English Rose -- 5.25 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product