Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz

22g Whole Grain Per Serving. Made With Sprouted Whole Wheat Barley and Corn. Kosher. Arrowhead Mills has been a pioneer and leader in organic natural and gluten free baking mixes flours cereals grains and nut butters since our founding more than 50 years ago. Our Organic Sprouted Pancake & Waffle Mix starts with pure organic sprouted wheat barley and corn hydrated with water until they begin to germinate. They are then dried and ground in our old fashioned mill and mixed into our unique and delicious blend. Sprouted foods may help enhance the bioavailablity of nutrients naturally found in the original grain and may aid digestibility of the food.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good quality
 July 22, 2015
"the texture is smooth and the taste is great as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 July 11, 2015
"I usually don't like to use mixes but since I just had a baby, this is easier than from scratch. My husband and oldest boy loved the waffles I made with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letys80
fromphoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste,fluffy and Healthy
 June 25, 2015
"Looking for a healthier pancake mix for my 8 year old son since he loves pancakes, im glad I found this product, pancakes come out fluffy and have a great taste and I love that its made with sprouted grains and my son like them and did not complain about these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WellnessSupporter
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste is tremendous
 June 24, 2015
"I have not made pancakes in many years, this one sounded so healthy I had to try it. WOW was I amazed. Now I am making pancakes for breakfast every Sunday. I have been having a little trouble flipping them, I wonder if there is too much honey in the recipe and they are too sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryalicek
fromlouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 June 7, 2015
"this really is the best so far. i have tried many mixes and this just "feels" healthy and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovesyum
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite pancake mix so far
 April 19, 2015
"We love the flavor and texture. We've reordered and are on our 3rd bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newlyorganicbuyer
fromRockwall, tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good cook up nice.
 February 28, 2015
"I could totally eat these instead of the regular flour ones, but my husband does not like too much. They do have a different texture, but worth trying to find out what you think. It is not a large bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitFam
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious and healthy too!
 February 24, 2015
"I purchased this for the health benefits of sprouted grain. I add protein to the mix when making waffles and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Good for you
 January 18, 2015
"Nice breakfast with higher fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthpatroller
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grandkids love this also
 November 20, 2014
"This made the most crispy waffles.They had great flavor. My grandsons loved them when I made them. I felt better serving them because they are so healthy. I do wish there was a bigger bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loves2cook
fromBradenton, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best!
 January 30, 2014
"I don't write reviews but, I had to this time. This is the best pancake mix ever....forget that it is organic and has 22g whole grain. Ok so it's good for me. It is deelish! Better than any I have ever used in 30 years of cooking for my family. Love it and highly reccomend customers give it a try."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes light and crispy waffles
 July 14, 2013
"Ok, I haven't made pancakes with it. We like waffles more and it makes a great waffle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTSM
fromSanta Monica, SM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My favorite
 June 16, 2013
"Ingredients, taste, ease of use - this product is tops."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fluffy, moist, nutritious stuff!!!
 May 19, 2013
"If you like pancakes that expand and grow nice and thick when it hits the griddle and yet has a healthy amount of fiber and not just made of pale wheat flour with no nutrition, then look no further!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lflf
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Brand I trust
 March 7, 2013
"Have not tried this as yet, used arrowhead pancake mix in the past and I trust this one will also be as good as their other ones"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwork
Tases good
 January 29, 2013
"Good Product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanedoe
fromalma, ar
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wow and Wow
 December 12, 2012
"I've made pancakes every way possible to make them healthy and delicioius. I reached my goal with this mix. It absolutely makes the best pancakes I've eaten in 60 years and all you do is add a little bit of oil and milk. Please send me my 100 dollars after looking for the best pancakes, homemade or mix."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Sprouted Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product