Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz

An Extra Powerful Blend of Moroccan Argan Oil to Deeply Heal Smooth and Restore Luster to Damaged dry and Coarse Hair. Why You Want It... This exotic precious blend of extra-strength Moroccan argan oil specially formulated for coarse hair penetrates moisturizes renews and creates softness and strength while protecting your hair from harmful styling heat and UV damage as it gives you smooth sexy tresses.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Review 1 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizR2005
fromlas vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have used it as a conditioner at night...
 April 13, 2016
"In the summer, it is so dry here in Vegas your hair screams for anything moisture related... I have used this at night sprayed it on heavily and combed it through to give my hair some moisture. Then in the morning washed it out. I have THICK & COURSE hair that is color treated, so my hair seems to soak this up!! I love the way my hair feels after I have used this at night..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not ideal in the desert!
 January 11, 2016
"This product detangles really well. It glides on really easily. For my hair, it doesn't have any staying power. After about an hour, I no longer feel its benefits. It may have more lasting power in climates with more humidity!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 January 7, 2016
"I use this oil to moisturize the ends of my hair. It works beautifully and doesn't weigh my hair down, just leaves it soft and shiny. Great stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenda
fromMississippi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Extra Shine Boost
 October 2, 2015
"Love the Moroccan argan oil! My hair is soft and shiny after using this wonderful product. I also use a moisture intensive shampoo and conditioner from the same line. I love the smell of this product as well it's not to overpowering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hairdresser recommended
 April 14, 2015
"My hairdresser recommended the Moroccan Oil for my dry, bleached hair, I even gave up hair spray which makes my hair more dry. I can see & feel a difference"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrookeP
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Hair Product
 March 5, 2015
"I have very dry hair, this is quick, easy to use and leave my hair looking healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyb
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product is amazing!
 December 25, 2014
"My daughter has beautiful long curly hair and this is the only product she will use to keep it shiny and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JBond
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
a thicker and more concentrated Morrocan oil
 August 21, 2014
"I have purchased Argan oil or Morrocan oil in the past to apply to hair and found it to be a better alternative for my hair to the standard hair gels, creams, and other pharmaceutical alternatives. This product in particular is very thick which I like as it suggests concentration of the desired oil and not dilution with olive oil. It smells good and looks good. I believe in comparison to other such oils I have purchased it is well priced."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Azzurro
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not bad
 June 15, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Fragrance is too strong which is unnecessary. And there's no "linum usitatissimum (linseed) seed oil" in the ingredient list like Vitacost stated."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
esposafeliz
fromBowie, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well, but not great
 March 3, 2014
"This product does help with frizz, but I still have a little bit after using it. I'd say it takes care of about 75% of it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinlover
love this product
 December 19, 2013
"My hair loves this product, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coqumi
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
like this brand in general
 September 27, 2013
"Good price as good as other Argan oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruqruq
awesome
 June 5, 2013
"good for dry , frizzy hair ..
glad to use it … smells so good
definitely recommended ..
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess049
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
frizz buster
 April 2, 2013
"I have curly corse hair and this product is the best frizz tamer of the many I have tried. Leaves my hair soft and shiny. I use it to during blow drying and anytime I need to tame the frizzies and shine up my hair.
Great price and lasts a long time. I strongly recommend you give it a try/"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggilu42
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 January 9, 2013
"Organix has always done well by my hair, and Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil is no different! It absorbs quickly into my hair, and doesn't leave it greasy looking. My hair is thick and coarse, and it leaves it smooth and glossy. The scent is clean and herbal, a little more manly than most hair products, but great if you don't like really floral smelling products."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edtex
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Product Ever!
 September 13, 2012
"Argan oil makes my hair smooth and easy to comb thru; And the smell is fantastic!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenzanne
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
hair so soft
 September 10, 2012
"This stuff is awesome. Never have i found a product that has made my coarse hair so soft! And it absorbs right into my hair."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Organix Extra Penetrating Moroccan Argan Oil Dry & Coarse Hair -- 3.3 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product