Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)

Pure Bioenergy D-RIBOSE®. Convenient powder form—sprinkle on foods or mix into beverages. Supports muscle recovery and cardiovascular health.*. What is D-ribose?  . D-ribose is a naturally occurring sugar used by every cell in the body.* It’s an essential compound in energy metabolism that serves as a building block for adenosine triphosphate (ATP)—the body’s basic energy source.* D-ribose is also the backbone of genetic material DNA and RNA.*.  . How does D-ribose support health? Supports healthy energy production at the cellular level (ATP).*. Contributes to the function of mitochondria.*. Promotes recovery after sports stresses.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Why choose Vitacost D-ribose? Features Bioenergy RIBOSE®--a patented premium form of ribose. Easy to use—sprinkle on food or mix into beverages. Contains 30 servings per container. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew england
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
much better than ordinary granulated sugar
 January 26, 2016
" I use this in place of granulated sugar and it's not only a lot healthier but gives me plenty of energy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super Price and Works Really Well
 December 14, 2015
" My daughter needs this product for cell recovery/energy. D-ribose can be VERY costly. This product is excellent and is the most reasonably priced I have found anywhere. I always have it on hand and buy from Vitacost. Great product, Great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
jury still out
 December 12, 2015
" Objective research says it is great for heart. Boost in energy, not sure? Too soon to tell. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
 September 17, 2015
" My husband & I take this product either before or after we exercise. We feel more energy to do the workout if taken before. We don't get that muscle soreness if we take it right after the workout. I recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No difference
 September 16, 2015
" I have not noticed any difference since I started using this product. I don't know if you need to do it over a long period of time. This product is not very sweet, you need about a table spoon to sweeten your coffee. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy
 August 12, 2015
" This product has given me energy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best for the Money
 May 19, 2015
" I've used many and this is the best D-Ribose for the money. I've had some problem with it caking, but it is not serious. I guess you could say it's weakness is some inconsistency in particle size. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 21, 2014
" This power is easily dissolved into water, giving it a mild sweet taste, very pleasant and much easier to swallow than capsules. I recommend this excellent product, especially for those who need this supplement in high doses. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great energy product, mix 3 soops in my juice
 April 22, 2014
" use it daily, helps to get me through the day "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't notice much using only one dose a day.
 March 14, 2014
" Good product but I didn't notice much using only one dose a day.
Since it is a sugar, I did not want to take more. Some energy from taking this.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromForida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 1, 2014
" I take this Ribose everyday twice a day as recommended by my physician. It is not clumpy, adds a small sugar like flavor to my tea in the morning and my magnesium supplement in the evening. I love how I feel and hope to continue using it. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy Booster
 November 1, 2013
" This product especially taken with my CoQ10 seems to give me more energy throughout the day. I was taking afternoon naps and the only thing I can contribute my extra energy to is this product. I will continue to take this product. "
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Energy Supplement
 October 15, 2013
" This stuff is great. It provides me with energy throughout the day. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost D-Ribose Powder Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5.29 oz (150 g)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product