Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars

Gluten Free. Low Glycemic. 6g Fiber / 7g Protein. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. 0g Trans Fats. Very Low Sodium. No Hydrogenated Oils. No Sugar Alcohol. High Fiber. Kosher. KIND Madagascar Vanilla Almond Bar is a fresh and tasty combination of almonds peanuts cashews and walnuts with delicious Madagascar vanilla. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IslandBella
fromVirgin Islands
Nice
 April 11, 2016
"This reminded me of a less sweet and probably healthier version of a munch bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tasty and convenient for kid's lunches!
 February 11, 2016
"Good taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baanwo
fromMT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 February 5, 2016
"Pretty good tasting bar for being low carb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shazac
fromReidsville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Them!
 January 14, 2016
"At my home we all love the Kind bars. They work well for a low carb treat, they are satisfying and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylestudent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product, low added sugar, decent protein
 December 8, 2015
"This is a reasonable snack to tide you over to your next meal time: portable, little added sugar, some protein, some good fats, and it tastes good. Also it's less expensive here than in a grocery store--MUCH less expensive if you get it when it's on sale here.
I also like that it's made of nuts and not soy + whatever else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyS4
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2015
"My kids favorite. I looooove the low sugar grams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raken
fromElizabeth, nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic for on the go
 September 26, 2015
"I love the madagascar vanilla kind bars; wonderfully flavor full and nutritious at the same time. A great combination of nurients making a perfect mini meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sillyeagle
fromSouthwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I'll have one
 September 17, 2015
"1st they are good - one of the purest cleanest tastes of the Kind selection - no chocolate or other coating just vanilla"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coleslawadams
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality yes, not my fave flavor
 August 18, 2015
"I love this brand and the ingredients in this bar are awesome. To me, this flavor is boring. I prefer bolder flavors like the Honey Mustard or Cashew Ginger.
I enjoy vanilla flavors, but there are much tastier bars in the KIND house.
I'd recommend this if you can't get enough vanilla and nuts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good bar
 March 4, 2015
"Yummy and crunchy - great snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GOOD for there is No Palm Kernel Oil in Van/Almond
 February 16, 2015
"My husband eats these regularly at work as his mid day snack. I'm pleased with the ingredients for a processed food and the low sugar. This flavor does NOT have "palm kernel oil" so that's why I buy this flavor. Palm Kernal Oil is not good, better would be just "Palm Oil" so be aware that some of the above flavors do have palm kernel oil in them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovtxt
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new favorite bars!
 August 15, 2014
"My friend turned me on to the Kind brand so I tried a couple I saw in the store and it was instant love! So when I saw how great the prices on Vitacost were for these, I had to scoop them up. These are some amazing bars! I really love the combo of flavor in the vanilla almond bars and I love eating something I can feel good about. You will love these if you love vanilla!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwkayaker
fromIsland County, WA
Convenient Protein Source with Minimal Sugar
 July 6, 2014
"This is my go to bar in the mornings when I'm in a rush. I take one of these along with a banana, apple or pear and have a satisfying breakfast. It has little sugar and a nice vanilla flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolainred
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these
 June 20, 2014
"This is my favorite flavor of KIND bar. It's delicious and filling and I always carry one in my purse. My go to snack especially on workout days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caroljp
fromCincinnati
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE THEM.
 September 1, 2013
"I think this is about my favorite KIND bar because it has lots of nuts (like many others) with the subtle vanilla flavor; it is not vey sweet, just nice flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kristie
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good but bland compared to dark chocolate sea salt
 May 28, 2013
"Good healthy low sugar snack. But i miss the dark chocolate and sea salt in one of the other low sugar varieties. These are a little bland for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandeeft
Nutty
 May 12, 2013
"I like all of the Kind bars that I've tasted. This one is full of nuts so it's my choice when I want a protein snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tredy
fromnorthlake il
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
my favorite!
 March 19, 2013
"These bars are amazing!! They are delicious, low in sodium and sugar and loaded with good fats!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zumbagirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious
 March 7, 2013
"Love the kind bars. This one is great for my workout routine. I start my day with this flavor or dark chocolate with sea salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Nuts & Spices Bars Madagascar Vanilla Almond -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marylola
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kind Nut bars
 February 16, 2013
"Very good!! Very filling. Sometimes I use a kind bar to substitute for a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next