Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz

Kosher. 15 g Whole Grain per Serving. 7 g Fiber per Serving. USDA Organic. Quick & Easy. From America's Heartland to Your Heart. Arrowhead Mills® has been the pioneer and leader in organic baking mixes grains cereals and nut butters since 1960. We believe in nature's abundance and treat food with respect - not chemicals! Capturing the essence of the earth with organically grown ingredients Arrowhead Mills takes you back to the basics with the best-tasting most diverse selection of products for home-baked goodness.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Booty511
fromLa Crosse, WI
Excellent product and priced right at Vitacost.
 May 16, 2014
"This product with blueberries is an amazing way to start your day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busybee1250
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waf
 May 6, 2014
"I was not happy with this product, I thought it was only buckwheat but it was mixed with wheat. My husband didn't care for it when I used it."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good2bfit
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy
 January 23, 2014
"Love this product. I've made pancakes and waffles so far. They come out nice and fluffy...i add 1/2 teaspoon of organic vanilla to the mix. This adds to the yumminess. I like its good for you and organic. i will order again when we run out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was okay.
 December 5, 2013
"I tried it and followed the directions and was not impressed. However, in order for me to enjoy this I have to mix it with my other pancake mix. I will not purchase again."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT!!!
 November 13, 2013
"GLUTEN-FREE, NON-GMO, & SATISFYING TASTE MAKES FOR GREAT BUCKWHEAT CAKES AT SUPER PRICE...THAT'S WHAT I'M TALKIN ABOUT!!!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poohbear2
fromreno,nv
best pancake mix
 November 8, 2013
"our first purchase of this mix was at whole foods. after the first batch it became a staple in the home. I thought it would be dense and flavorless, boy was i wrong. my fiance does the cooking of the pancakes, i think he closely follows the directions with a few alterations of the liquid. he does add walnuts and blueberries for me,yummy. i would highly recommend this pancake mix, because it taste great and the ingredients are healthier than other mixes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lakelady46
fromBranson, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Staple in My Cabinet
 July 19, 2013
"We love this pancake mix. I add blueberries and it is a Sunday morning favorite. Mixes up well with egg replacer and bananas to replace oil and eggs."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitahealer
fromsouthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just like in the sixties
 June 18, 2013
"I could not find this in any grocery store and had not tasted it for fifty some odd years. Wow, it still tastes great, and just like it did when I made it at the age of ten."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishOats
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS MIX
 May 28, 2013
"I have tried other buckwheat mixes, but this has a much better taste and NO sugar added--you can add your own sugars when you mix. I will add a bit of brown sugar and/or orange blossom honey. This is great for someone who is watching their carbs--and I have even eaten them without syrup or butter. Taste and texture is excellent!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjcc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2013
"This mix made very, very good pancakes even though I read the package wrong and made pancakes with the waffle recipe. They were fluffy and tasty and were better than some buckwheat pancakes I had ordered at a pancake restaurant in the past. I will definitely order this again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Buckwheat Pancake and Waffle Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpy
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty pancakes
 September 3, 2012
"tasty and healthy. They keep you stisfied for a long time and you can use fruit and syrups or whatever you like"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.