Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules

Daily formula to help support healthy digestion.* With broad-spectrum enzymes to help break down protein fat carbs fiber and milk sugar.*. What is Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes?  . Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes offers natural broad-spectrum digestive support with a combination of enzymes to help with the breakdown of different foods.* Included are: . Protease: For protein digestion.*. Lipase: To help break down fats improving their utilization.*. Amylase: For the breakdown of carbohydrates such as glycogen and starches.*. Cellulase: To help digest of cellulose a fiber found in fruits and vegetables.*. Lactase: Supports breakdown of lactose the milk sugar.*. Vitacost Super Daily Enyzmes features vegetarian or plant-based (not animal-sourced) enzymes well tolerated by most people. It should be taken just before or during meals. Capsules may also be opened and contents mixed into cold or warm foods or beverages. Avoid mixing into hot food or drinks for best enzyme activity.  . How does Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes support health? . Supplies different natural enzymes to support digestion of various foods.*. Supplies enzyme "back up" for those whose diets may be lacking natural digestive enzymes.*. Supplies enzymes for those that may have age-related changes in digestive output.*. Why choose Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes? . Features plant-sourced enzymes (Note: Although the enzymes included in this formula are vegetarian this is not a vegetarian supplement. The capsules contain gelatin.). Easy-to-take single-capsule servings. Can be taken in capsule form or opened so contents can be sprinkled on food. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Great quality and value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puchi
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
vitacost super daily enzymes
 June 26, 2014
"my family has been taking this product for many months and finds it very satisfactory for their health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tavo1
fromcharlotte nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 April 16, 2014
"Effective without being costly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGarnto
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Never in stock
 February 25, 2014
"Great product. I don't like to eat without it. Vitacost never has it in stock, so it must be popular . . ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great For Digestion Problems!
 February 8, 2014
"My husband has had digestive problems for years and previously took tums & rolaids all the time. Now he takes one Vitacost Digestive pill before he eats and he does not get indigestion. These pills are very reasonably priced compared to others we have tried and they get the job done!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJPT
fromLynchburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 13, 2014
"This is the first enzyme product I've seen that includes enzymes for milk products. Capsule delivery of product makes for faster action in the gut. No aftertaste either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welli
fromNW Montana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This seems to be a good overall enzyme formula
 December 8, 2013
"Since my body doesn't produce a full range of enzymes, I must use enzymes for complete digestion to take place. For me, this is a good enzyme formula for daily use and it is effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MzzBee
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We all need enzymes!
 December 4, 2013
"I remember a doctor being asked what is the one supplement he'd take if he were marooned on a desert island: -- his answer: Enzymes!
I can't say that I notice much difference; I take them because we all need them unless you eat a huge amount of raw fruits and veggies. Even then, our soils are so depleted it's questionable whether raw fruits and vegetables contain enough -- or even any -- enzymes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktassmer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I wouldn't eat with out it!
 October 30, 2013
"I take this supplement with each meal and have had great results. No bloating and no other uncomfotable stomach issues. I depend and recomend this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellydeelite
fromWinchester, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OUTSTANDING!!!
 October 14, 2013
"I had gastric bypass 12 yrs ago and I have been having digestion issues ever since. I have tried many things until I found digestive enzymes.Taking this product with my probiotic works great for me. Within the first two days I notices no bloating and gas pain, I am amazed and wish I would have figured this out years ago. My husband thanks you!!! I will never be without these."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramman
enzymes help breakdown fat in the system
 October 4, 2013
"You just have to take one a day the product is as advertise it really work and help you body fell better"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rkbnc
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for me.
 June 21, 2013
"I take one in the morning and other times as needed. My digestion problems are much improved."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jveley
fromGibbstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Terrific way to get enzymes
 June 8, 2013
"Read an article on fast/slow stomach emptying. Enzymes help in this process. I noticed that I have been eliminating daily now since taking the enzymes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JB6897
fromPueblo, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price
 April 15, 2013
"this enzyme is what I been looking for, helps me to digest, high amount of protein to help build lean muscle."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DocDuane
fromBurlington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent value for plant-sourced enzyme formula
 February 13, 2013
"I've used many different variations and brands of digestive enzymes, and find that I prefer the purely plant-sourced versions, such as this one, rather than those containing pancreatin and/or ox bile extract. I don't skimp on "how many" or "when to take"... I use 2 and occasionally 3 capsules with every meal (depending upon how heavy that meal was) and these have worked just fine at enhancing digestion and virtually eliminating symptoms of a gastro-esophagael reflux problem I've dealt with, in combination with a hiatal hernia, for years. EFFECTIVE FORMULA, here, and economically speaking, about the best I've used relative to price. I've noticed that some experimentation with "when" to take them is helpful for some folks. I take mine near the end, or even just after, the meal, and seem to get better results for my particular needs... and supplementing between meals is helpful, too."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGonthemountain
fromStrawberry, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
this product really works
 November 5, 2012
"I was using a product that cost triple what this one costs. This product works as well or better than the more expensive one. I highly recommend it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ComfortQueen
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Waste of money
 October 11, 2012
"I have been using another similar product for years, but wanted to try the Vitacost brand for a change. As far as I can tell, these do not work at all no matter how many you take or when you take them. Very disappointed."
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Super Daily Enzymes -- 240 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product