Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Nourishment for Hair Nails and Skin. Maximized®. 5000 mcg Biotin. Vegetarian Capsules. Gluten Free
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvyn1221
fromPutnam Valley, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 19, 2014
"This product is great. I started to see an immediate difference in my nails!! They are strong and healthier than they have been in a long time!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJenji
fromKansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works for me!
 January 26, 2014
"This supplement has a unique taste and aroma, and is a little on the pricey side, but I think it is well worth the expenditure and time spent getting used to the taste/smell. It works! That's the most important thing. Two Bottles of this later, my hair is growing like crazy, my fingernails are longer and stronger, even my eyelashes have grown longer! I certainly appreciate that! I do not find that I need to take the full recommended dose to experience good results. I only take two caps a day. I hope you try this supplement. I think you will love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lattes
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Approved Review
 October 16, 2013
"I love this product! I and my hair dresser have noticed the change in my hair. I am 57, my hair has thinned, but with this product there is less shedding. I only take 2 capsules a day and this seems to work. It's a little pricey, but well worth the extra $$."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SashaHa
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loving my strong nails and new hair growth!
 July 26, 2013
"I purchased a bottle 3 or so months ago and now ready to start on my second bottle. I am seeing plenty of shorter new hairs and my nails are staying longer and stronger. I have been only taking half the recommended amount but now I will up my intake to the normal amount. Feeling confident I will see even greater results. Well worth the money! Thank you for carrying this amazing product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greystallion
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for keeping your hair healthy!
 May 6, 2013
"I have been using hair, skin, and nail vitamins for years and this product is very good. Highly recommend the Maxi-Hair!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dee36
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 May 5, 2013
"Love your product! My hair was starting to fall. I purchased 2 bottles and found my hair is not fall in out as it used to. My hairdresser told me about it, she uses it as well, her hair loss has also slowed down a great deal. I just purchased 3 bottles and gave one bottle to a friend who was also experiencing loss of hair. No feedback from her as yet."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IslandRed
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did What I Wanted It To Do
 May 1, 2013
"Took my first dose on 3/28/2013 and I was not impress with the pill size, the taste or the serving size (4 pills). But my hair was shedding so badly that I was willing to move past all the unpleasantries of this supplement in order to see if it would fix/decrease my shedding problem. I've been taking Maxi-Hair for a little over a month now and boy am I impressed. After only 2 weeks of taking this (no joke) I saw improvement in the amount of hair that would fall out in the shower as well as the amount of hair that I would lose while combing and styling. I'm happy to say that I washed my hair this morning and I had very minimal shedding, I still can't believe it! I really didn't expect such drastic improvement in such a short amount of time. I haven't noticed any significant growth with my hair since taking this supplement, but that's not what I was going for. My nails also still look the same and continues to grow at there normal rate (no increase in growth or strength). But I am so happy that my hair is no longer falling out at an alarming rate that I will continue taking this supplement. Thanks Maxi- Hair!!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeVeg
fromSouth Lake Tahoe, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Flowing Hair
 April 22, 2013
"After taking these pills for over a year, I have a full head of flowing hair. No, of course not, I'm kidding. I take them as multi-vitamins and hope that they slow down my inevitable baldness."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KILLERKEL
fromVANCOUVER, CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hair feels stronger after just one bottle!
 December 30, 2012
"A girlfriend told me about this product! Shes a model, and her make up artist recommended her to use this product for her hair, skin and nail growth. Her hair is gorgeous, thick, long and shiny! Ive gone through one bottle and already notice a big difference. I will certainly continue to use and buy this Maxi Hair!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKun
fromTaipei
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
i need it
 December 10, 2012
"i hope my hair can regrow
so i need it."
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Maxi-Hair Plus -- 5000 mcg - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product