Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz

No Salt Added. Unpeeled. Eden Organic Crushed Tomatoes with Roasted Onion and Roasted Garlic are Midwestern family farm organic agriculture better. Packed within hours of red ripe harvest capturing maximum flavor aroma and nutrients. Superior tasting and far more satisfying unpeeled Romas. Big tomato taste with roasted organic onion and garlic.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeddyL
fromPhoeniz, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Pasta Sauce in a Bottle
 February 5, 2016
"Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic is perfect pasta sauce in a bottle. Just open and warm gently. Add some red chili pepper flakes, some basil and top with some asiago cheese and let it meet your pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent fresh tomato taste
 February 2, 2016
"This is bread soup in a jar. Heat the tomatoes and pour over stale bread; what could be easier? It is also an excellent combination for other dishes that require a strong tomato flavor such as pizza."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
halfcrazy
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very disappointing
 January 20, 2016
"Thought I would give this a try. As a T. sauce lover and cook, this was the worst tasting/result I've had in a long, long, long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not so great
 January 9, 2016
"I expected better flavor coming from Eden Foods was disappointed in the flavor.Will not reorder as the price is high for a mediocre product ; ("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mghtymouse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 December 27, 2015
"These crushed tomatoes taste amazing in so many things, soups, chilis, as a pizza sauce...I basically use it when a recipe calls for tomato sauce. It's more thick like a sauce rather than chunky like diced tomatoes. Love that this is in a glass jar. We tried to avoid all things in a can if possible to avoid BPA (although Eden Organics uses BPA free cans)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clack
Won an Award
 March 27, 2015
"Buy this because it comes in a glass bottle. Tomato is acidic so it is important for me to avoid BPA, plus it is the EDEN brand. A brand I trust. Makes all my dishes very tasty. Slightly expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Versatile
 February 19, 2015
"Gives food, especially chili, a nice zing! We also use it as a topping on pizza and pasta. BPA free glass jar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewed4u
fromClinton, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Robust Taste & Texture
 September 5, 2014
"1. Excellent tomato sauce for general use.
2. More like a thick tomato sauce than crushed tomatoes.
3. Robust taste and texture.
4. Saves time chopping onions and garlic.
5. I always buy organic tomato products and prefer the glass jar.
6. Delivered packaged in bubble wrap.
7. Excellent price for quality and quantity of tomato sauce.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truth4u
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST TOMATOES EVER & NO CAN
 August 8, 2014
"I cook with this all the time; and, it works great for sauce on pasta or on raw veggie spaghetti strands made from zucchini with the Veggetti. I also slice eggplant brown it, then, put it into a large rectangular glass dish, which I top with the whole jar of Eden Crushed Tomatoes with Roasted Onion and Garlic. I let it cook in the oven for about 15 minutes, then, top with grated parmesan cheese and cook in the over about 15 minutes more. Very easy and yummy and good for you. You can put this tomato product in stews and soups, so I make Cabbage Patch Stew using it. I buy it from Vitacost regularly. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaAnnB
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for any sauce recipes
 July 16, 2014
"I've used this for chili, pasta, any dish that I would like a little tomatoes added. I love that there is no added "junk" in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Well balanced!
 April 3, 2014
"As others have noted, it is difficult to find an organic product that does not come in a conventional can... and while I'm not specifically looking for a no-salt product, I don't mind if this (or others) have no added salt. It's just plain easy to add your own.
That being said, I used these for a soup, I've used these for a stew... the onion and garlic are what I think they should be-- a background presence, not a center-stage attention grabber! The tomatoes are indeed very fresh, and the light touch of onion and garlic means you don't have to worry about something you make ending up being dominated by those flavors.
The recipe they use at Eden for these Roasted Onion and Garlic is a nicely balanced offering that will definitely add to your final dish. The fact that it's organic, tasty and from an honorable/authentic healthy foods company makes it that much better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Forgot the 1/2ts sugar...o no!!!
 March 13, 2014
"Made meatballs....a LOT of work in my opinion...poured my first jar of Eden Tomatoes over the meat along with half jar of water. Set to,simmer 40 mins....when done I realized I had forgotten to ad a bit of sugar to neutralize the acid.....it was too late. It would be hard to stir and dissolve evenly throughout....well, guess what?! These tomatoes were so fresh and sweet that the sauce was delicious. No sugar needed. I still have two jars. Just went online to buy three more and they're sold out! I will have my fill...excellent product with the amber jar to help keep the tomatoes fresh!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaof2
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'm so happy Vitacost sells this
 January 5, 2014
"I was so happy to find this -- it's very very hard to find organic tomato sauce in a glass jar, with no sugar & no salt. This meets all that, & it tastes great & the price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorryann
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 3, 2013
"These crushed tomatoes with roasted onion and garlic are sooo good and the best part is all the ingredients are organic. The taste is out of this world and since I bought this I will never use any other product, use a little olive oil and some sea salt and a few cut up onions and simmer. Use with macaroni. Love this and my husband just raves over this sauce. Thank you Vita Cost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty66
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best of the bunch!
 September 1, 2013
"As you know there are lots of different brands of canned and jarred tomatoes out there to choose from. As such I have tried many over the years. The Eden foods organic crushed Tomatoes and Roasted Onion and Garlic is clearly among the best I have purchased. It is fresh tasting and the onion and garlic are just right. You can use it straight from the jar, without any extra fuss. I find that both the kids and the adults like it, anywhere I use it. I definitely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion
 June 28, 2013
"These tomatoes are very good. They are more like a marinara sauce since they are crushed not chopped."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
4Holistic
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bland, Flavorless
 June 22, 2013
"Not buying this again ! Absolutely no flavor, onions? garlic? Nothing to prove that in taste. I ordered a few jars due to the great reviews but never again. I have been pleased with this brand but not this item specifically. Would NOT recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhgelber
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 6, 2013
"Makes the best speggetti!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharleAngel9
fromFLORIDA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 8, 2013
"The only jarred tomatoes with excellent low sodium content - delicious and healthy!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SagiCap
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard to find and good for so many recipes.
 April 2, 2013
"Crushed tomatoes in glass jars are hard to find, and these are so good. I love all Eden products because they are excellent, and these crushed tomatoes are no exception. They are good in so many recipes, and are not available in the stores where I live."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next