Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz

For Normal to Dry Skin. Handmade by Alaffia with Certified Fair Trade Coconut Oil. Fair For Life - Fair Trade Certified by IMO. Handcrafted & Unrefined. Certified Fair Trade virgin coconut oil gently cleanses away everyday pollutants and grime with a rich long-lasting lather. Skin nourishing formula combines the essential amino acids vitamins and minerals of coconut water with potent antioxidant protection of coffee berries. For Normal to Dry Skin.  . Gender Equality & Community Empowerment. While poverty and gender inequality issues seem overwhelming on the African continent we believe through fair trade of the indigenous African resources and knowledge the communities can rise from poverty and become self-sufficient without relying on outside aid. We pay fair wages to members of the certified fair trade coconut cooperative in Klouvi-Donnou Togo and use the funds from this body lotion and the other Alaffia products to conduct the community empowerment projects including:.  . Bicycles for Education: Since 2006 Alaffia has distributed over 4000 bicycles to disadvantaged students in Togo to encourage them to stay and succeed in school. Maternal Health Care: Each year Alaffia provides prenatal care to 700 mothers to help reduce the high maternal death rate in Togo. Reforestation and Environment: Alaffia plants 8000 trees each year with rural farmers to prevent soil erosion and prepare for the unpredictable effects of climate change.
Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anything2
Not so good.
 March 20, 2014
"There is NO coconut fragrance. Why is it called coconut?
Low suds, have to use double amount. Would not buy again.
Also bought shampoo. Same problem.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyinaz
All natural
 February 22, 2014
"We really like this wash. No harmful ingredients, just good for your skin. Such a great value too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahana
fromFall City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
hydrating with a light scent
 February 9, 2014
"I love this body wash. It leaves your skin feeling smooth and hydrated. It has a very faint coconut smell. I plan on repurchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lolalove12
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No coconut smell
 February 5, 2014
"Some reviewers mentioned that there is a faint coconut smell, I don't even smell anything : ( It lathers well so for someone who doesn't like scented products this might be great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennesseelady
fromEstill Springs, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
relieved itchy,dry skin
 January 31, 2014
"This winter has been brutal and my skin has paid the price. This body wash with hydrating coconut has really helped to moisturize my skin and the itching is so much better. I am glad I tried it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lollo
the best!
 November 22, 2013
"You can really feel the raw materials used here and I like the fair trade commerce better then the old one. This product is 100% good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves skin hydrated
 August 22, 2013
"Good price, not much of a smell, and is not drying at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HVan
Love it!
 August 18, 2013
"This is my favorite body wash by a landslide. Love it. Very good lather and not drying at all. I typically have very dry skin and this helps keep me from being dry and itchy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Drying
 July 28, 2013
"I will buy this brand again. It has enough moisture that if I don't have time for lotion my skin is still soft. Looking forward to trying other scents and formulas."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2012jenn
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes my skin so soft
 June 28, 2013
"I was using Dr. Woods body wash which is an OK product but it made my skin feel tough and dry. After using this one for only a couple of days my skin is silky and soft. Yay! Very light coconut scent as opposed to Dr. Woods musky."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plyogirlnc
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 June 5, 2013
"This stuff is wonderful. It smells amazing and it creates such a rich, smooth, wonderful lather when you use it. I really love this product and look forward to buying more when this huge bottle (another reason why I bought it) is done!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolatelover3
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Nice
 June 3, 2013
"This body wash lathers well and has a very mild scent. It isn't drying to my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ErickaATL
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Greta soap, no real coconut smell
 May 11, 2013
"Love coconut, love what it does for my skin....wish it smelled more..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CALigurl951
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pretty good
 May 2, 2013
"Lathers ok (but then again I'm pretty heavy handed when it come to using product lol) and the smell is ok...Skin a lil dry after use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scsmith1391
Simple and moisturizing
 April 1, 2013
"This body wash is super hydrating and has a very mild scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloryChick
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good body wash
 February 13, 2013
"This body wash smells good (sweet and a little coconutty), cleans well, lathers well and doesn't dry out my skin. It works well for a face wash, too. It's a very good value for the size of the container and the price. Try it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyB3588
fromCanyon Country, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Great. My Favorite Body Wash
 January 30, 2013
"This is by far my favorite body wash. Nice light coconut smell, great lather and Vitacost has the best price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grannyvt
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 19, 2012
"I like the light fresh scent and the smell is not too heavy. The body wash is neutral and gentle enough to be used by the entire family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
grannieannie1
does not smell good
 October 13, 2012
"this product states "coconut" thus you would assume that you would smell coconut.. it stinks. I would not recommend. bought it for my daughter in another State and she couldn't stand the smell either."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Everyday Coconut Super Hydrating Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beekathy
fromGlen Easton, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
light scent and moisturizing
 September 10, 2012
"I have extremely dry skin and sensitive to smells. This product is one of the best body wash. It is very light scented, lathers nicely, rinses without residue left behind, All natural. Best value too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next