Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz

For Normal to Dry Skin. Handmade By Alaffia with Certified Fair Trade Coconut Oil. Fair For Life - Fair Trade Certified by IMO. Handcrafted & Unrefined. Certified Fair Trade virgin coconut oil absorbs quickly providing light-weight yet deep hydration for smooth and silky skin. Coconut water nourishes with essential amino acids vitamins and minerals while antioxidant-rich coffee berry helps prevent free radical damage. For Normal to Dry Skin.  . Gender Equality & Community Empowerment. While poverty and gender inequality issues seem overwhelming on the African continent we believe through fair trade of the indigenous African resources and knowledge the communities can rise from poverty and become self-sufficient without relying on outside aid. We pay fair wages to members of the certified fair trade coconut cooperative in Klouvi-Donnou Togo and use the funds from this body lotion and the other Alaffia products to conduct the community empowerment projects including:.  . Bicycles for Education: Since 2006 Alaffia has distributed over 4000 bicycles to disadvantaged students in Togo to encourage them to stay and succeed in school. Maternal Health Care: Each year Alaffia provides prenatal care to 700 mothers to help reduce the high maternal death rate in Togo. Reforestation and Environment: Alaffia plants 8000 trees each year with rural farmers to prevent soil erosion and prepare for the unpredictable effects of climate change.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 out of 20(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebelynnya
fromAppleton WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My New Favorite
 March 1, 2014
"I'm about to order another bottle since the first bottle I ordered is nearly gone. I love the feel and scent and the very natural ingredients, which is always my first priority. I use this on my face, body and even a touch in my hair! The price is amazing and since I use this lotion for so many things, the generous bottle size is a bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladymuimui
fromWilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good value.
 December 23, 2013
"But it's as hydrating as I wish it would be, since it claims to be. I brought this with me to basic combat training at Fort Sill, OK during the winter time, and I don't find it very moisturizing. Probably better for the summer. I like that it has few ingredients and is fair trade, but I think I'll stick with Nature Gate's for sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 30, 2013
"This lotion goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly while leaving no "greasy" feeling. I use it all over my body, including my face. No strong odor - another plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravenalexis
fromStandish, Mi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best body lotions!
 June 25, 2013
"Due to my Celiac Disease, I have had to change everything in my life, all products I use on my body as well as food. I did research and tried a couple others. This for me is really good. Goes on so nice, none grease, absorbs in nicely and softens wonderfully. It leave my skin so soft. I would sometimes itch after a shower, not sure why but I do not with this. It is worth giving it a try.Recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
horsegal714
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this!
 April 8, 2013
"Great lotion for warmer months when you want something to soak in right away and not leave you greasy! Good moisturizer for normal skin. Good price too! Last a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greycats
fromWest Orange, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 3, 2013
"I love this lotion. I prefer a thinner lotion that soaks in quickly and doesn't leave a greasy film. It has a mild coconut scent and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momof2beautifulboys
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NOT MOSTURIZING!!!!
 March 30, 2013
"Just received this lotion yesterday and ordered it for the good reviews. It doesn't live up to the stars....
While rubbing it into my skin it does feel very moisturizing, but when it's all absorbed, it feels like I didn't put anything on at all. Very disappointing, especially for $10!!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbhonda
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, cost effective moisturizer
 March 2, 2013
"I am a believer in coconut oil, and this moisturizer is full of coconut. I bought this, and another coconut based moisturizer, and this product has been superior in every way. I am definitely going to buy this product again, without hesitation!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloryChick
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good everyday lotion
 February 13, 2013
"I have used this on my body as well as my face, and it works well. It's gentle on my sensitive skin, moisturizing but not greasy. It also smells nice -- sweet and a little coconutty. It sinks in pretty fast, which makes it easy to use. I recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IberianRider
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value, natural, doesn't smell like coconut
 February 13, 2013
"This is an unbelievable value for a truly natural product with earth-friendly ingredients. My complaint is that it does not smell like coconut -- and I don't like the smell. The 'girly' fragrance also stays around all day - so if you like that, you will like this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SharonsLiquidGold
fromBethel Park, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I like the smell of coconut
 January 19, 2013
"I've not used this lotion yet but I have high hopes that it'll work just fine for me"
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 December 28, 2012
"This cream goes on easily for great coverage and keeps your skin moisturized all day. I apply it after showers, it smells great and the bottle lasts a real long time making it another great value from Viticost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ashley2
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes me itchy
 December 25, 2012
"Most coconut oil products make me itchy, and this one does too. Not bad, but not for me."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cfran
fromsf,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product for rash prone
 December 14, 2012
"I had super great skin most of my life and then developed a condition that is not diagnosed but cannot wear lotions without coming out with rashes. This one is an exception - not abrasive and easy to use without "sticky" on contact. My skin is horrible now, but this is a usable lotion and gets me through the day and exceptional for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MomsTheWord
fromnm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Watery Base
 November 10, 2012
"This lotion is very watery. A very small amount went a very long way and this bottle would have lasted for quite some time. However, it does not hydrate the skin at all. It is not well absorbed and I found myself applying another lotion shortly after this one. I actually threw 75% of it away... and I use everything until its gone whether I like it or not. I will not buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bitzfan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Poor at Moisturizing
 November 3, 2012
"Had this not been advertised for normal to DRY skin I probably wouldn't be writing a bad review for this lotion. Despite its pleasant fragrance and consistency, this product did not moisturize well. I found myself applying another brand of lotion shortly after using this, as my skin went back to feeling dry quickly after I applied it. Would not recommend for those with dry skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beekathy
fromGlen Easton, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
non greasy and light scent
 September 10, 2012
"I have extremely dry skin and sensitive to smells. This product is one of the best body lotions. It is very light scented, non greasy, and moisturizes, All natural. Best value too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyrho
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice, light moisturizer
 August 16, 2012
"This is a very nice and LIGHT moisturizer. If you're looking for heavy moisturizing then this isn't for you. You do have to use it daily. I love the price and the quality is great. I sometimes do need to reapply to my legs in the evening as it is very light."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product