Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz

22g Whole Grain Per Serving. Made With Sprouted Whole Wheat Barley and Corn. Kosher. Arrowhead Mills has been a pioneer and leader in organic natural and gluten free baking mixes flours cereals grains and nut butters since our founding more than 50 years ago. Our Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix starts with pure organic sprouted wheat barley and corn hydrated with water until they begin to germinate. They are then dried and ground in our old fashioned mill and mixed into our unique and delicious blend. Sprouted foods may help enhance the bioavailablity of nutrients naturally found in the original grain and may aid digestibility of the food.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newlyorganicbuyer
fromRockwall, tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good cook up nice.
 February 28, 2015
"I could totally eat these instead of the regular flour ones, but my husband does not like too much. They do have a different texture, but worth trying to find out what you think. It is not a large bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitFam
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious and healthy too!
 February 24, 2015
"I purchased this for the health benefits of sprouted grain. I add protein to the mix when making waffles and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Good for you
 January 18, 2015
"Nice breakfast with higher fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthpatroller
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grandkids love this also
 November 20, 2014
"This made the most crispy waffles.They had great flavor. My grandsons loved them when I made them. I felt better serving them because they are so healthy. I do wish there was a bigger bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loves2cook
fromBradenton, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 January 30, 2014
"I don't write reviews but, I had to this time. This is the best pancake mix ever....forget that it is organic and has 22g whole grain. Ok so it's good for me. It is deelish! Better than any I have ever used in 30 years of cooking for my family. Love it and highly reccomend customers give it a try."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes light and crispy waffles
 July 14, 2013
"Ok, I haven't made pancakes with it. We like waffles more and it makes a great waffle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTSM
fromSanta Monica, SM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My favorite
 June 16, 2013
"Ingredients, taste, ease of use - this product is tops."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fluffy, moist, nutritious stuff!!!
 May 19, 2013
"If you like pancakes that expand and grow nice and thick when it hits the griddle and yet has a healthy amount of fiber and not just made of pale wheat flour with no nutrition, then look no further!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lflf
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Brand I trust
 March 7, 2013
"Have not tried this as yet, used arrowhead pancake mix in the past and I trust this one will also be as good as their other ones"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwork
Tases good
 January 29, 2013
"Good Product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanedoe
fromalma, ar
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wow and Wow
 December 12, 2012
"I've made pancakes every way possible to make them healthy and delicioius. I reached my goal with this mix. It absolutely makes the best pancakes I've eaten in 60 years and all you do is add a little bit of oil and milk. Please send me my 100 dollars after looking for the best pancakes, homemade or mix."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product