Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Lightweight 100% pure Moroccan argan oil—no synthetic ingredients or preservatives. Multi-purpose oil for soothing softening and rejuvenating skin and hair. CSI Argan Oil is:  . Made from high-quality naturally derived ingredients. Free of artificial color fragrances and preservatives. Paraben free. Hypo-allergenic. Non-GMO.  . What is CSI Argan Oil?  . CSI Argan Oil is a 100% pure oil derived from the inner kernel (or nut) of an olive-like fruit that grows on the argan (Argania spinosa) tree. Found mostly in southern Morocco as well as parts of Algeria the ancient argan tree is known for its ability to withstand particularly harsh dry weather conditions. Although its fruit and timber are used (for animal feed and fuel) the oil is the most prized and widely used part of the tree.  . Naturally rich in vitamin E omega-6 fatty acids and other phytonutrients argan oil topically nourishes skin while also providing a layer of light soothing non-greasy moisture. It absorbs quickly making it ideal as a daily moisturizer under makeup or an alternative to heavier body lotions. It can also be applied to dry rough skin for instant relief.  . CSI Argan Oil is a premium argan oil bottled 100% pure without added fragrances synthetic ingredients or preservatives. It’s also free of parabens and has not been tested on animals.  . Why choose CSI Argan Oil? All-natural 100% pure oil—no added ingredients. Quick absorbing doesn’t leave greasy residue. Can be used on skin nails or hair. Incredible value compared to other brands!  .  . * This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
101 out of 106(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFemmeBerbere
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
amazing stuff
 July 7, 2014
"It's the best, healthiest product for your skin, and it really makes you look younger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBee
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil
 June 26, 2014
"I love this oil! I use it on my face and neck in the morning and evening. It absorbs very quickly, has a pleasant soft smell, I usually dab some on my arms also as I'm outdoors gardening in
the summer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piggyonthemoon
Great Stuff
 June 22, 2014
"I love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honeyandhens
fromsouthwest VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice feel
 June 5, 2014
"I am currently using this oil only on my face. It takes some time to absorb, but is very moisturizing. I find it makes my makeup go on well except for a few tiny clumps which dust away easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aeliz65
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2014
"I usually have oily skin during the day, but at night when I wash my face it becomes very dry. I've been using this product religiously every night for the month I've had it and now need another bottle!!! I squeeze a good few drops in my hand and add it all over my face, neck, lips, hands, and even my hair at night.. in the morning its like it was never on! I highly recommend this product, it really is liquid gold for your face. My skin has cleared up, and I've noticed the color and brightness in my face! Makes me feel fabulous:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FRaucci
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wanted a scent
 May 24, 2014
"I love Moroccan oil, and love the scent that usually comes with it. This is odorless, which many will like, but i was disappointed. Product is silky and wonderful for both hair and skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weasel1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
love this product
 May 22, 2014
"I use this Argan oil as part of my daily routine. Great price - easy to use and works terrific. I have it on my saved items and order it regularly.
I use it on my face, but also use in my hair. 100% argan oil!
A must have!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrustYourself
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great on skin and hair!
 April 14, 2014
"I recently heard about Argan Oil being used as both a skin and hair moisturizer, so thought I'd give it a try. Having sensitive skin, I like the idea of simple ingredients. My NAET practitioner tested me strong to this oil, so I was good to go. Having tried other oils on my face, I was happy to see how Argan oil doesn't leave an oily shine on my skin. Yet it definitely moisturizes with only about 6-8 drops. As for my previously dry hair, it's now a lot softer and healthier. I rub 2-3 drops in my palms, then rub this into the ends of my just washed hair, brush through to disperse, and blow dry...Perfect! I will definitely buy again! This bottle of oil doesn't have any odor or fragrance, which surprised me, after reading some of the reviews."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownpoodlelover
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth and nouri
 April 8, 2014
"This is the first time I have tried argan oil. I like it alot!
I hope it makes a difference with wrinkles down the road!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandelion77
Great value
 February 23, 2014
"Really like this product, use it all the time. Could pay more for another brand, but with this I really don't need to."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandorra
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful hair smoother
 February 22, 2014
"I rub a few drops between my hands and smooth my hair and put some into my hair ends. Keeps hair smooth and split-end free. I also make a blend of coconut, jojoba and argan oil for my hair.
You can add a few drops into your toner to help rejuvenate your skin. You can add to your facial moisturizer or just use alone around the wrinkle areas of your face.
I also use this in my cuticle oil and keeps nails conditioned.
This is also a great value as sometimes argan is so expensive and I don't notice that this value priced argan is any less efficient."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coty
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing and instant softness to hands and cuticles
 January 31, 2014
"..,that lasts and intensifies with every use. Excellent product for dry
Hands and damaged cuticles.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matsin
fromNorth Georgia Mountains
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 18, 2014
"I absolutely love this product! Previously used a famous name brand that cost 4x as much as this one and I simply cannot tell the two apart. This works beautifully on my face, neck, nails, hands and hair! I love it and highly recommend!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucaMommy
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil with a great price.
 January 15, 2014
"This is my first time using argan oil. It goes on nicely and really softens my skin. I've used in my hair with good results though I still prefer jojoba oil for that purpose. I layer this over my Derma E vitamin A oil for extra moisture around my eyebrows and under my eyes. I use it has a hand moisturizer as well and it's been perfect. A little goes a long way so I think this product will last a while."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjag
fromGloucester. VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 January 15, 2014
"I use it on my face, upper arms, anywhere wrinkles need softened. Doesn't make them disappear but does soften. Also good a conditioner for my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayuya
fromNorwalk, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works
 January 12, 2014
"I started using the oil on my face and on my hands. Even when using moisture cream fon my face, I still felt my skin dry. Since I've been using the oil, I don't have that dryness feeling on my face and hands. When I ordered it, I also got some for my mom and she also agrees that the texture of her skin has changed, is softer. I just ordered two more bottles. One for back up and the other for my step-mom, I was telling her about it and now she wants to try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopaholic236
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Moisturizes, gives skin a radiant look
 December 29, 2013
"This is my first time ordering argan oil. I found this product to be surprisingly awesome for skin. I originally brought it for my hair and it added shine and reduced frizz. But, it's even more awesome for giving skin a youthful glow. It has a superr faint smell that i can barely smell and i love how light and easily absorbed it is."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendabren
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth
 December 20, 2013
"Very nice. Makes skin smooth with out it being oily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandainwv
fromWV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Huge Bottle!!!
 December 17, 2013
"I am so incredibly pleased with this pure, well packed and very fresh oil in this HUGE size!! I certainly expected something very small and it was not that at all.
There is no smell and I used it on face, hair, neck and hands and as long as you are selling this, I am buying it!!!
SUPER!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJztear
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for hair and skin
 December 6, 2013
"I have been using this for my hair and skin. It helps hydrate the ends of my hair and I add it to my other oils that I apply to my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next