Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz

Naturally Nutritious. 22 g Whole Grain Per Serving. Made With Sprouted Whole Wheat Barley and Corn. USDA Organic. Kosher. Arrowhead Mills® - America's Organic Company. Founded in 1960 in Hereford Texas The Arrowhead Mills brand has been leading the way in organic natural whole grain and gluten free innovation in pancake and waffle mix flours hot and cold cereals nut butters beans & grains for more than 50 years. The Arrowhead Mills brand takes you back to the  basics with a diverse selection of products for all your cooking and baking needs.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orgcranberries
fromDeerfield, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Breakfast!
 January 31, 2016
"We have these at least three times a week! Sometimes with blueberries, sometimes with bananas and walnuts, strawberries, cranberries etc...and of course, topped with a bit of pure, organic maple syrup! So healthy and so good! We add an egg to four heaping tablespoons of the mix, just add water to the get the right consistency, add whatever fruit we're in the mood for and Voila! This combo makes 4 pancakes, just enough for my Honey and me.
Vitacost has sales on this item frequently, and we stock up!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lpg7
fromweatherford, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Choice
 January 7, 2016
"I was surprised at the good flavor of the pancakes. Even my grandson liked them and he is very picky. I substituted with olive oil for even healthier pancakes and used organic Maple syrup and organic fresh farm eggs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A family favorite
 January 3, 2016
"This is a great tasting, nutritious pancake mix and I purchase this regularly. We like making banana nut pancakes, and also buttermilk pancakes with this mix. I use melted coconut oil instead of the canola oil that the recipe on the back calls for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisK206
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 December 23, 2015
"Tastes great. I use this to make pancakes and freeze for quick breakfast for baby. Healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSonora, Mexico
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loved it!
 August 20, 2015
"I bought this as a healthier option for my pancake-loving children (and husband) and we all liked it very much!! It's very wholesome flour and I feel better using this than regular toxic-high-sugar pancake mixes. It tastes great also! Toss blueberries/chocolate chips/chopped nuts/coconut flakes in the batter, the possibilities are endless YUM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rangemaster
fromNewbury Park, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Outstanding
 August 10, 2015
"I like whole grain pancakes made thin. I've tried many different brands of so called whole grain pancakes, but all too frequently they leave something wanting. These sprouted grain cakes have a wonderful flavor without anything on them. Add real maple syrup or a favorite jam, and they truly shine. I haven't made waffles with the mix, but I'm sure my grand kids will go nuts for them when I do. Try them. You'll like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good quality
 July 22, 2015
"the texture is smooth and the taste is great as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 July 11, 2015
"I usually don't like to use mixes but since I just had a baby, this is easier than from scratch. My husband and oldest boy loved the waffles I made with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letys80
fromphoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste,fluffy and Healthy
 June 25, 2015
"Looking for a healthier pancake mix for my 8 year old son since he loves pancakes, im glad I found this product, pancakes come out fluffy and have a great taste and I love that its made with sprouted grains and my son like them and did not complain about these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WellnessSupporter
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste is tremendous
 June 24, 2015
"I have not made pancakes in many years, this one sounded so healthy I had to try it. WOW was I amazed. Now I am making pancakes for breakfast every Sunday. I have been having a little trouble flipping them, I wonder if there is too much honey in the recipe and they are too sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryalicek
fromlouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 June 7, 2015
"this really is the best so far. i have tried many mixes and this just "feels" healthy and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovesyum
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite pancake mix so far
 April 19, 2015
"We love the flavor and texture. We've reordered and are on our 3rd bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newlyorganicbuyer
fromRockwall, tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good cook up nice.
 February 28, 2015
"I could totally eat these instead of the regular flour ones, but my husband does not like too much. They do have a different texture, but worth trying to find out what you think. It is not a large bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitFam
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious and healthy too!
 February 24, 2015
"I purchased this for the health benefits of sprouted grain. I add protein to the mix when making waffles and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Good for you
 January 18, 2015
"Nice breakfast with higher fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthpatroller
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grandkids love this also
 November 20, 2014
"This made the most crispy waffles.They had great flavor. My grandsons loved them when I made them. I felt better serving them because they are so healthy. I do wish there was a bigger bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loves2cook
fromBradenton, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 January 30, 2014
"I don't write reviews but, I had to this time. This is the best pancake mix ever....forget that it is organic and has 22g whole grain. Ok so it's good for me. It is deelish! Better than any I have ever used in 30 years of cooking for my family. Love it and highly reccomend customers give it a try."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes light and crispy waffles
 July 14, 2013
"Ok, I haven't made pancakes with it. We like waffles more and it makes a great waffle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTSM
fromSanta Monica, SM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My favorite
 June 16, 2013
"Ingredients, taste, ease of use - this product is tops."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fluffy, moist, nutritious stuff!!!
 May 19, 2013
"If you like pancakes that expand and grow nice and thick when it hits the griddle and yet has a healthy amount of fiber and not just made of pale wheat flour with no nutrition, then look no further!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next