Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Lightweight 100% pure Moroccan argan oil—no synthetic ingredients or preservatives. Multi-purpose oil for soothing softening and rejuvenating skin and hair. Glonaturals™ Argan Oil is:   . Made from high-quality naturally derived ingredients. Free of artificial color fragrances and preservatives. Paraben free. Hypo-allergenic. Non-GMO.  . What is Glonaturals™ Argan Oil?  . Glonaturals™ Argan Oil is a 100% pure oil derived from the inner kernel (or nut) of an olive-like fruit that grows on the argan (Argania spinosa) tree. Found mostly in southern Morocco as well as parts of Algeria the ancient argan tree is known for its ability to withstand particularly harsh dry weather conditions. Although its fruit and timber are used (for animal feed and fuel) the oil is the most prized and widely used part of the tree.  . Naturally rich in vitamin E omega-6 fatty acids and other phytonutrients argan oil topically nourishes skin while also providing a layer of light soothing non-greasy moisture. It absorbs quickly making it ideal as a daily moisturizer under makeup or an alternative to heavier body lotions. It can also be applied to dry rough skin for instant relief.  . Glonaturals™ Argan Oil is a premium argan oil bottled 100% pure without added fragrances synthetic ingredients or preservatives. It’s also free of parabens and has not been tested on animals.  . Why choose  Glonaturals™ Argan Oil ? All-natural 100% pure oil—no added ingredients. Quick absorbing doesn’t leave greasy residue. Can be used on skin nails or hair. Incredible value compared to other brands!  .  . * This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
118 out of 126(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pate0460
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So soothing & very moisturizing
 April 29, 2015
"I have mature skin so I got this for my face. I use a little tiny bit (it goes a long way) with a tiny bit of emu oil and it does wonders for my skin!! I use at night and in the morning my face is smooth as silk.
Based on reviews, I'll try on my hair next!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturallyGAWgeous
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Is this even argan oil?
 April 1, 2015
"This doesn't have that smell that real quality argan oil has, in fact, it has no smell at all and it's very thin. Doesn't feel like it's moisturizing my skin, but it seems to moisturize my hair a bit. I don't know if this is 100% argan oil, but I don't think I will get this again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennaIce
fromSaint Louis, MO, United States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If I could give it more stars I would ... !! :)
 March 30, 2015
"IN LOVE with this oil ! . . .
Adding this to my facial routine has made such a difference! My face glows, and it looks much healthier. After I get out of the shower, or after I wash my face I add 1-3 drops to my hands.. it does come out fast but if you tilt it then it'll come out slower.
I rub it into my hands and then pat it on my face, and around my eyes. I bring it all the way down my neck and hands, my entire body and the ends of my hair. I guess it's the Vit E and antioxidants but my skin is *GLOWING*. Has never felt so SOFT!
And I do have slightly oily skin, but after I put this on my skin is better some how. Perfect for oily and dry skin.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AniPie
fromCaribbean
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 March 5, 2015
"At first I expected a sweet smelling product, since all other Argan oil products I tried had this very sweet smell to them (of course, they had tons of other ingredients). This oil has a light nutty kernel scent, its pleasant. The oil is so lightweight and silky, moisturizes very well, a little goes a long way. I use it from head to toe :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSuzeQ
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
 March 2, 2015
"A little argan oil goes a long way. Just a couple drops does wonders for my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissliss
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product at the great price.
 February 25, 2015
"I bought this oil before for my mom. She is using it for her face. I reorder it for her and also bough one for me to use for my hair. Great product, pure argan oil without anything else-which is hard to find. You did it yet again Vitacost!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vidathedj
fromBrooklyn, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best hair tonic
 January 10, 2015
"I've been stopped and asked what I use on my hair. I've been able to stop using all other products. I even put it on my face sometimes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good prices
 December 29, 2014
"nice to see reasonable prices for a good product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for you!
 December 29, 2014
"I use Argan oil for years, since we vacationed in Marocco. First it was not easy to purchase here in the US, but now it's very popular because of it's great features. It is good on your skin and great for your hair. This product is organic, and I recommend it highly!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummmy
fromGreater LA Area
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Argan Oil
 December 28, 2014
"This is the real stuff. I use it daily with my Young Living Essential Oil and my skin and hair look lovely."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold0204
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WORKS JUST AS WELL AS JOSIE M PRODUCT
 December 19, 2014
"I have found this product works as well as the one by Josie Marion at QVC. It is less expensive has no oder....in fact the oil has a thicker consistency than the QVC product sold and much less expensive."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOTwo
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Curious, Bought, Fell in Love!~
 December 17, 2014
"Originally saw being sold on the shopping net work but was too, cheap to purchase what they was asking for their Argan Oil. Was curious as they made this item look like gold during their presentation. I ended up buying this originally because it was on sale and wanted to know if it worked wonders like the other brand claimed to on TV. I soon fell in love! I have been using a few drops on my face, neck and on the ends of my long hair! Awesome! Helps tame frizz without leaving hair greasy. Leaves skin looking revived and fresh! Love! If not sure, just keep on the look out for Vitacost's sales and buy once it goes on sale! You will not regret!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JBaisden
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As other raters have mentioned, the cap leaks
 November 12, 2014
"Ok, so I know I am supposed to rate the oil and not the container. But since the container is a big part of what I use this for, I must rate both.
OIL: Very nice, soft, smells good, absorbs wonderfully, very light. No complaints about the oil.
CONTAINER: Wow, did you screw up here. I bought the oil to mix with carrot seed and expensive Roman chamomile oils for a facial oil. Every now and then I must shake the bottle to keep the oils mixed. The cap around the rubber squeeze bulb leaks. It leaks a lot. I lost a lot of oil shaking the bottle and now the cap will not close tightly. There is simply no excuse for this. I buy LOTS of bottles of EO's and carrier oils and have NEVER had this happen until I bought this oil. For that reason I subtracted two stars and I will not buy this brand again until they improve the container.
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Artkitten
fromAuburn, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not good for hair
 September 5, 2014
"I originally ordered this to replace a different brand that made my hair soft. This works well on skin , but not at all on my hair."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better then Tarte and Josie's
 August 18, 2014
"This makes my skin feel so good! Absorbs quickly and never feels greasy. Use morning and night.
Really has made a difference!
Don't change the formula....EVER..
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soothing to the skin
 August 13, 2014
"This oil is very moisturizing. I like how it doesn't feel super greasy. A little goes a long way. I use it under my eyes every morning and night. I also use it on my hair (the ends and middle of my hair). It works great on super dry skin too."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYakima, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 July 20, 2014
"This is the best face oil I have used, and just the fact that it's 100% pure moroccan argan oil is even better! I love it way more that my Josie Maran oil and my Macademia treatment oil. I use this for my face, dry areas on my body, and on my hair. Definetly get your moneys worth with this multi-use product. I will be buying the bigger size next time I order this!!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snooper
fromArroyo Grande, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent value.
 July 18, 2014
"I put a few drops on my hands every night and they are no longer dry and flakey. I have used more expensive products and this one cannot be beat for results and cost!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midwestchick1
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
 July 9, 2014
"I can't believe how great this oil works, on my skin and my hair! The price is unbelievable. I get complimented on my skin all of the time. Won't leave your skin greasy, no increase in breakouts.
I can't wait to use it in the harsh Chicago winter!!
I'll never be without it!!
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFemmeBerbere
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
amazing stuff
 July 7, 2014
"It's the best, healthiest product for your skin, and it really makes you look younger."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next