Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz

Safe For Anything Washable. Grease Grass Blood Red Clay Red Wine Food Stains Tar Odors Pine Sap and Poop. Live green. Be clean.  Charlie's Soap cleans all the way to the fiber leaving nothing but the good old-fashioned sweet smell of clean..  . If you want flowers go pick some.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggy11
fromorlando, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 28, 2014
"It works! My grandchildren provide me the opportunity of removing stains from markers, chocolate, syrup, fruit, spaghetti, mud, sunblock and so many more and this product works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBEwellness
magic?!
 January 19, 2014
"My son rubbed hot pink chalk all over his favorite stuffed toy. A few sprays of Charlie's and the pink magically disappeared & looked as good as new!
I'd say I'm laundry-stain 'challenged', but this product makes me feel like a much more competent mom :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TucsonMama
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 15, 2013
"This is a great product. I have had success with it when other more chemical based products have failed. Their is very little odor which makes it especially good for kids clothes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
osusie
fromSoCal
Gender:Female
Gross smell and ineffective on red wine stain
 March 6, 2013
"This product did not remove red wine stains, although it was used immediately after the spillage. It has removed dirt stains--but, the product's smell is so disgusting, I rarely use it. The Earth Friendly Ecos laundry detergent works much better when used as a spot cleaner. It is also a fantastic detergent. The best I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bowser55
fromupper peninsula of mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Contains Chemicals!
 February 3, 2013
"I ordered this product based on the information listed but this soap contains chemical C12-15 Pareth-2. I can not use anything with chemicals due to MCS. Unfortunately I used the product before reading the bottle, I used it based on ingredient list on this site. Buyer beware read labels first! I will be sending this back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terry47
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Pleased
 January 13, 2013
"This natural product has worked great on all stains just by spraying it on and dropping in the hamper! The size will last a long. long time so a great value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klafave
fromRoseville, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A must have!!
 December 22, 2012
"I am a huge fan of Charlies soap products. They are all natural, which is a huge plus, but they really work!! I love this spray treat and it has gotten out really tough stains, especially on my 4 year old grandsons clothes. It even removed dried blood with no problem!!
My husband works in an auto plant and comes home with some terrible oil and grease stains on his clothes. This spray treat has gotten every one of them out!! He even used one of my good washcloths to aid in working on a car and the grease stains came out of that too!
I also use it to spray treat my carpet before using our home steam cleaner and the results are absolutely amazing!! I thought I was going to have to get new carpet , but now I can put that off for awhile longer. I love this product and am a fan for life!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This works so well!!!!!!!!
 November 18, 2012
"I am well pleased with it and use the laundry detergent also. Dont need much of either this or the detergent to get clothes clean! I'm super happy with 9 people in the house all the time, this is magic!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
horsegal714
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works good for new stains!
 June 26, 2012
"This works if you get it on there instantly after rinsing the stain with cold water. Just not for mulberry stains!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumthngspecl
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 19, 2012
"We discovered that this product works great when it is applied to clothes the day the stains are made. It can sit until laundry day and works great. If it is applied laundry day, let it sit as directed on the product label. Works good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyCleanGreenWesterville
fromWesterville, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So glad I found this!
 June 15, 2012
"I use this on my boys' clothing....stains...wow, I was so glad to find this product so I could get rid of the toxic versions!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Charlie's Soap Laundry Pre-Spray -- 16.9 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product