Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz

Clean • Pure • Natural. Light as a Feather. Deep Steep's Dry Oil Body Spritzer infuses thirsty skin with light and sensual aromatic oils leaving it silky smooth.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ton1marie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super Smell
 September 4, 2014
"I purchased this and the vanilla sent thinking I would love the vanilla and just like the grapefruit. I dislike fruit smelling products but this smells amazing. Like a fragrance more than a fruit sent. It reminds me of fruity pebbles in a way. I recommend it it's a great combo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HAD TO REVIEW THIS PRODUCT!
 June 4, 2014
"This is my exceptional fragrance for the summer! It is a lite oil; not too clingy or sticky. Absorbs into the skin immediately. Oh, and that light bergamot/grapefruit combination is out of this world. So Refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:35-44
Love this stuff!
 April 24, 2014
"Smells so good, it's uplifting to spritz on throughout the day. This has more of a citronella smell than an orangey-sunny-grapefruit smell, if that makes sense. If you are wanting the sunshine-citrus smell, then try the tangerine--it's wonderful. This spray absorbs super fast and is not greasy at all. I like to spritz it on the back of my hands thru the day, and sometimes on my décolleté for extra moisture and perk. All Deep Steep oils are light and absorb like no other."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Scent!
 March 21, 2014
"I have always loved bergamot. I don't think it smells anything like grapefruit, but if you like bergamot, you will love this. I have also used their vanilla scent in this product. I am still trying to decide which one I like better. This does have a heavier scent. I suppose if you wanted something to make you smell pleasant that is natural (since many body washes, lotions and perfumes are so very toxic), then you might like it. It is more of a "perfume" type smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234567refreshed
Absolutely the best thing to put on after shower
 February 26, 2014
"This is so great. I was looking for something to use on my poor tired and dry skin, Im so allergic to lotions, so i thought if it were sprayed on that would be better. I'm so glad i tried this. no problem with this, its readily absorbed does not leave me feeling oily, just super smooth and soft, even my husband noticed immediately with just one use how much softer my skin felt, and not perfumey at all, he said I smelled a little like fruit loops, heehee, just a soft citrus scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallulah
Great spray oil
 January 28, 2014
"I really like this oil. It's light and easy to use since you spray it on. I spritz it all over my skin in the shower and briefly rinse off before I pat dry. It works well that way, soaks in, and leaves my skin well-hydrated but not feeling like I got dipped in an oil slick. I especially like it for summer when I don't want a heavy body oil.
I like all the Deep Steep products I've tried. The Grapefruit Bergamot is my favorite scent. I've also tried the Rosemary body butter - it's a nice moisturizer, but I'm not a huge fan of Rosemary as a scent (I had read that rosemary helps with cellulite/circulation, but I didn't notice a huge difference). I just bought the Honeydew Spearmint oil spritzer for my mother. That scent is nice and light, and she's become a fan of the stuff. I may try the vanilla next, but I'm pretty partial to citrus essential oils, and Deep Steep Grapefruit Bergamot is a great version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe09
fromCranberry Twp. Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"I LOVE love love this product!! I swim a lot & it's a breeze to spray on my dry skin after a shower. This is the ONLY place I can find dry oil sprays....so glad you carry them. LOVE the smell too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jofthewood
not great
 August 26, 2012
"Smell is good, but the oil just sits atop your skin and doesn't soak in."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Steep Dry Oil Body Spritzer Grapefruit Bergamot -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrsfitness
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
moisturizes
 August 5, 2012
"The label says it’s as light as a feather, and even though it is an oil it is not greasy at oil. Moisturizes my skin nicely, just wish the grapefruit scent last longer."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.