Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz

Aged & Fermented Soy & Brown Rice. Eden Certified Organic Miso is whole food a koji fermentation process accumulated knowlege passed down through generations and solely traditional techniques. Eden Organic Genmai Miso is mellow sweet and salty. Made of USA family farm grown organic soybeans and brown rice patiently aged for 18 months.  . Its golden color and blend of robust and subtle flavors makes it ideal year-round for soups salad dressings dips sauces marinades and noodle dishes.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silentya
fromPortugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very useful product
 November 27, 2013
"I loved this product, very healthy and great! Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSully
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Genmi miso is my favorite.
 October 25, 2013
"Genmi miso dissolves better than other misos and has a better flavor. I drink a hot cup of miso every morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynzR
fromCoulee Dam, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 August 21, 2013
"I was worried to try Miso because I haven't liked other products. This Miso has wonderful flavor and doesn't affect me like other soy products. I will definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gen-Mai -- made from rice
 April 15, 2013
"The taste is great, it mixes up instantly to make a hot broth or to add to noodles or soup. Since it is very high in sodium I just take a little of this Miso each day but I feel that it adds to my overall well-being, in a very tasty way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noelania
fromHawaii
Gender:Female
Healthy storable Miso
 March 9, 2013
"So my husband and I bought this product to supply or emergency food bin... just in case we needed an easy to make, healthy meal. But we cna't resists its flavor and have been dipping into our emergency stash... oh well... Healthy food for all seasons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cransom87
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Miso
 February 26, 2013
"This great tasting miso is easy to use. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyTheNatureVegan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Kinda like soy sauce
 September 13, 2012
"I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first time trying miso, but it tastes a lot like soy sauce! Eden is an excellent brand with quality products :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocket007
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a high quality product.
 July 14, 2012
"Thanks for carrying Eden misos. They are impossible to find where I live so I really appreciate your making them avaiable. Thanks again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Certified Organic Genmai Miso -- 12.1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product