Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz

California Made-California Good. Peanut & Gluten Free. Kosher. Non-GMO Verified. Vegan. From our California kitchen to yours with pure & simple ingredients. Beautiful from the inside out. Naturally.  . Classic Blend with a Crunchy Kick!
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParis, FR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 January 9, 2016
" I'm an almond butetr addict and I really like this one! The little pieces of almond are so yummy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barney Almond Butter Crunchy
 December 3, 2015
" Great tasting almond butter. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMankato, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite almond butter
 September 20, 2015
" Best tasting and best price for almond butter! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Has To Be Crunchy
 July 1, 2015
" Just like Pavlov's dog, when I think of this crunchy almond butter on an organic apple with currants, I begin to crave this lunch replacer. My doctor has shared with me that an apple a day without protein will never keep the doctor away! He is happy with the addition of the Barney's Butter.
We must be intentional and smart about what we eat. I will never eat peanut butter again because of the lectins and the inflammation that my body does not welcome. This product is wonderful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Intend to buy again
 June 19, 2015
" I admit, I was disappointed to find that this product had added sugar. Once I adjusted my taste buds, I had to beat off repetitive-lick-syndrome. I MADE the jar last for a couple weeks. And loved every toasty, satiny, aromatic-ribbony, moment. I will buy again, knowing I'm buying desert, not part of a meal. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 March 5, 2015
" I have enjoyed different Barney Butters in the past, but I must have received a bad jar of almond butter this time. It tasted old (not quite rancid) and was rather dry & hard to spread. Sorry Barney! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromeast coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best almond butter around
 February 20, 2015
" I have tried every brand of amond butter out there and to me Barney Butter remains the best tasting!Can't get enough
Of their product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 11, 2014
" This is actually the best tasting almond butter i've ever had! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromseattle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 August 23, 2014
" this almond butter is creamy with chunks of almond and has a wonderful flavor "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsw Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
So Yummy and with a "crunch"!
 May 6, 2014
" Barney Butter is supper smooth and full of that rich almond taste and this one adds that "crunch" that takes it "over the top". Yum! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromprovidence ri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
kinda' pricey but sooo good!
 December 5, 2013
" This is creamier and smoother than other almond butters I've had. It has wonderful almond pieces mixed in to the very creamy texture. Delicious! (Maybe that's why it's a little pricey!) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNeenah, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste and texture.
 November 16, 2013
" It was recommended by a friend to try almond butter. I bought Natural Peanut butter and find it gritty. I really enjoy almonds and enjoy the taste, texture, and spread ability of the almond butter. I'll buy this again! It's a great alternative. I tried the cookie recipe that was on the shipping box - they were great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!!!
 May 5, 2013
" I love this almond butter. This is my second jar that I've purchased. I will buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Crunchy -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMechanicsville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This almond butter is absolutely delicious.
 August 26, 2012
" I looked for this product specifically on the website. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.