Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz

Imported from France. All Natural & Healthy. No Cholesterol • No Fat. Preservative Free. Hand-Picked Clean and Ready to Eat.   These premium cranberries are grown in pristine bogs in Nova Scotia Canada. The climate and terrain act in harmony to create cranberries of extraordinary quality. The are packed without preservatives using a special all natural patented deep vacuum method. St. Dalfour keeps the tender plump quality of the cranberries. They are not dry or hard they are succulent. They are the best cranberries in the world.
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
60happy
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
plump and juicy
 March 5, 2016
"great product with little sugar, I don't have to soak them to get the sugar off like other brands. pricier than others, but worth it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nance55
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasteless
 February 21, 2016
"I used these in 3 different recipes and in each one the cranberries had no flavor at all...will not buy again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PRny
Avg. opinion-taste no great but it has less sugar.
 February 3, 2016
"dry texture and taste is avg., less sugar. It is a matter of choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauradaylily
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Dried Cranberries
 January 1, 2016
"Not too sweet, not too tart. These cranberries are plump and moist, great for salads. They keep opened in the refrigerator for weeks. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chazanne
fromnashville, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy, moist, favorite
 November 8, 2015
"These are my favorite!!! Tastes great. Very moist. Think I could eat the whole jar in one setting. No oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
denpro
fromcenter conway NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great flavor
 June 21, 2015
"great tasting product very nice flavor works well inmost recipes"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldiegirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful cranberries!
 January 18, 2015
"Coming from a person who before, really didn't like cranberries,,,these are wonderful. Plump and delicious. Plus they come in a lovely glass jar, you can keep to store other things in. Plastic is bad, and can be toxic to you,,,glass is good, and not many products come in glass anymore. I would highly recommend these!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimimema
fromLong Island, N.Y.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great taste.
 December 29, 2014
"Never had soft cranberries before. Tried them with my son's Christmas breakfast waffles & they were delicious. Not overly sweet;texture very similar to dried cranberries. Will definitely purchase again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitally
fromatlanta, Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is the best on the market.
 October 20, 2014
"I love this product. These cranberries are the best that I have tasted.
It is a little pricey but it is well worth it. I highly recommend this product.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homecooking
Surprised
 October 12, 2014
"When I think cranberries, I think tart. That does not apply here and is what surprises me the most about these cranberries. They are soft, moist, subtly sweet with a hint of tart and I like to sprinkle them on salads, eat with a handful of of almonds and even straight. These are now a regular part of my pantry and I never would have tried them if it weren't for all the positive reviews here. I'm hooked! :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitkung
fromLong Island (NY)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A little bit sweet but very tasty
 September 4, 2014
"I like it very much but a little bit too sweet for me.
The cranberries are so tasty and to use it in our oat meal in the morning.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chatton
fromHaverhill, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 August 6, 2014
"Thesee are great to use in salads, cookies, nut bread. They are soft and sweet easy to eat right out of the jar or add to what ever you wish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyck
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
absolutely scrumptious
 May 1, 2014
"The most delicious cranberries ever!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
geos
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
OK
 April 22, 2014
"They are plump, but I prefer dried cranberries to these. They had neither the the chewy texture nor the tartness of the dried cranberries."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lahalsa
fromWoodhull, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Plump
 April 3, 2014
"Used these for a stuffed acorn squash recipe and they were plump and tasty! I'm not really a big fan of cranberries...so that is probably the reason for a 4 rather than a 5...I haven't really tried other brands for comparison."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Scrumptous
 December 9, 2013
"These are hard to get. They sell out immediately because they are so good. They are plump, bright, tasty and addicting...can't just eat one. Vita cost has the best price around and these are worth every penny and more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyCurls
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 July 9, 2013
"You've never had dried cranberries until you've had St Dalfour's. They are soooooo tender and moist, and the lowest sugar content I've been able to find."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzB
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious! Plump!
 June 6, 2013
"I was looking for dried cranberries that hadn't been dipped in oil prior to being doused in sugar. These do contain a touch of sugar, but that's it!
We use them on and in everything. They send a salad over the moon! They are perfect in baked goods; they stay plump. And try not to just eat them straight out of the jar as you are putting them into a recipe.
They are expensive. (That's a subjective term, but they are expensive to me.) But, I think they are worth every penny!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tula
fromSebring, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft and tasty.
 June 3, 2013
"I love these cranberries. They taste great and are really fresh. Gail Leavitt"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK
 May 28, 2013
"I like that it has only 2 ingredients, cranberries and fruit juice. However, I've had better tasting, more plump and juicy cranberries at a whole food store. Not sure if they were all natural like this one, but definitely much better tasting. I'd recommend this for health, but not taste. The fruit juice over powers the cranberries."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next