Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz

Hydrating. Normal/Dry Skin. No Synthetic Fragrance. Paraben Free. Vegan. No Animal Testing. Gluten Free. Simple & Effective Formulas. Alaffia body care is formulated to balance science with tradition to holistically benefit your body communities a nd the environment. EveryDay Coconut Hydrating Body Wash is prepared with Certified Fair Trade virgin coconut oil and antioxidant rich coffee berries to gently cleanse away pollutants and grime. For EveryDay use on normal to dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New Fav
 March 4, 2016
"Love this body-wash. It has good ingredients, a great scent, and is also a great value. My husband agrees!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bcurrent13
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skin softening!
 February 15, 2016
"This makes my skin feel amazing. The only downside is that I was expecting to actually smell like coconut too and it has no scent. Oh well, still great soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRyan
fromElmhurst, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A clean product that cleans you
 January 16, 2016
"No harsh chemicals, gets and keeps you clean, comes in an economical large size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husker77
Wonderful fair trade product
 September 9, 2015
"We switched over to soaps that are not full of chemicals as your skin is your largest organ that absorbs everything we put on it. Alaffia is not only a fair trade company but the product is worth buying...suds up nicely, smells great, and improves skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShiloJ
fromAlberta, CANADA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OUTSTANDING!!!!
 September 3, 2015
"This truly is the best body wash I have ever used. The ingredients used in this product exceed all others because all are derived from coconut; plus, they use coconut water instead of standard water. I shower twice daily using this body wash and noticed that the skin on my legs have not gotten scaly from wearing jeans. My skin feels extremely soft as if I'm wearing a body moisturizer. It is lightly scented so it does not affect the scent of my perfume."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ntrue
fromColumbia, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product!
 August 17, 2015
"This body wash has a wonderful scent that isn't heavy with perfumes. The lather is light and very luxurious! I use this body wash together with the body lotion and my skin feels wonderful all day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elena71
fromParrish, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Natural Body Wash!
 June 21, 2015
"I use it more than a year now. And I think it's a best one so far. Yes it doesn't smell like coconut. But look on the ingredients they are great! All those coconut smelly products contain artificial coconut smell enhancer. Me personally, I do not want that! It's not irritating and moisturizing. I will continue to use it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalnature
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful natural product at great value!
 June 15, 2015
"Love this body wash using very little all natural ingredients. Made with Coconut oil, its great, wonderful and gentle on your skin. I've been using it now for a few years, and haven't found anything better in value!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSmithland, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 May 2, 2015
"This body wash is fantastic! I had horrible dry skin, but this body wash has left my skin feeling smooth. I no longer need lotion. I would highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HolisticLC
NO Coconut Scent
 November 22, 2014
"I bought 3 jars of this because of the amazing price. Imagine my surprise when I open the container and it has NO coconut scent. The reason I bought coconut body wash is because of the scent. I WANT it to smell coconut. Very disappointed. Has no coconut scent should be stated in its description!"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamaraR
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 October 13, 2014
"Love this body wash. Natural with no harsh chemicals and great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mauida
fromMaui HI
Best ever.
 September 30, 2014
"We only use liquid soap - no bars. Everyday Coconut Body Wash is simply the best. It's pure. All their products are truly the best I've found. Check out their story."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mollyt
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just okay
 August 26, 2014
"I'm not crazy about the scent of this body wash. It's slightly cocnuty which I like but mixed with scent I wouldn't be able to name. The scent isn't very strong so I will use up the product despite the fact that I don't like it. I do wish I hadn't purchased such a large size because of this. It's does it's job however and leaves my skin soft and has pretty simple ingredients which is why I purchased it in the first place."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great body wash!
 July 31, 2014
"Everyday Coconut products are just awesome. I use the body wash, shampoo and conditioner. My hair has never looked so good and my skin feels so much better. Love this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anything2
Not so good.
 March 20, 2014
"There is NO coconut fragrance. Why is it called coconut?
Low suds, have to use double amount. Would not buy again.
Also bought shampoo. Same problem.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyinaz
All natural
 February 22, 2014
"We really like this wash. No harmful ingredients, just good for your skin. Such a great value too!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahana
fromFall City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
hydrating with a light scent
 February 9, 2014
"I love this body wash. It leaves your skin feeling smooth and hydrated. It has a very faint coconut smell. I plan on repurchasing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lolalove12
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No coconut smell
 February 5, 2014
"Some reviewers mentioned that there is a faint coconut smell, I don't even smell anything : ( It lathers well so for someone who doesn't like scented products this might be great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennesseelady
fromEstill Springs, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
relieved itchy,dry skin
 January 31, 2014
"This winter has been brutal and my skin has paid the price. This body wash with hydrating coconut has really helped to moisturize my skin and the itching is so much better. I am glad I tried it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alaffia Everyday Coconut Body Wash -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lollo
the best!
 November 22, 2013
"You can really feel the raw materials used here and I like the fair trade commerce better then the old one. This product is 100% good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next