Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars

Ingredients You Can See & Pronounce®. ONLY 4g SUGAR. 5g FIBER / 6g PROTEIN. All Natural / NON GMO. Gluten Free. No Sugar Alcohols. Low Glycemic. Very Low Sodium. Dairy Free. No Trans Fats. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Hydrogenated Oils. Kosher. KIND Cashew & Ginger Spice Bar is a  sweet and spicy blend of whole cashews and ginger with only 4g of sugar. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™. Only 4g Sugar. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. Low GI. Good Source of Fiber. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Trans Fat. Very Low in Sodium.  
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This feels sinful...
 April 15, 2015
"I love this bar, because it's healthy, it keeps hunger at bay, and it has a gooey-ness to it that makes it seem like it should be a guilty pleasure. But I have no guilt in consuming this tasty treat! It's sweet and savory--and the ginger isn't overpowering. These are nutritious AND delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kappagator
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes!
 February 17, 2015
"The ginger flavor is apparent yet mild. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanatos
fromWaukesha WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent meal replacement bars
 February 12, 2015
"I love Kind bars! The price at Vitacost is the best. These are truly meal replacement bars because of all the nuts. They are truly filling and won't leave you hungry an hour later. I have at least one a day. They are great to tuck into a purse or bag for those times when you don't have time to eat. They are low in sugar which is great as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motts
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Indulgent and Healthy
 July 27, 2014
"These are my favorite KIND bars...I like them even better than my previous favorite, Apricot & Almond. I'm shocked that they only have 4g of sugar, because they pack a big punch of flavor, and the ginger spice makes them taste indulgent and gourmet. Cashews also have a natural sweetness, so these bars are perfect for a sugar addict like me!
Excellent protein, excellent fiber, low sugar, great taste, and natural ingredients you can both see and pronounce...what's not to like?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newsong
fromEureka, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great dessert or snack!
 July 10, 2014
"For those who like less sweetness in a dessert or snack, this is a very healthy yet very tasty alternative. Of course, the price is much better than buying in a regular store, which is another plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ines
 July 10, 2013
"The perfect balance between sweet and salty. And ginger gives it a delicious kick. A must-have!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana95
My favorite !
 April 2, 2013
"These are so good, and I love the fact that they only have 4 grams of sugar! Of the 9 different varieties that I have tried, these are my favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marylola
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kind Nut Bars
 February 16, 2013
"Not my favorite, but still very good. Very filling. Sometimes I use a kind bar to substitute for a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camillee
fromLong Beac, Ca
 January 16, 2013
"I love Kind Bars. They are a healthy snack for me when I get a little hunger pang just before dinner and they are not sweet like a candy bar . However, I am fond of the Ginger spice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tll413
fromalpharetta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really good as a meal
 November 4, 2012
"tasty if you are running late and dont have time to eat breakfast or lunch!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaugirl
fromOcala, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Who could ask for more?
 September 27, 2012
"I have loved all of the KIND bars that I have tried, but this is my FAVORITE! It tastes amazing, but only has 4g of sugar! The flavors blend together well, and the ginger is not overwhelming."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Cashew and Ginger Spice -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product