Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz

Imported from France. All Natural & Healthy. No Cholesterol • No Fat. Preservative Free. Hand-Picked Clean and Ready to Eat.   These premium cranberries are grown in pristine bogs in Nova Scotia Canada. The climate and terrain act in harmony to create cranberries of extraordinary quality. The are packed without preservatives using a special all natural patented deep vacuum method. St. Dalfour keeps the tender plump quality of the cranberries. They are not dry or hard they are succulent. They are the best cranberries in the world.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyck
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
absolutely scrumptious
 May 1, 2014
"The most delicious cranberries ever!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
geos
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
OK
 April 22, 2014
"They are plump, but I prefer dried cranberries to these. They had neither the the chewy texture nor the tartness of the dried cranberries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lahalsa
fromWoodhull, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Plump
 April 3, 2014
"Used these for a stuffed acorn squash recipe and they were plump and tasty! I'm not really a big fan of cranberries...so that is probably the reason for a 4 rather than a 5...I haven't really tried other brands for comparison."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Scrumptous
 December 9, 2013
"These are hard to get. They sell out immediately because they are so good. They are plump, bright, tasty and addicting...can't just eat one. Vita cost has the best price around and these are worth every penny and more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyCurls
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 July 9, 2013
"You've never had dried cranberries until you've had St Dalfour's. They are soooooo tender and moist, and the lowest sugar content I've been able to find."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzB
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious! Plump!
 June 6, 2013
"I was looking for dried cranberries that hadn't been dipped in oil prior to being doused in sugar. These do contain a touch of sugar, but that's it!
We use them on and in everything. They send a salad over the moon! They are perfect in baked goods; they stay plump. And try not to just eat them straight out of the jar as you are putting them into a recipe.
They are expensive. (That's a subjective term, but they are expensive to me.) But, I think they are worth every penny!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tula
fromSebring, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft and tasty.
 June 3, 2013
"I love these cranberries. They taste great and are really fresh. Gail Leavitt"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK
 May 28, 2013
"I like that it has only 2 ingredients, cranberries and fruit juice. However, I've had better tasting, more plump and juicy cranberries at a whole food store. Not sure if they were all natural like this one, but definitely much better tasting. I'd recommend this for health, but not taste. The fruit juice over powers the cranberries."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too much sugar added to product
 March 30, 2013
"I like this product ... it's great in salads. But it has added sugar, which I'd rather not have. I would MUCH prefer this product without the sugar. If I wanted it sweet, I'd add an artificial sweetener."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123meow
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 March 4, 2013
"These are the best dried cranberries I've ever tasted! They are so plump and juicy and they taste so-o-o-o delicious. Can't beat 'em."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent treat
 February 23, 2013
"I love these cranberries. They taste like candy. I like mixing them with a few almonds and dark chocolate chips or adding it to my oatmeal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegirl2
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!
 February 21, 2013
"Dalfour fruits in a jar are absolutely a heavenly experience. No dried fruit is as plump as these! Would like to see more - like apricots?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnsweet
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Exellent
 January 14, 2013
"Plump and Delicious!."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kjofpa
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not your average dried cranberries
 October 25, 2012
"These are more plump, almost like fresh cranberries that have been sweetened a bit. I like that they're in a reusable jar, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaia101
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Plumpers
 October 8, 2012
"Used the full jar to make Cranberry Bran Muffins (Blendtec Fresh Blends book, page 48). All ingredients with exception of dairy were purchased from Vitacost, including agave, oat bran, wheat germ, and whole wheat. It's well worth using these juicy berries as they help with moisture factor in the muffins and remain very plump and large after baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
My absolute favorite St. Dalfour dried fruit!
 September 13, 2012
"These are the best cranberries you will ever eat! They are lusciously plump and Tate so good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for St. Dalfour Super Plump Premium Cranberries -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepita
fromPacifica, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 12, 2012
"This product is a little more expensive than Ocean Spray, but worth it. The fruit is indeed super plump and moist, and the sweetness is delicate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.