Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz

Hydrating. Certified Fair Trade Coconut. Handreafted Unrefined. No Synthetic Fragrance Parabens Gluten or Animal Testing. Vegan. Alaffia hair care is formulated to balance science with tradition to holistically benefit your hair communities and the environment. EveryDay Coconut Hydrating Conditioner is prepared with Certified Fair Trade virgin coconut oil and African ginger for gentle moisturizing and circulation. For EveryDay use on normal to dry hair.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeVee
fromNy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exactly what I was searching for!
 May 13, 2014
"Where should I begin? The smell is natural coconut,not that annoying candy sweet odor I try to avoid.My color treated (gray coverage)3c hair loves it.The ingredient list is just enough,so I use it for a leave in.My hair is in great condition and doesn't tangle easily so maybe that is why it works for me. This is a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mvmnyc
fromMount Vernon, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Cowash
 April 15, 2014
"I use the curly girl method and had very high hopes for using this as a wash out conditioner. While the scent is lovely (a subtle coconut scent), the consistency is too thin and it had very little slip. I have long hair and had to use a lot. I do think it works great as a cowash conditioner, and will probably repurchase for use during the summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1N2health
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the right ingredients
 February 14, 2014
"For those who were less than happy with this product, it might be how you're using it. It looks like it's silicone free, parafen free, sulfate free. Perfect. What you need to do, like the girls who were happy with this product, is to CO-WASH. That means to wash only using COnditioners. I have thick, curly/wavy, course Italian hair, that used to have a tendency to frizz. I've been co-washing for about a year now, (also called "no-poo" - as in NO-shamPOOing), and my hair cleans beautifully. No more dry frizzy hair. Before I diffuser dry my hair I use about a 1/4 tsp of coconut oil, and then finish off with a little mix of Shea Moisture Reconstructive Finishing Elixir, and their Curl and Style Milk. It's magic. The Elixir and the Milk will refresh your hair after sleeping on it too. Then water spritz and wake up your curls. LOVE IT and my hair is finally happy and looking like it. (Shea Moisture Curl and Shine crème is neither, so I'm not recommending that one.) But try not using shampoo. Your hair will respond, and it won't be oily with these products. Do an internet search on No-poo, and co-washing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalisc
fromMission, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for black natural hair
 January 4, 2014
"This product is fabulous for African American hair, the ph is 5 which is perfect and ideal for closing the cuticles of the hair to prevent damage. If you have natural hair use this great product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peggysgurl
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Great Product!
 May 31, 2013
"I am black female with 3c - 4a hair. I 've been looking for a product that I could use daily or at least every other day, for wash n go's, and that would give me the curl definition I was looking for without having to use gel. I did not have much expectation because of the product reviews and because of the runny consistency of the product, but I must say I THINK I have found my staple product. I LOVE this conditioner! This product is ALL I need. I co-washed and deep conditioned using only this conditioner. My hair came out soft, shiny and the curl definition was the BOMB! Detangling was an ease. This is a keeper for me."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not thick enough
 May 29, 2013
"This product was too thin and watery for my hair type. I have curly, ethnic hair. I had to use A LOT of it to moisturize my hair a little. It may be a good product for people with oily hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perlie
fromOrange county,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Horrible
 March 14, 2013
"This is so thin feels like im just putting water on my hair! The search for a safe and chemical free coniditoner continues!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GloryChick
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Slip
 February 13, 2013
"I have long-ish wavy hair. This product smells good (vaguely sweet and only slightly coconutty),and moisturizes quite well, but has No. Slip. Whatsoever. My hair comes out nice because it's already in good condition and I am careful to finger-comb and avoid tangles during use, but it makes me a little nervous. I would prefer something with more detangling properties. When I use this up I will probably try something else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kiki99
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2012
"I have long, thick curly/wavy hair and this conditioner doesn't really do much for my hair. When I come out of the shower my hair is really tangled and I have to use detangle spray to get the knots loose. Wouldn't recommend for people with dry/ tangle prone hair"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtothis
fromHighland, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 2, 2012
"This conditioner is amazing! I have fine, frizzy, and damaged hair and recently began using the Everyday Coconut as a co-wash. Everyday Coconut has a thin consistency, with a subtle, pleasing fragrance, but it works!. For the first time in many years, I have soft, moisturized hair! Can't wait to try the complete line of products."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Coconut Conditioner Normal-Dry Hair -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SuicideBlonde
Ehhhh......
 June 2, 2012
"This conditioner just wasn't for my hair type. It was kind of runny too. This would be great for someone with really dry hair."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.