Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz

No Salt Added. Unpeeled. Eden Organic Crushed Tomatoes with Roasted Onion and Roasted Garlic are Midwestern family farm organic agriculture better. Packed within hours of red ripe harvest capturing maximum flavor aroma and nutrients. Superior tasting and far more satisfying unpeeled Romas. Big tomato taste with roasted organic onion and garlic.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truth4u
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST TOMATOES EVER & NO CAN
 August 8, 2014
"I cook with this all the time; and, it works great for sauce on pasta or on raw veggie spaghetti strands made from zucchini with the Veggetti. I also slice eggplant brown it, then, put it into a large rectangular glass dish, which I top with the whole jar of Eden Crushed Tomatoes with Roasted Onion and Garlic. I let it cook in the oven for about 15 minutes, then, top with grated parmesan cheese and cook in the over about 15 minutes more. Very easy and yummy and good for you. You can put this tomato product in stews and soups, so I make Cabbage Patch Stew using it. I buy it from Vitacost regularly. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaAnnB
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for any sauce recipes
 July 16, 2014
"I've used this for chili, pasta, any dish that I would like a little tomatoes added. I love that there is no added "junk" in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Well balanced!
 April 3, 2014
"As others have noted, it is difficult to find an organic product that does not come in a conventional can... and while I'm not specifically looking for a no-salt product, I don't mind if this (or others) have no added salt. It's just plain easy to add your own.
That being said, I used these for a soup, I've used these for a stew... the onion and garlic are what I think they should be-- a background presence, not a center-stage attention grabber! The tomatoes are indeed very fresh, and the light touch of onion and garlic means you don't have to worry about something you make ending up being dominated by those flavors.
The recipe they use at Eden for these Roasted Onion and Garlic is a nicely balanced offering that will definitely add to your final dish. The fact that it's organic, tasty and from an honorable/authentic healthy foods company makes it that much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Forgot the 1/2ts sugar...o no!!!
 March 13, 2014
"Made meatballs....a LOT of work in my opinion...poured my first jar of Eden Tomatoes over the meat along with half jar of water. Set to,simmer 40 mins....when done I realized I had forgotten to ad a bit of sugar to neutralize the acid.....it was too late. It would be hard to stir and dissolve evenly throughout....well, guess what?! These tomatoes were so fresh and sweet that the sauce was delicious. No sugar needed. I still have two jars. Just went online to buy three more and they're sold out! I will have my fill...excellent product with the amber jar to help keep the tomatoes fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaof2
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'm so happy Vitacost sells this
 January 5, 2014
"I was so happy to find this -- it's very very hard to find organic tomato sauce in a glass jar, with no sugar & no salt. This meets all that, & it tastes great & the price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorryann
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 3, 2013
"These crushed tomatoes with roasted onion and garlic are sooo good and the best part is all the ingredients are organic. The taste is out of this world and since I bought this I will never use any other product, use a little olive oil and some sea salt and a few cut up onions and simmer. Use with macaroni. Love this and my husband just raves over this sauce. Thank you Vita Cost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty66
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best of the bunch!
 September 1, 2013
"As you know there are lots of different brands of canned and jarred tomatoes out there to choose from. As such I have tried many over the years. The Eden foods organic crushed Tomatoes and Roasted Onion and Garlic is clearly among the best I have purchased. It is fresh tasting and the onion and garlic are just right. You can use it straight from the jar, without any extra fuss. I find that both the kids and the adults like it, anywhere I use it. I definitely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion
 June 28, 2013
"These tomatoes are very good. They are more like a marinara sauce since they are crushed not chopped."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
4Holistic
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bland, Flavorless
 June 22, 2013
"Not buying this again ! Absolutely no flavor, onions? garlic? Nothing to prove that in taste. I ordered a few jars due to the great reviews but never again. I have been pleased with this brand but not this item specifically. Would NOT recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhgelber
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 6, 2013
"Makes the best speggetti!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharleAngel9
fromFLORIDA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 8, 2013
"The only jarred tomatoes with excellent low sodium content - delicious and healthy!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SagiCap
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard to find and good for so many recipes.
 April 2, 2013
"Crushed tomatoes in glass jars are hard to find, and these are so good. I love all Eden products because they are excellent, and these crushed tomatoes are no exception. They are good in so many recipes, and are not available in the stores where I live."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenmom716
fromWaterman, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Edens I trust!
 March 7, 2013
"Edens is a product I trust. I love the dark glass to protect the tomatoes. I use the tomatoes in my sauces, meat loafs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyFamily2013
Excellent quality
 March 4, 2013
"Those tomatoes are great as pasta sauce or for pizza."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another Eden winner
 February 3, 2013
"When fresh organic tomatoes aren't available or are too pricey, this is the best substitute."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrookeG
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
You can really taste the quality
 December 28, 2012
"This sauce has a very fresh quality to it. It very much reminds me of having a nice meal at an Italian restaurant."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matriar
2nd Look
 October 9, 2012
"You can't tell by looking at this product or even by its ingredient label but its actually one of the better tomato sauces on the market far as I'm concerned. A really pleasant surprise. Certainly would buy again with no hesitation."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor for Cooking or Pasta Sauce
 October 7, 2012
"The plain crushed tomatoes were continually sold out so I finally tried this as an alternative. It's great over pasta, or added to recipes. Good flavor that's not too strong in neither the garlic nor the onion. Will buy again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eden Foods Organic Crushed Tomatoes Roasted Onion and Garlic -- 25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Versatile Sauce!
 August 23, 2012
"I love this sauce! I use it for pizza sauce adding seasonings to change the taste, for taco pizza I add cumin and chili powder and for a veggie pizza I add basil, oregano, and italian seasoning. I also use this when I make spanish rice."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.