Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz

For Normal to Dry Skin. Handmade By Alaffia with Certified Fair Trade Coconut Oil. Fair For Life - Fair Trade Certified by IMO. No Synthetic Fragrance. Paraben Free. Vegan. No Animal Testing. Gluten-Free. Simple & Effective Formula. Alaffia skin care is formulated to balance science with tradition to holistically benefit your skin communities and the environment. EveryDay Coconut Hydration Lotion is prepared with Certified Fair Trade virgin coconut oil & antioxidant rich coffee berries for gentle moisturizing & protection. For EveryDay use on normal to dry skin.  . Alaffia Empowerment. Maternal Health Care. We pay fair wages to members of our coconut cooperative in Togo Africa. Funds from this and our other Alaffia products help conduct our empowerment projects. Alaffia reduces the maternal death rate in Togo by providing comprehensive prenatal care to 1000 women each year. Saving mothers empowers women and nurtures future generations. Bicycles For Education Project. 5300 Bikes Distributed. Reforestation Project. 25000 Trees Planted. School Supplies Project. 8000 Student Recipients
Overall rating:
3.92 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
19 out of 25(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great and Great Ingredients
 October 4, 2014
"Doesn't smell anything like coconut, but the ingredients are good for the skin. I'm using it all over, even as a facial moisturizer. Soaks in fast and hydrates for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Albina1234
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not smell anything like coconut!
 September 15, 2014
"I just received this lotion, put it on my hands and immediately had to go and wash it off. It is the worst smelling lotion I have ever bought. I ask for a refund and Vitacost gave me one the next day. Thanks Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheTash
fromVT
Awful scent
 June 25, 2014
"I was expecting a light coconut scent, but this smelled nothing like coconut. More like a musk-amber scent, which I cannot stand. I cannot use this lotion at all because of the smell. Maybe I got a bad bottle?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeVee
fromLong Is,N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisturizing without being too greasy
 June 16, 2014
"Read the reviews and so glad that I tried this product.great for summer months because it is light.Another plus is the natural coconut fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ap12
fromtemecula, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful lotion
 May 20, 2014
"I use this lotion everyday. It is light yet works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebelynnya
fromAppleton WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My New Favorite
 March 1, 2014
"I'm about to order another bottle since the first bottle I ordered is nearly gone. I love the feel and scent and the very natural ingredients, which is always my first priority. I use this on my face, body and even a touch in my hair! The price is amazing and since I use this lotion for so many things, the generous bottle size is a bonus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladymuimui
fromWilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good value.
 December 23, 2013
"But it's as hydrating as I wish it would be, since it claims to be. I brought this with me to basic combat training at Fort Sill, OK during the winter time, and I don't find it very moisturizing. Probably better for the summer. I like that it has few ingredients and is fair trade, but I think I'll stick with Nature Gate's for sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 30, 2013
"This lotion goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly while leaving no "greasy" feeling. I use it all over my body, including my face. No strong odor - another plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravenalexis
fromStandish, Mi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best body lotions!
 June 25, 2013
"Due to my Celiac Disease, I have had to change everything in my life, all products I use on my body as well as food. I did research and tried a couple others. This for me is really good. Goes on so nice, none grease, absorbs in nicely and softens wonderfully. It leave my skin so soft. I would sometimes itch after a shower, not sure why but I do not with this. It is worth giving it a try.Recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
horsegal714
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this!
 April 8, 2013
"Great lotion for warmer months when you want something to soak in right away and not leave you greasy! Good moisturizer for normal skin. Good price too! Last a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greycats
fromWest Orange, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 3, 2013
"I love this lotion. I prefer a thinner lotion that soaks in quickly and doesn't leave a greasy film. It has a mild coconut scent and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momof2beautifulboys
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NOT MOSTURIZING!!!!
 March 30, 2013
"Just received this lotion yesterday and ordered it for the good reviews. It doesn't live up to the stars....
While rubbing it into my skin it does feel very moisturizing, but when it's all absorbed, it feels like I didn't put anything on at all. Very disappointing, especially for $10!!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbhonda
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, cost effective moisturizer
 March 2, 2013
"I am a believer in coconut oil, and this moisturizer is full of coconut. I bought this, and another coconut based moisturizer, and this product has been superior in every way. I am definitely going to buy this product again, without hesitation!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloryChick
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good everyday lotion
 February 13, 2013
"I have used this on my body as well as my face, and it works well. It's gentle on my sensitive skin, moisturizing but not greasy. It also smells nice -- sweet and a little coconutty. It sinks in pretty fast, which makes it easy to use. I recommend it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IberianRider
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value, natural, doesn't smell like coconut
 February 13, 2013
"This is an unbelievable value for a truly natural product with earth-friendly ingredients. My complaint is that it does not smell like coconut -- and I don't like the smell. The 'girly' fragrance also stays around all day - so if you like that, you will like this product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SharonsLiquidGold
fromBethel Park, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I like the smell of coconut
 January 19, 2013
"I've not used this lotion yet but I have high hopes that it'll work just fine for me"
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 December 28, 2012
"This cream goes on easily for great coverage and keeps your skin moisturized all day. I apply it after showers, it smells great and the bottle lasts a real long time making it another great value from Viticost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ashley2
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes me itchy
 December 25, 2012
"Most coconut oil products make me itchy, and this one does too. Not bad, but not for me."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cfran
fromsf,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product for rash prone
 December 14, 2012
"I had super great skin most of my life and then developed a condition that is not diagnosed but cannot wear lotions without coming out with rashes. This one is an exception - not abrasive and easy to use without "sticky" on contact. My skin is horrible now, but this is a usable lotion and gets me through the day and exceptional for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alaffia Everydat Coconut Body Lotion Hydrating -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MomsTheWord
fromnm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Watery Base
 November 10, 2012
"This lotion is very watery. A very small amount went a very long way and this bottle would have lasted for quite some time. However, it does not hydrate the skin at all. It is not well absorbed and I found myself applying another lotion shortly after this one. I actually threw 75% of it away... and I use everything until its gone whether I like it or not. I will not buy this again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next