Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz

California Made-California Good. Peanut & Gluten Free. Kosher. Non-GMO Verified. Vegan. From our California kitchen to yours with pure & simple ingredients. Beautiful from the inside out. Naturally.  . Classic Blend with a Crunchy Kick!
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christina2015
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Has To Be Crunchy
 July 1, 2015
"Just like Pavlov's dog, when I think of this crunchy almond butter on an organic apple with currants, I begin to crave this lunch replacer. My doctor has shared with me that an apple a day without protein will never keep the doctor away! He is happy with the addition of the Barney's Butter.
We must be intentional and smart about what we eat. I will never eat peanut butter again because of the lectins and the inflammation that my body does not welcome. This product is wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsWrae
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Intend to buy again
 June 19, 2015
"I admit, I was disappointed to find that this product had added sugar. Once I adjusted my taste buds, I had to beat off repetitive-lick-syndrome. I MADE the jar last for a couple weeks. And loved every toasty, satiny, aromatic-ribbony, moment. I will buy again, knowing I'm buying desert, not part of a meal. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GranNan
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 5, 2015
"I have enjoyed different Barney Butters in the past, but I must have received a bad jar of almond butter this time. It tasted old (not quite rancid) and was rather dry & hard to spread. Sorry Barney!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenminusgal
fromeast coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best almond butter around
 February 20, 2015
"I have tried every brand of amond butter out there and to me Barney Butter remains the best tasting!Can't get enough
Of their product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Axle777
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 11, 2014
"This is actually the best tasting almond butter i've ever had!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRIGPA1
fromseattle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 August 23, 2014
"this almond butter is creamy with chunks of almond and has a wonderful flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterZone
fromsw Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
So Yummy and with a "crunch"!
 May 6, 2014
"Barney Butter is supper smooth and full of that rich almond taste and this one adds that "crunch" that takes it "over the top". Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortchic
fromprovidence ri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
kinda' pricey but sooo good!
 December 5, 2013
"This is creamier and smoother than other almond butters I've had. It has wonderful almond pieces mixed in to the very creamy texture. Delicious! (Maybe that's why it's a little pricey!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiKiJ
fromNeenah, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste and texture.
 November 16, 2013
"It was recommended by a friend to try almond butter. I bought Natural Peanut butter and find it gritty. I really enjoy almonds and enjoy the taste, texture, and spread ability of the almond butter. I'll buy this again! It's a great alternative. I tried the cookie recipe that was on the shipping box - they were great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!!!
 May 5, 2013
"I love this almond butter. This is my second jar that I've purchased. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettyjed
fromMechanicsville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This almond butter is absolutely delicious.
 August 26, 2012
"I looked for this product specifically on the website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.