Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars

Ingredients You Can See & Pronounce®. ONLY 5g SUGAR. 7g FIBER / 6g PROTEIN. All Natural / NON GMO. Gluten Free. No Sugar Alcohols. Low Glycemic. Low Sodium. No Trans Fats. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Hydrogenated Oils. Kosher. KIND Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt Bar is a sweet and salty blend of almonds peanuts and walnuts drizzled in chocolate with a touch of sea salt. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™. Only 5g Sugar. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. Low GI. Good Source of Fiber. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Trans Fat. Very Low in Sodium
Overall rating:
4.981 / 5
5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 out of 53(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LShep
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 22, 2014
"These specific Nuts and Spices Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt KIND bars are DELICIOUS and GOOD for you!! They have only 5g of sugar and tons of protein. Another plus is Vitacost brings you a great price for these bars. I have them on a 30 day set schedule, which makes it even more convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJJJ
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Kind Bar Flavor
 April 21, 2014
"You won't find this flavor of Kind bar in many stores - maybe because of its relatively low sugar content! But the taste is great, and I order them in bulk from Vitacost so that I don't have to go searching for them. I love the combination of low sugar, fiber, protein, and awesome flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valhar
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Kind Bar
 April 16, 2014
"I love all of the Kind Bars, but this flavor to me is superior. It has everything I look for - it's healthy, delicious, and satisfying. I eat as a pick-me-up snack or as a breakfast or lunch substitute, at times. They have a reasonable amount of calories. They are superior to any "similar" kind of snack that I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllieBelle
fromSeattle, Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutricious
 April 5, 2014
"This is a tasty and healthy snack bar. It is a much better alternative than most of the energy bars and my husband loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustPeachie
fromATL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite
 April 2, 2014
"These are great bars but I have the free time to make my own at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Addictive goodness
 April 2, 2014
"These little guys are addictive. They use honey for sweetness and just a hint of dark chocolate. the nuts are fresh and crunchy. The salt ads to it just what it needs to be an award winner.
After dinner, I grab one of these for a desert. Just the right size and everything about it is good.
Not a meal replacement but can be combined with other things to make a fine adventure meal on the road."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaileee
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Perfect Bar
 March 23, 2014
"Not too sweet, just the right amount of chocolate and only 5 grams of sugar. Yummy perfection!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieinCT
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite...
 March 20, 2014
"I have tried most of the KIND Bars and these are my favorite..plus low in sugar! Nice blend of salty and crunchy, dark chocolate is a good blend and not blah. If it is your first time trying KIND Bars, I recommend these would be the one. For my taste buds, the ones with the dried fruit in them taste too chemically. The one with the coconut in, is my second favorite...mmmm yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kay1
fromRichmond VA
delicious without all that sugar
 March 9, 2014
"the best bar out there, and with 6 grams of sugar- will buy again and again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUZEME
fromGarland, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
low sugar indulgence
 March 7, 2014
"This is an dark chocolate bar with nuts has only 5 grams of sugar! With 7 grams of fiber, it's the perfect snack or dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty treat takes getting used to.
 February 24, 2014
"This bar is amazingly delicious. I used to be a die-hard almond and coconut bar lover. This one changed my mind--the low sugar and high fiber is difficult to top!! But when eating one every day, it did take my body about a week to adjust to these bars. Possibly because of the high fiber content!?? But these bars are fantastic. My new favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJank
fromEffingham, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural, healthy and delicious bar!
 February 19, 2014
"I highly recommend Kind dark chocolate sea salt bars! They are full of flavor, all natural and low in sugar. My teenage daughter absolutely loves them and we always have a kind bar packed in our bags when traveling or attending sporting activities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
larky
fromAville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious, speedy nutrition
 February 15, 2014
"I am a birth doula, and I carry a box of these in my kit. They have saved me, tired dads, and even a few moms after long births. And they are a nice treat, too! I take them hiking and kayaking, too! A good adventure bar, for all kind of adventures. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogaholic
fromSan Francisco,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My new favorite flavor!!!
 December 20, 2013
"I thought I could never find better than fruit and nut delight but these are the bomb!Sweet,crunchy,salty....YUM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinmomma
Great snack, low sugar
 December 16, 2013
"Our kiddos love these bars, and I'm happy to let them indulge in a chocolatey treat that has so little sugar, but lots of protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PovertyParadise
fromNorCal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The absolute BEST
 October 27, 2013
"This is an amazing dark chocolate with nuts and salt bar with only 5 (FIVE) grams of sugar! Not to mention, 7 grams of fiber. Not to mention, the taste is to die for!!!!
I had a mini stroke a couple of years ago. Afterwards, there would be times when I felt a little "floaty". This is the most grounding chocolate ever. It does not provoke hunger and cravings.
I keep these in my refrigerator always. I go for days or weeks without eating one. Then, I will need my chocolate and eat one. They taste so sinful, but they really are not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmf000
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Great Snack Bar
 September 17, 2013
"This Kind Bar is so good. Tastes like a candy bar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leahbug
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Low glycemic and delicious!
 September 10, 2013
"Love these bars! It so nice to have a fast, easy to go food that is not full of artificial ingredients. Dark chocolate and Sea salt is my favorite!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zebrafish
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dark Choc & Sea Salt is the best one!
 August 25, 2013
"I favored the almond & coconut Kinda bar before trying this one. My new favorite! Low in carbs and satisfying. I love the salt with the sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keener
fromWashington DC
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So Delicious!
 August 14, 2013
"I absolutely love these particular Kind bars and now my daughter loves them as much or more than I do. She can't wait till I order more (for her)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next