Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Argan Oil Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz

Lightweight 100% pure Moroccan argan oil—no synthetic ingredients or preservatives. Multi-purpose oil for soothing softening and rejuvenating skin and hair. CSI Argan Oil is:  . Made from high-quality naturally derived ingredients. Free of artificial color fragrances and preservatives. Paraben free. Hypo-allergenic.  . What is CSI Argan Oil?  . CSI Argan Oil is a 100% pure oil derived from the inner kernel (or nut) of an olive-like fruit that grows on the argan (Argania spinosa) tree. Found mostly in southern Morocco as well as parts of Algeria the ancient argan tree is known for its ability to withstand particularly harsh dry weather conditions. Although its fruit and timber are used (for animal feed and fuel) the oil is the most prized and widely used part of the tree.  . Naturally rich in vitamin E omega-6 fatty acids and other phytonutrients argan oil topically nourishes skin while also providing a layer of light soothing non-greasy moisture. It absorbs quickly making it ideal as a daily moisturizer under makeup or an alternative to heavier body lotions. It can also be applied to dry rough skin for instant relief.  . CSI Argan Oil is a premium argan oil bottled 100% pure without added fragrances synthetic ingredients or preservatives. It’s also free of parabens and has not been tested on animals.  . Why choose CSI Argan Oil? All-natural 100% pure oil—no added ingredients. Quick absorbing doesn’t leave greasy residue. Can be used on skin nails or hair. Incredible value compared to other brands!  .  . * This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
93 out of 98(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrustYourself
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great on skin and hair!
 April 14, 2014
"I recently heard about Argan Oil being used as both a skin and hair moisturizer, so thought I'd give it a try. Having sensitive skin, I like the idea of simple ingredients. My NAET practitioner tested me strong to this oil, so I was good to go. Having tried other oils on my face, I was happy to see how Argan oil doesn't leave an oily shine on my skin. Yet it definitely moisturizes with only about 6-8 drops. As for my previously dry hair, it's now a lot softer and healthier. I rub 2-3 drops in my palms, then rub this into the ends of my just washed hair, brush through to disperse, and blow dry...Perfect! I will definitely buy again! This bottle of oil doesn't have any odor or fragrance, which surprised me, after reading some of the reviews."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownpoodlelover
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth and nouri
 April 8, 2014
"This is the first time I have tried argan oil. I like it alot!
I hope it makes a difference with wrinkles down the road!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandelion77
Great value
 February 23, 2014
"Really like this product, use it all the time. Could pay more for another brand, but with this I really don't need to."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandorra
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful hair smoother
 February 22, 2014
"I rub a few drops between my hands and smooth my hair and put some into my hair ends. Keeps hair smooth and split-end free. I also make a blend of coconut, jojoba and argan oil for my hair.
You can add a few drops into your toner to help rejuvenate your skin. You can add to your facial moisturizer or just use alone around the wrinkle areas of your face.
I also use this in my cuticle oil and keeps nails conditioned.
This is also a great value as sometimes argan is so expensive and I don't notice that this value priced argan is any less efficient."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coty
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing and instant softness to hands and cuticles
 January 31, 2014
"..,that lasts and intensifies with every use. Excellent product for dry
Hands and damaged cuticles.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matsin
fromNorth Georgia Mountains
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 18, 2014
"I absolutely love this product! Previously used a famous name brand that cost 4x as much as this one and I simply cannot tell the two apart. This works beautifully on my face, neck, nails, hands and hair! I love it and highly recommend!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucaMommy
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil with a great price.
 January 15, 2014
"This is my first time using argan oil. It goes on nicely and really softens my skin. I've used in my hair with good results though I still prefer jojoba oil for that purpose. I layer this over my Derma E vitamin A oil for extra moisture around my eyebrows and under my eyes. I use it has a hand moisturizer as well and it's been perfect. A little goes a long way so I think this product will last a while."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjag
fromGloucester. VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 January 15, 2014
"I use it on my face, upper arms, anywhere wrinkles need softened. Doesn't make them disappear but does soften. Also good a conditioner for my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayuya
fromNorwalk, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works
 January 12, 2014
"I started using the oil on my face and on my hands. Even when using moisture cream fon my face, I still felt my skin dry. Since I've been using the oil, I don't have that dryness feeling on my face and hands. When I ordered it, I also got some for my mom and she also agrees that the texture of her skin has changed, is softer. I just ordered two more bottles. One for back up and the other for my step-mom, I was telling her about it and now she wants to try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopaholic236
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Moisturizes, gives skin a radiant look
 December 29, 2013
"This is my first time ordering argan oil. I found this product to be surprisingly awesome for skin. I originally brought it for my hair and it added shine and reduced frizz. But, it's even more awesome for giving skin a youthful glow. It has a superr faint smell that i can barely smell and i love how light and easily absorbed it is."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendabren
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth
 December 20, 2013
"Very nice. Makes skin smooth with out it being oily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandainwv
fromWV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Huge Bottle!!!
 December 17, 2013
"I am so incredibly pleased with this pure, well packed and very fresh oil in this HUGE size!! I certainly expected something very small and it was not that at all.
There is no smell and I used it on face, hair, neck and hands and as long as you are selling this, I am buying it!!!
SUPER!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJztear
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for hair and skin
 December 6, 2013
"I have been using this for my hair and skin. It helps hydrate the ends of my hair and I add it to my other oils that I apply to my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaspinky
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 November 15, 2013
"I used Argan oil from another company which cost a fortune. The smaller bottle goes a long way. This oil soaks into my skin immediately where the other company's did not. I put it all over my face but especially under the eyes for wrinkles and puffiness. It works great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2013
"just began using but skin does feel softer, easily absorbed"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 November 3, 2013
"Why pay $30-40 for a bottle of argan oil? This stuff is perfect, my skin is loving it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elhgordita
fromHollister, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 October 21, 2013
"I use this oil everyday. My eye area is very sensitive and the oil is perfect. People tell me all the time I do not look my age (even though I feel it) and think I am in my 30s. I past that age over 20 years ago. I will keep on using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southerner5
fromthe sunny south
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 17, 2013
"I color my hair and it had become very damaged. I used this product and saw immediate improvement. It moisturized and smoothed the hair without being greasy. It does not take much and I have longer hair.
I'm on my second bottle of this and will probably keep it as a staple.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retiredmug
fromMountain Home, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Argan oil I've tried
 October 14, 2013
"This CSI Moroccan Argan oil is the best I have tried. It does not have any bad smell like others I have tried. It leaves my face smooth, moist and nourished."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI 100% Pure Moroccan Argan Oil - Natural Rejuvenating Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macky123
fromsouthern pines north carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
so soft
 October 13, 2013
"this is one great product-- a few drops on freshly washed hair is wonderful/ applied to the skin at night and wake feeling like you grew a new layer of fresh skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next