Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz

Aged & Fermented Soy & Brown Rice. Eden Certified Organic Miso is whole food a koji fermentation process accumulated knowlege passed down through generations and solely traditional techniques. Eden Organic Genmai Miso is mellow sweet and salty. Made of USA family farm grown organic soybeans and brown rice patiently aged for 18 months.  . Its golden color and blend of robust and subtle flavors makes it ideal year-round for soups salad dressings dips sauces marinades and noodle dishes.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joojoobee
fromarizona
The best flavor!
 May 30, 2015
"This is the miso that you need to make real restaurant style teriyaki
anything. I think it has a perfect blend of flavors.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KAM8
fromOcoee Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my favorite Miso
 May 26, 2015
"I have tried lots of Miso and this one I will not buy again. Flavor is not very good. Strong tasting I prefer the mellow flavor of white miso. I may just use it for marinade. Even for a brown miso this is not the flavor I would expect. This may be something better bought local.
I agree with other reviews that this packaging is not user friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyinthecarolinas
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite miso!
 May 4, 2015
"I use miso mainly to make soup, but I use it to make sauces and dressings, too. This is my favorite. It has a great flavor and makes everything taste special. And it is a fermented food! Great for me, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 April 20, 2015
"I love this product and love that it is gluten free. Although it is not soy free (it is miso), it is fermented organic (which also means non-gmo) soy so that is totally ok and good. I mix with a little water and sometimes some sunflower lecithin for a change in flavor and add to vegetables. It is wonderful!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful miso!
 March 20, 2015
"First time using this particular miso and find it works and tastes really good. I put it in the chicken broth with some veggie broth and it keeps everything tender and juicy as well as healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lililovesnature
fromsaratoga springs, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
umami
 January 13, 2015
"so tasty just like the one from Japan"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldie33
Tasty!
 December 1, 2014
"Good tasting miso. Packaging is not user friendly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkswan
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Miso
 November 15, 2014
"Mix it into broth of soup and beans just before serving. Super."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverMaMa
fromLivingston, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 September 3, 2014
"Never had miso before so ordered it not knowing what I was going to get. I used it in a chicken soup and was pleasantly surprised how tasty it was. It seemed to bring out a stronger chicken flavor."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silentya
fromPortugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very useful product
 November 27, 2013
"I loved this product, very healthy and great! Thanks"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSully
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Genmi miso is my favorite.
 October 25, 2013
"Genmi miso dissolves better than other misos and has a better flavor. I drink a hot cup of miso every morning."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynzR
fromCoulee Dam, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 August 21, 2013
"I was worried to try Miso because I haven't liked other products. This Miso has wonderful flavor and doesn't affect me like other soy products. I will definitely buy it again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gen-Mai -- made from rice
 April 15, 2013
"The taste is great, it mixes up instantly to make a hot broth or to add to noodles or soup. Since it is very high in sodium I just take a little of this Miso each day but I feel that it adds to my overall well-being, in a very tasty way."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noelania
fromHawaii
Gender:Female
Healthy storable Miso
 March 9, 2013
"So my husband and I bought this product to supply or emergency food bin... just in case we needed an easy to make, healthy meal. But we cna't resists its flavor and have been dipping into our emergency stash... oh well... Healthy food for all seasons."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cransom87
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Miso
 February 26, 2013
"This great tasting miso is easy to use. Good value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyTheNatureVegan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Kinda like soy sauce
 September 13, 2012
"I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first time trying miso, but it tastes a lot like soy sauce! Eden is an excellent brand with quality products :)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocket007
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a high quality product.
 July 14, 2012
"Thanks for carrying Eden misos. They are impossible to find where I live so I really appreciate your making them avaiable. Thanks again!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Organic Miso Genmai -- 12.1 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product