Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz

50% Lower Acidity. Puroast is a great tasting 100% real Arabica coffee - no treatments or additives. Over 90% of consumers surveyed experience reduced stomach problems when drinking Puroast. Research conducted by the University of California Davis shows Puroast to have a pH that reflects an acid level 50 to 80% lower than other leading brands including those coffees claiming to be stomach friendly or low acid. pH is the best measure in determining acid content. The higher the acid level the greater the stomach irritation.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovecafe
fromAtlanta GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Liberation
 February 5, 2014
"Six cups a day is my minimum but I couldn't take the acid. Now with Puroast Low Acid I'm in a great mood all day. What's not to like?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
x2nana
fromSalem, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply amazing!
 December 18, 2013
"All I can say about this coffee is it made me "Happy, Happy, Happy". The taste is great and it made me smile from the inside out. Will purchase regularly as it is now my only "go to" coffee!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarmama1
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste with low acid!
 November 26, 2013
"This coffee tastes great and I find makes a big difference in how my stomach feels after drinking it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlms
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mmmmmmmmmm!
 November 20, 2013
"good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSoulfulSpoon
fromMoore, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST COFFEE EVER
 October 29, 2013
"This coffee has changed my life! Best taste of any kind I've ever had. I've bought other low acid coffees before, but none with as great of a benefit as this one, or as gentle of an effect on my stomach. I find this coffee sits well with me more than any other, and the taste is incredible! Just the smell alone when opening the bag shows me how fresh it is, and it's never bitter. It has a smooth, rich taste that's great on the palate, and is a lighter roast, which I enjoy for less acidity. The best part is, it's organic, and free of any additives or chemicals in processing, all at a great price. Thanks Vitacost! I can't find this coffee anywhere else for this price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthconciousmom
fromSouthern IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I don't get acid reflux!
 July 19, 2013
"This coffee tastes good and it does not give me the usual burning I get after I drinking coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragline
fromtuscalusa, al
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best coffee ever!
 June 13, 2013
"This the best coffee i've ever had and I can drink it with my stomach problems! Did some research. this is the only true, naturally low in acid coffee. nobody else has the research. I can drink it again !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Puroast Organic Low Acid Ground Coffee House Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IlikeMoney
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 2, 2012
"This coffee doesn't mess up my stomach like other coffees do. It's also organic which is GREAT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.