Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz

Miracle ARGAN OIL. Non-Greasy. RESTORES LUSTER & SHINE. Heals Nourishes and Softens. MOROCCAN MOISTURE Miracle Argan Oil. A tempting blend of pure cold processed argan oil extract moisturizes and strengthens your hair while weightless silicones defrizz and add shine. Instantly smoothes and polishes making hair soft silky and shiny. Imagine a world without puffy frizzy hair days! Plus it helps to protect against breakage.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jer07
fromRomania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stunning fragrance!!!
 April 1, 2014
"..after washing- the oil really helps, and it really IS NON GREASY... really light texture and great parfum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnitaCroatia
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is a must have
 March 26, 2014
"This moroccan moisture argan oil did a pretty nice work to my hair. I have short brown hair which is fully damaged by hot air and other treatments but this oil has done it' work. It is not dry anymore and feels very soft, pliable for making different hairstyles. I recommend this product if you have damaged and dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
maybethisone
fromQueensland, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not as good as other Argan oils.
 November 17, 2013
"I bought this after seeing the good reviews, thinking it would be the same as other hair oils that I've used, but unfortunately it's not. It smells lovely and goes on well, but after I allow my hair to dry (I put it on my hair when it's damp and let it air dry) it feels just as dry as when I don't use any product at all. The only sign that I have used it is the lingering smell. Maybe it's just my hair type, because I know other people seem to find that it works, but if you have very thick, very long, curly hair that tends to frizz, I would NOT recommend this. There is a product that my sister has that I've used a few times that I'll link, it is much, much better for my type of hair. :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitnessGirlu
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth Hair!
 November 11, 2013
"You only need to use a tiny bit to moisturize and smooth the ends of your hair! You get a lot of product for the price.
If I air dry my hair, this prodcut is a must to style it without frizziness. Although the smell is pleasant, I find it to be pretty strong--it competes with your perfume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 October 15, 2013
"This stuff does wonder for my hair--and it's affordable. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimsue
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 21, 2013
"You hardly need any to moisturize the ends of your hair. It will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKLA
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely love this product!!
 May 2, 2013
"I started using this about 4 weeks ago and ever since then everyone keeps complimenting me on how good my hair looks. Only use a tiny bit and it makes my hair shine and doesn't weigh it down and I have allot of hair but its very thin. I've even been able to cut down on how much styling product I use."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut09
makes hair smooth and soft
 November 13, 2012
"This is so great, it absorbs into hair making it soft but not greasy, it doesn't take much to make dry frizzy hair look healthy, shiny and soft."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FX Moroccan Moisture Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorrvin
fromOakland, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 20, 2012
"Used to use "Moroccan Oil" brand. This product has the same scent (which I love) and does the same for my hair at a much lower cost."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.